Found something interesting on Tumblr

Supernatural season 9 - sam-winchester Photo

What strange circumstances could be ahead in season 9.

A lot of these questions I’ve been pondering on myself and to see someone else spark an interest in my own thoughts spooked me. In particular Sam and Crowley. But reading through some of those notes, some I didn’t agree on whilst others I so thought it was right. The only down side is no baby for Sam with Amelia please! Or even from a lady from when he was soulless. I was however interested in what they were saying regarding Metatron and Naomi. See what you think and forward a reply ASAP! Have fun toying with possible ideas for season 9.  Then follow your reply with what you might think are  possible thoughts for season 9, if yours isn’t listed.  Bella is giving you something to chew on at least, so have some fun!

Sam’s health: after not finishing the trials, will Sam heal, or be permanently affected?

My theory: in Supernatural, every decision has consequences, and stopping the trials will come at a price. I think he will be slowly dying (or be given a time limit, with a slowly worsening condition), and they will need to somehow find a cure (since angels can’t heal him, it will have do be something different, and a major goal for both him and Dean.)

  • Sam’s personal goals/happiness: Is he going to pursue building a new life as a man of letters? Is he going to resolve things with Amelia, or find a new love?

My theory: he is going to be too busy with other issues. Andythanfiction suggested in this post that Sam would become a father. I think that’s a great idea. Though I don’t think it would be demonspawn, but a human baby – possibly Amelia’s, who got pregnant by accident a few days before Don returned? Or one of Soulless!Sam’s affairs comes back to bite him in the ass. But why a baby for Sam, and not Dean? Because we already know Dean likes kids and knows how to deal with them, and the trope was used for him once already.

  • Crowley: will the changes caused by Sam’s love injections be permanent? Since he’s not been completely cured (with the incantation and the blood sandwich), he’s obviously still a demon, but has the ordeal affected his powers? Will he be plagued by guilt and a newly developed conscience? What about his unexplored connection to Naomi?

My theory: he is going to be a prisoner/reluctant ally of Sam and Dean, at least for a part of the ninth season. And since Crowley is so vastly popular because of his snark: he’s going to be mostly himself, but with unexpected outbursts of compassion and sentimentality

  • Sam & Crowley: one drop of demon blood bound Sam to Azazel. Will Sam’s blood, somehow, bind Crowley to him?

My theory: if anything like that occurs, it will only be a minor plotline.

  • Naomi: dead, or not? pros are: pool of blood, obviously unresponsive the last time we see her, female character. Cons are: no imprint of wings; not killed by an angel blade; unresolved story line, why take the time to build her character as a mystery only to kill her before anything is explained?

My theory: she’s not dead, and will have a role to play – possibly as an ally to Sam and Dean

  • Metatron: what is he going to do? Is he now controlling Naomi/has read her mind (tool in her head)? What are his goals?

My theory: his last line to Castiel was about stories. With that in mind, I almost think he might do something related to that, like steal the memories of the souls in heaven to keep them for hiimself, or create new monsters so that life becomes more exciting for humans on earth (more suffering and conflicts = greater stories). In any case, he is going to fuck things up in a major way that will not immediately be obvious.

  • Castiel: now human. Is he going to stay that way? Will he have all his memories?

My theory: He will remember, because we already had amnesiac!Cas in season seven. He’s going to stay human at least for a while. They will probably spend a little time on the funnier aspects of him becoming human, but not too much; we had similar scenes in season five and seven (eating, sleeping, insanity). But I bet they will explore his sexuality, and chances are good that Dean will be involved, one way or another – for comedic relief, if nothing else. I have no idea what is going to happen to him – but I think it’s possible that he might die at one point to go back to heaven and find Metatron – to get back his grace and undo the spell (with a little help from Bobby, of course).

  • The fallen angels: perhaps the most important element concerning the myth arc of season nine. Are they going to seek revenge, and hunt down Castiel? Are they going to wreak havoc amongst the humans?

My theory: I really don’t know, but I can imagine that their absence from heaven might have consequences – either for the human souls and their afterlife, or for the balance between earth, heaven and hell.

  • Abaddon: is she going to rule hell? Will she be going after Sam and Dean for vengeance?

My theory: a tentative yes to both questions. I’m looking forward to see who they cast as a vessel. 

