Crowley’s real status?

A thread posted today read.  I have been reading articles about this theory and I think there is some possibility to it, one of the theory’s he is Samael a Archangel see below:

Now that would put a big smile on his little face!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01FWDZoMG3o 

http://acolorfulrejoinder.tumblr.com/post/9954926943/why-i-think-crowley-supernatural-is-an-angel

http://spnsupportnetwork.tumblr.com/post/30269942708/crowley-fallen-angel-in-disguise

He’s always cool, calm and collected,
and has an answer for everything.

My head still is in the same position that I still believe that Crowley is something more than the King of Hell? I had my suspicions for a long time that he could have been a Fallen Angel, yes I have these words stamped on my forehead Fallen Angels. I guess its seeing all those angels falling in the finale. My original theory began to wonder and think about teleportation and was this trick just hired out to the king of hell, that it was a power bestowed on him when he reached a certain rank/status. But then someone raised an important point about crossroads demons also teleporting. Also that angels and demons also share the same abilities. So if the show decides to say that Crowley can teleport a whole lot of this story won’t make any sense. The other piece I picked up on was that Bobby summoned Crowley’s son, who said his father doesn’t have a soul as he sold it. Ruby also stated to Dean that all demons were human once but again she could have been lying, as we know damn fine well that demons do.

The second of the tumblr articles gives more detail about Crowley’s abilities and one reason that sprung in my mind when I read it was  In 6 x 08 Crowley touches Sam’s hand with just his finger, leaving a burn that disappears with a snap. Also, Crowley healed Bobby’s legs without it being a part of their deal.  6 x 07 he says he could simply resurrect Samuel; resurrection is an ability usually only crossroads (or mightier) demons have when making a deal. This list goes on and on, and is powerful stuff.

“I was born to direct!”

 

So folks, does this lead us into thinking that our beloved Crowley is hanging by a thread and his secret will be out of the bag soon. Can this sway us into leaning this way that he is even higher up the pay grade and more powerful than any of us could have imagined. Was this in fact the reason why he was born to direct! So let Bella understand about this man’s magical talents, if he is in fact a smoke screen and hiding behind something far more terrifying, than the King of Hell.

7 thoughts on “Crowley’s real status?

  1. I have mixed feelings about Crowley’s status. I always thought he was something different from the other demons, possibly a fallen angel. I actually don’t have a lot of problems with Fergus’s son identifying Crowley as Fergus. I mean, Crowley isn’t inhabiting his former body, he’s inhabiting “moderately successful New York literary agent”, so Gavin couldn’t identify the body. I don’t know how his son Gavin would know what Crowley’s SOUL looked like before he went to hell let alone after being tortured for hundreds of years. I kind of figured Bobby brought Gavin back, told him Crowley was his father, asked him where his father’s bones were buried. Gavin assumed