  • The tablet arc: is it going to continue? Are there other tablets (like a human tablet, or was that given to Moses back in the days?).

My theory: they will play a minor role, but I don’t think there will be another one.

  • Recurring characters: are we going to see more of Garth, Charlie, Kevin, Sheriff Mills, Chrissy and her friends?

My theory: yes to all of them. I would love it if Sam and Dean started to build a new network of hunters and allies, like we’ve seen them do in season seven and eight and use the batcave as their headquarters. I would love it if Dean found his calling in becoming a teacher for hunters, along with Sam, only that he would teach the more practical things, like combat and shooting and how to con policemen. It’s practically a classic: think of the last season of Buffy, or Charmed.  I think it’s no accident that Dean and Sam disvcovered the batcave, and that it is going to play a major part.

  • Dean: is he going to have a serious love interest?

My theory: he will, and it is going to be Cas. Dean/Castiel will turn into a will they/won’t they storyline, and we will see Dean struggling with his feelings and his sexual identity. I would love it if Cas found out during the first half of the season that he is in love with Dean (more specifically, that he’s attracted to him and has feelings of a romantic nature for him), and either confronted Dean about it, or that Dean found out a different way. The alternative is for both of them to be clueless, until another confrontation ends with an unexpected kiss. However, after the confession/kiss (reveal of Destiel as a will they/won’t they storyline), shit goes down and Cas and Dean are separated for the rest of the season. I don’t think that Dean will have a serious female love interest  – a one night stand, maybe, but not a relationship.

  • Last, but not least: are they going to resolve the Lucifer/Michael/Adam story line?

My theory: they are not going to return there, that plot arc was finished with Swan Song. And if they do, it’s not going to be in season nine.

20 thoughts on “Found something interesting on Tumblr

  1. Tumblr seems to be the place to set yourself up as a Destiel fan. They tend to hang out there and then swoop in, say crazy stuff whenever their ears perk up about the show.

    Check out: Carina Mackenzie’s review of Season 8 on Zap 2 It. com (Sam Winchester hits a low point.)

    She says things in that I’ve been saying since day one. Supernatural is basically Sam’s story told through Dean’s eyes. We see everything and feel everything in the story from Dean’s point of view. It would also explain why people get so over the top mad at Sam for not looking for Dean, because they identify with Dean’s emotions so much and he was mad at Sam about that and so are they.
    As a rule, I find tumblr a mind-field of crazy! I generally don’t visit their as I never understand the concept of tumblr and what it stands for. Is it a blog site, is it a website, is it an information site? To me it appears full of pictures and people commenting on 1 persons thread. But still not sure if I’m correct on that. I did read this article a while back, and lost track of what it said, so when I get time I will have a good read. Thanks for the link.

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  2. I’m not happy with much of this post, so feel free to avoid this because a lot will be a rant.
    I always read all my posts 🙂

    Sam’s health: after not finishing the trials, will Sam heal, or be permanently affected?

    My theory: in Supernatural, every decision has consequences, and stopping the trials will come at a price. I think he will be slowly dying (or be given a time limit, with a slowly worsening condition), and they will need to somehow find a cure (since angels can’t heal him, it will have do be something different, and a major goal for both him and Dean.)

    Oh just shoot me now! It’s not that I hate the idea per se, but another year of having to hear how only Sam gets the myth arc and all Dean does is be a caretaker will make me nuts. Plus I am completely over “what is wrong with Sam?” He’s either having visions, needing to be murdered, addicted to demon blood, a vessel for Lucifer, soulless, hallucinating 24/7 while only pushing his hand or not looking for Dean without any look at his mindset. Just let Sam be okay and not needing anything from Dean. I’m so over Sam is wrong.
    I no they have really ruined his character at times, and they have taken him on the wrong path, and this has so annoyed me over the years. Sam deserves more than this. I like the finale and where it was coming from, and how it was written, and felt Sam had some meaning and purpose in life. For once we saw it from his point of view. But again it takes a break down to show us.

    Sam’s personal goals/happiness: Is he going to pursue building a new life as a man of letters? Is he going to resolve things with Amelia, or find a new love?

    My theory: he is going to be too busy with other issues. Andythanfiction suggested in this post that Sam would become a father. I think that’s a great idea. Though I don’t think it would be demon spawn, but a human baby – possibly Amelia’s, who got pregnant by accident a few days before Don returned? Or one of Soulless!Sam’s affairs comes back to bite him in the ass. But why a baby for Sam, and not Dean? Because we already know Dean likes kids and knows how to deal with them, and the trope was used for him once already.

    Just what everyone was clamoring for MORE AMELIA or more reasons to beat Sam over the head with how DARE he permit Cas to bring him back soulless. Being guilted about conceiving a child when he didn’t have control of his body would make me mad. Plus since Sam wasn’t Sam, it wasn’t truly consensual sex, although his partner wouldn’t know that, so once again not rape, but still. Supernatural sucks at romance, IMHO and I don’t see a place for kids in it. The only thing that can come from Sam having a kid is to make Sam look bad AGAIN. If he becomes part of the kid’s life then he is rubbing Dean’s face in the fact that Dean couldn’t make it work with Lisa. If, he keeps the kid and the mother out of the life, then he will be called selfish and accused of not wanting responsibility, even though Dean did the same thing with Lisa and Ben. Sam is NEVER going to get his normal life as long as the show is on, it just doesn’t fit the show. If the child was conceived when Sam was soulless, It will, of course, make Dean right to hold coming back soulless against Sam or at least give a reason for Dean to keep harping on the issue, so a kid by Soulless!Sam is likely So again, shoot me now.
    Its like they seem to want to make him the guinea pig all the time. Lets try something new out on Sam and see how it goes, if it goes tits up, no worries try something else. They never ever seem to learn about certain aspects of the show, they seem to think them the boys always seem to want a love interest because the writers feel they want one. Who shall we give one to this season, is it Sam’s turn to bat? Women PlUS Sam and Dean never ever work, when will they get this through their thick heads. The writers have been adventurous in the past. What we want more than ANYTHING is for the brothers to be open and get along, not invite more trouble into that nest with another WOMAN! I have had it up to here with LOVE INTERESTS! 😦

    Crowley: will the changes caused by Sam’s love injections be permanent? Since he’s not been completely cured (with the incantation and the blood sandwich), he’s obviously still a demon, but has the ordeal affected his powers? Will he be plagued by guilt and a newly developed conscience? What about his unexplored connection to Naomi?

    My theory: he is going to be a prisoner/reluctant ally of Sam and Dean, at least for a part of the ninth season. And since Crowley is so vastly popular because of his snark: he’s going to be mostly himself, but with unexpected outbursts of compassion and sentimentality

    and

    Sam & Crowley: one drop of demon blood bound Sam to Azazel. Will Sam’s blood, somehow, bind Crowley to him?

    My theory: if anything like that occurs, it will only be a minor plot line.

    Naomi: dead, or not? pros are: pool of blood, obviously unresponsive the last time we see her, female character. Cons are: no imprint of wings; not killed by an angel blade; unresolved story line, why take the time to build her character as a mystery only to kill her before anything is explained?

    My theory: she’s not dead, and will have a role to play – possibly as an ally to Sam and Dean

    I’m not sure is Crowley is or is not cured. The incantations were needed to close the Gates of Hell, but the Hell Hound was dead even without the incantation and Bobby didn’t need the incantation to make it to heaven. So Crowley could be cured without closing the GOH. OTOH, we never saw what happened to the demon that the priest “cured” in the movie. For all we know, the demon could have been faking being cured and the whole process didn’t work. I want them to explore Crowley’s connection to Naomi, but I have a bad feeling that Naomi is Carver’s Psy Kids, a story that he stopped caring about and it will never be explored. I think Crowley will still have powers because he if not I don’t know how he fits into the show. If he’s human he goes and finds a human job and lives his life. I am worried that if Crowley is cured or “cured” then Sam will feel responsible for him and we will get the same old argument of Dean telling Sam that Sam is completely 100% incapable of deciding if a supernatural being is good while Dean is completely 100% right in his judgments.
    This was what I thought, that Sam did not finish the trial and say the incantation, so to me Crowley could be a hybrid, he could be either or. I don’t think he will be fully human but will begin to no what its like to have a conscience. We need to understand more of Crowley and Naomi’s time together definitely but as you say, Carver may ditch it for a better story. I think Crowley will still have his powers also, as what will his purpose serve? He is a good bad guy unless they are thinking to explore his character with out powers and with more of a soul. Crowley would be a cool character to experiment with. As for Sam and Dean over Crowley, I think Dean will be on Sam’s side with this one. As he was part of that act any way and knew what was going down. So I hope he won’t turn on Sam after all that they have been through in the finale. I would be heartbroken if Dean snaps at Sam yet again!

    Metatron: what is he going to do? Is he now controlling Naomi/has read her mind (tool in her head)? What are his goals?

    My theory: his last line to Castiel was about stories. With that in mind, I almost think he might do something related to that, like steal the memories of the souls in heaven to keep them for hiimself, or create new monsters so that life becomes more exciting for humans on earth (more suffering and conflicts = greater stories). In any case, he is going to fuck things up in a major way that will not immediately be obvious.

    I do think Metatron is interested in stories. Maybe Bobby or preferably Pam, Ellen or Jo can play Scheherazade and tell stories to Metatron to keep him from taking further action? We could get one of our dead characters back and have them be relevant.
    But why is he so interested in the Stories. Why are these so important to his daily life. They have to be something to the overall Metatron story arc? So what are his aims is he trying to get control of the Human race, Heaven and Hell in one foul swoop. Does he want to be master of all he surveys? I am really keen to find out what he is really up too.

    Castiel: now human. Is he going to stay that way? Will he have all his memories?

    My theory: He will remember, because we already had amnesiac!Cas in season seven. He’s going to stay human at least for a while. They will probably spend a little time on the funnier aspects of him becoming human, but not too much; we had similar scenes in season five and seven (eating, sleeping, insanity). But I bet they will explore his sexuality, and chances are good that Dean will be involved, one way or another – for comedic relief, if nothing else. I have no idea what is going to happen to him – but I think it’s possible that he might die at one point to go back to heaven and find Metatron – to get back his grace and undo the spell (with a little help from Bobby, of course).

    If Cas is human I want him to understand human behavior, idioms, and phrases. Cas should be more than comic relief and when he is comic relief I want him to seem smart. He’s been on earth for going on 5 seasons now, but Balthazar, Naomi and every other angel understand what people are talking about. Castiel started as a powerful being, let him return to that powers or not.

    The fallen angels: perhaps the most important element concerning the myth arc of season nine. Are they going to seek revenge, and hunt down Castiel? Are they going to wreak havoc amongst the humans?

    My theory: I really don’t know, but I can imagine that their absence from heaven might have consequences – either for the human souls and their afterlife, or for the balance between earth, heaven and hell.

    I’m basically over the angels on whole so I have not given any thought as to what happens to them. We can have thousands of “miracle babies” we can have angels conning vessels into becoming vessels, I really don’t care.
    I can seem that way to some that they are fed up with the Angelic story line, but I did like the idea of Cas dying to get back to heaven to get his grace back. There is something original about this story. He is determined to get his own back on the guy that stole his grace from him for no real reason. It will show us a different side to Cas, a worried Cas, Cas he feels lost without his home which he’s been parted from for a long time. And now powerless is insecure and very afraid of what might happen to him. So all will not be well with Cas. Cas as you stated started of as a very old powerful being and he should remain one. They need to send him on some journey once again to retrieve it so he has a purpose. I am concerned if they go down the Dean/Cas route I don’t think the show is ready for this venture if it ever will be.

    Abaddon: is she going to rule hell? Will she be going after Sam and Dean for vengeance?

    My theory: a tentative yes to both questions. I’m looking forward to see who they cast as a vessel.

    I like Abbadon and want her back in some form. I’m sorry they killed her meat suit from this year because I liked the actress and I hope they keep Abbadon female, other than that, I’m willing to just see where it goes.
    I think were all on the same level with this one. We all seemed to like her a lot and want her back. So that’s good news 🙂 I can’t wait to see her fight it out with Crowley though ….

    The tablet arc: is it going to continue? Are there other tablets (like a human tablet, or was that given to Moses back in the days?).

    My theory: they will play a minor role, but I don’t think there will be another one.

    I think a Purgatory tablet, an angel tablet and a demon tablet is plenty of tablets. I think we are going to have to find out what really was on the angel tablet so that they can shut Metatron down and I hope Dean does the tasks. Other than that, I’m done with tablets.

    I often thought for a while there might even be a Winchester Tablet. So all the tablets connect in some way, and they are all linked. So you have Heaven, Hell, Purgatory and Winchester. And there is one final story. I think the tablets have always had some importance to the arc its what binds it together.

    Recurring characters: are we going to see more of Garth, Charlie, Kevin, Sheriff Mills, Chrissy and her friends?

    My theory: yes to all of them. I would love it if Sam and Dean started to build a new network of hunters and allies, like we’ve seen them do in season seven and eight and use the bat-cave as their headquarters. I would love it if Dean found his calling in becoming a teacher for hunters, along with Sam, only that he would teach the more practical things, like combat and shooting and how to con policemen. It’s practically a classic: think of the last season of Buffy, or Charmed. I think it’s no accident that Dean and Sam discovered the bat-cave, and that it is going to play a major part.

    I didn’t care about Krissy or her friends and I go with kids don’t fit on Supernatural. I would like to see the others return although I think Sheriff Jodie is the least likely to return.

    Sometimes I have found kids have actually worked was little Lilith and Jesse the anti-Christ kid who they never went back too and the little girl who lived with her mum in the kids are alright, and the ghost kid in Playthings. Were all so creepy and well acted kids, but as far as Ben goes, he just so annoyed the pants of me. I’m not gone on Chrissy. I would love Jody to make friends with Sam, those to are so good together the last time. I would like more of the same please.

    Dean: is he going to have a serious love interest?

    My theory: he will, and it is going to be Cas. Dean/Castiel will turn into a will they/won’t they story line, and we will see Dean struggling with his feelings and his sexual identity. I would love it if Cas found out during the first half of the season that he is in love with Dean (more specifically, that he’s attracted to him and has feelings of a romantic nature for him), and either confronted Dean about it, or that Dean found out a different way. The alternative is for both of them to be clueless, until another confrontation ends with an unexpected kiss. However, after the confession/kiss (reveal of Destiel as a will they/won’t they story line), shit goes down and Cas and Dean are separated for the rest of the season. I don’t think that Dean will have a serious female love interest – a one night stand, maybe, but not a relationship.

    I repeat the writing for relationships on Supernatural SUCKS. I also completely believe that Supernatural is not a show about relationships or romance. It is also not the type of show that lends itself to delving into the complexities of discovering that one has been suppressing his sexuality. Destiel doesn’t fit any more than Sam/Amelia or Lisa/Ben. Plus I think Dean has a good enough of idea of who he is. If he were bisexual, he would have figured it out by now.
    SUCKS well said! As I said before they never LEARN! Yes so right at his age he would have figured it out by now. Cas is also very old and would be also surprised if it turned out he batted for the other team. 😉

    Last, but not least: are they going to resolve the Lucifer/Michael/Adam story line?

    My theory: they are not going to return there, that plot arc was finished with Swan Song. And if they do, it’s not going to be in season nine.

    If I never hear the names Michael (the angel) and Lucifer on this show it will be too soon. I would a remark telling us that Adam is not in the Cage, but other than that, Mike and Luci can stay caged up.
    Its Adam I have felt sorry for all this time. Its made the boys look a bit uncaring. I think they could have simply said Adam is in Heaven and it would have stopped so many fans wondering is he still suffering. Sam spent over 100 years down there and his soul was beyond horrible so god nos what his would be like? Its like a lazy unfinished plot hole. I think if Michael and Lucifer did return it would only mean trouble for the boys in a big way, and we’ve already been there three years ago.

    Thank you for the comments, and so good to see you again Percy.
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Wow, I couldn’t have said any of this better myself! It’s just dreamy fan-wishing. I can’t believe someone would SERIOUSLY believe that many of these things are going to happen.
      I think some have a strong idea, we all like to guess what might happen but I try not to get too excited about it. But I was annoyed about the portal not rejecting Cas cause he wasn’t human. But I am so not keen on Dean/Cas together as that will push Sam out even further 😦

      Thank you for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

    2. “Plus I am completely over “what is wrong with Sam?” He’s either having visions, needing to be murdered, addicted to demon blood, a vessel for Lucifer, soulless, hallucinating 24/7 while only pushing his hand or not looking for Dean without any look at his mindset. Just let Sam be okay and not needing anything from Dean. I’m so over Sam is wrong.”
      THIS!

      Me too! I want to see Sam like he was in Season 3 getting Dean out of trouble or caring for him for once. Give him a break writers.

      Thank you for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  3. Thank you regarding the Destiel. Having gay characters are good but Dean is NOT gay. Cas has never shown any interest in men. I hate that they joke about it on the show, because then the Destiel fans spazz out online and say it’s “foreshadowing”. No, they are just recognizing certain parts of the fandom, just like they did with the “Wincest” in season 5.
    I no what you mean about the writers including these random scenes. Even since Croatoan Season 2 there was a scene when Dean escaped from the villagers. So its gone back very early on. Why add it if he’s not. If he’s curious, and a man who occasionally flirts with men, then perhaps this is what the writers are getting at. But this will not mildly annoy fans it will infuriate them. Its either or not in between. I can’t myself see Dean gay, he loves women too much.

    I don’t think that it’s not that the writers aren’t brave, but it just WOULD NOT make any sense in this show. The writers should never give into these crazy wants of fans. And it just wouldn’t happen out of the blue when they’ve always simply been FRIENDS.
    I don’t think they should have introduced it in the first place, then this wouldn’t be happening. Its a male show 80% of the time, so its annoying men cannot simply be friends without anything going on. Its so sad 😦

    God, if that happened, I would quit watching. It would be the “Dean and Cas” show and Sam would be the annoying sibling that would tag along and ruin their “romantic moments”. (rolls eyes)
    I no, This was what annoyed me when Cas first came into the show, that Sam would be pushed bit by bit to one side. I don’t no if this is coming up because Dean’s not had a story line for a while. I can’t think where its all steamed from? 😦 Is it going to be an easy summer 😦

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. This times 1000! I really don’t want Destiel, or really any romantic relationship.
      So agree 100% it doesn’t fit this show, like babies in the back of the Impala!

      Thank you for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. Uhg, please no will they/won’t they romance for anyone on this show, esp. Dean/Cas. IF they were ever were going to do Cas/Dean I think we would have seen major movings toward it season 8 or season 7… but we didn’t. We again got the “family” thing – they’ve referred to themselves as “like brothers”… so a romance would just be weird and uncomfortable to me now. Plus, neither character has every been portrayed as liking other men in any way. It would just be strange, and I honestly don’t think they’re going that way.

        As for Dean next season, I think he will be heavily involved in getting Cas’ grace back and helping get the angles back to heaven/de-throning Metatron. Hopefully this will call back to his righteous man status in some way… I’d love to see them bring that back into the storyline.

        Like

        1. “Hopefully this will call back to his righteous man status in some way… I’d love to see them bring that back into the storyline”

          I agree!

          Like

  4. Andythanfiction suggested in this post that Sam would become a father. I think that’s a great idea. Though I don’t think it would be demon spawn, but a human baby – possibly Amelia’s, who got pregnant by accident a few days before Don returned? Or one of Soulless!Sam’s affairs comes back to bite him in the ass. But why a baby for Sam, and not Dean? Because we already know Dean likes kids and knows how to deal with them, and the trope was used for him once already.”
    NO, just…NO!

    This was what I exactly said NO too. No damn way, shape or form. I do not want Sam tied down to a baby and be pushed out of the show even more. He will have less scenes with Dean if this turns out to be the case. I so disliked Ben, and that didn’t work. And it was ditched after six months and their minds were whipped so why go there again.

    “I would love to see Abaddon in a new meat suit. Id love for it to be male and cute but Ill settle for tough too”
    Id like it to still be a woman. We lost a tough strong woman character this season, Naomi, so Id like another one and Id prefer it to be the same actress. Anna kept her vessel even though it was destroyed so maybe Abbadon can too!

    I don’t mind both if I’m honest. I am a strong believer for more women on the show as they have been dumbed down lately and have not survived. If Naomi doesn’t come back I will be annoyed as she was killed off way too soon. I hope they do keep the same vessel to barb.

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  5. I liked the post until the Destil crap. Excuse my language but what the hell?! They sounded very intelligent up until that. Dean is not gay. He never was and there was NEVER any romance between him and Castiel. They are FRIENDS! It gets me furious how many people think that it is real when it obviously isn’t. I feel sick reading about that! They will NEVER hook Dean up with Castiel. So many people would quit watching and it would not make sense at all. So we’ll have Dean and Cas making out with Sam on the side? Please. The finale was all about the brothers, they would never randomly decide to go “Destiel” and focus on that.
    Hi SPNFan and welcome back babe! I noticed this too, it was good up until that point for me too, and bringing in the baby nonsense. Cas never had you no what for god sakes any way, and Dean is as straight as they come, so I don’t get where it even comes from. I no Cas saved Dean and there was a connection between them but its friendship/bond nothing more. This has gone on for so long now. It just ludicrous even going there. It would spoil the premise of the show for so many.

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. I agree. If they were going to do it they would have done it already and not waited to the last few seasons. I think they would lose a lot of fans. The Destiel fans will stay till the end to seeif it becomes canon but the loyal Dean!girls would stop watching and the men that see Dean as what they wish they were like would stop watching too. Not going to happen if they want to keep their viewers. Dont get me wrong Im not anti gay in any way but Dean has always been portrayed as the lady lover. Remember “best night of my life Dean”

      Like

      1. Yes, exactly. I’m not anti-gay wither in any way. But Dean is NOT gay. These crazy fans suddenly think he is just because he was awkward when a guy fake flirted with him last season? Any straight guy would be awkward and confused! Just because Dean didn’t yell or flip out (which is SO not Dean!) doesn’t mean he’s magically gay. I hate that fans ignore that Dean has only slept with woman and was in love with women, but somehow he’s gay??
        Dean is all woman, but putting this as nicely as I can, if a man approached Dean because of his looks he’s flattered that a man thinks he’s attractive and I think he would/has flirted back. I think Dean is slightly inquisitive, if approached and I think he’s curious, but not full on! Dean is a flirt plain and simple, and he loves to hit on a woman not as much as he used to, as it gives his ego a boost. That’s Dean! I think its funny, that he’s flattered if a man finds him very attractive, as he so is … 😉

        I see this “Destiel” stuffall over fantasizes, and it’s why I tend to stay away form so many. They attack you if you don’t agree and every little conversation or look they share is “a moment” and “they are soooo in love” and “the writers are building up to a kiss”. Really?? This is a show about the BROTHERS! They would never hook Dean up with a main character and write about a romantic relationship. Sam would be thrown to the side. This was probably written by one of those Destiel fans who only wants to see Dean and Cas parts of the show and could care less about Sam and thinks Sam isn’t good for Dean.
        Polarized is a word that springs to mind, they have a mindset and never budge from it. Its in their own minds pure and simple. This is sad that people can not differentiate between the two. I think it will so spoil the show if that tack is changed in any way, they don’t realize this.

        Thank you for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

        1. Hear, hear! That’s what I’m talking about. Its the reason I’m very wary of visiting new sites because I don’t want to be inundated by that delusional nonsense. These people have no clue how primerime television and its characters work and won’t see any kind of reason on the subject.

          Would I love to see it? Yes! I’d totally back that play if it happened but its extremely unlikely.

          Extremely!
          I tend to stay were I feel comfortable, and with people I no, like you guys 🙂

          Thank you for the comments,
          Love Aunty B xxxx

          Like

  6. Sorry for the typos. My Kindle doesn’t like the letter C.
    No worries, I no these keys are so small.

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Good to hear, every once in a while I post something and there are spaces where a letter belongs. It’s not just me!! It makes me happy that I’m not an idiot, it’s just pad touch keyboards.

      Like

  7. I’m getting a little tired of the Destiel nonsense. I’m not actually against the relationship. It would be cool to have a male lead character in a show like this be an LBGT character. But this is not England and this is not Torchwood and Jensen is not John Barrowman (whom I love, btw.) There’s no way in Hades they are going to have these two lead guys, who up tip now have always been coded as straight, become lovers on a prime time show. Its never gonna happen be pause these writers are never going to be that brave. They will continue to nudge and wink about the subject and go nowhere with that teasing.
    The love affair, yes. But not the partnership agree too. Not sure what show you mean LBGT. John Barrowman is an all round entertainer over here, and is amazing in what ever he does. Whether it be singing, dancing or acting. He’s a real pro. I would adore seeing him on Supernatural with Cas as a new angel may be. JB has also been good on Arrow. I no these writers always tease, and let me down sometimes as even I think of plots which are too advanced for them. So I am sometimes disappointed, like the human portal for one!

    I would love to see Abaddon in a new meat suit. Id love for it to be male and cute but Ill settle for tough too. Id love to see Benny and Naomi come back. I know Cas will have his memories because Misha said so in an interview. The angels and demons are going to be clashing because while the demons have always been there, the angels can no longer leave earth. I think that fighting between these two groups may be the big plot in season 9 with the brothers and Crowley caught in the middle. Crowley may have to compete with Abaddon to rule Hell and he’s got his own support group and I’m sure there will be demons loyal to Abaddon so Hell will be divided. There will be fa Timon’s of angels who will accept not being able to go home and others who won’t take it well and so the factions of Heaven will be a problem too.
    A male and cute Abaddon, me like! I so too want to see Benny and Naomi back I still can’t believe why they were ever axed in the first place. I secretly hope Naomi isn’t dead as we haven’t seen her wings and she wasn’t killed with an angel blade. Metatron will be kicking himself if she isn’t dead! So what is Cas missing if his Grace is not inside him? So loosing his grace does not affect his memories? Wow! Yes, I am looking forward to seeing how the angels get on as regards being on earth and out of their comfort zone. Yes I got this too, that Crowley and Abaddon will be at logger heads over hell and who runs it. But how well is Crowley loved by his demons, would the demons pull rank and swap sides? Would it be easy for them to swap and go with another leader? And kick Crowley out! I am also looking forward into seeing how these fractions develop and get along?

    If the show lasts until a tenth season Id love to see one of the lead characters, Dean, Sam or Cas be omen the king of heaven or Hell. That would be a great plot.
    I still hope they go back and visit Sam as the king of hell, then there would be something linking his demon blood side, that it was all worth it and a story behind why Azazel did what he did. He would really fit. Like coming full circle. I would love a role for Dean but at the moment can’t think of one. Unless once again Sam is leader of hell and Dean is the leader of heaven, more brother fighting brother as in Swan song. 😦

    Id love to see Sam interact with a child. It sounds like a great idea to have one of Soulless Sam’s by blows come back to bite him in the tuckus.
    I’m not keen on kids coming in sorry, about this babe. But Ben really annoyed the hell out of me. This show is about two brothers on the road 24/7 and a kid would just tie them down. I no where this is coming from since we saw freaks and geeks but I would just loath the idea. It wouldn’t feel right to me, that’s just my opinion of course.

    Thank you for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Oh the child wouldn’t have to stay on the show. It would be interesting to watch Sam interact with a child because i liked seeing him interact with Prometheus’ son. His way of behaving towards children is different from Dean’s and I’d like to compare.

      I’m also over Sam being sick. I think the trial thing is over. It’s done.

      I don’t even think it was the point of the season. it was used as a plot point to get the angels on the ground and say things about the brothers’ relationship, but was not the main point of the season.It was just a vehicle to tell another story and move the brothers into position and Crowley into position to tell a greater story. I still think Sam is sick because he was reacting to the fall of the angels because he was still resonating with Metatron and the word of God. At least , I think it would be cool if that were the case.

      So many things about this show are unclear until you see it in your rearview mirror.

      Like

      1. I did like the interactions between Sam and Prometheus’s son, but I can’t see Sam has a kid doing anything other than make Sam look bad. If he doesn’t see the kid in order to keep him/her safe, then we will hear how he is a neglectful father who is unwilling to take responsibility. If he stays in the kid’s life, then we will hear that he is so selfish because all he is doing is reminding Dean that Dean couldn’t have a family with Lisa and Ben. If the kid dies, we will hear about how much it hurts DEAN and that Sam was selfish to try and have contact with a kid, he should have known that he was endangering the child. A kid for Sam is a no win situation, partly because he hasn’t interacted with kids that much. Dean has been portrayed as loving and wanting kids, so when things go bad he gets a sympathetic edit. Sam and kids is just another way to show that Sam is a worse person than Dean.
        Plus, unless the kid is from Soulless!Sam, which non-consent out the wazoo, why would Sam risk continuing the genetic line that can vessel Lucifer? That would be reckless in the extreme. I just, NO on Sam and kids.

        I feel I agree Percy. Particularly with the vessel thought would Sam want to risk this on his own kid any way. I can’t believe that Sam hasn’t already thought this. It could also put his son/daughter at risk from the angels in the future any way. I think to much has gone on in the past to involve kids now, and it would spoil the overall premise of the show. I could never see a family in the bunker, it just wouldn’t fit. Yes the Sam and the boy were good together, from a distance, but I don’t think I can see it full time.

        Thank you for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

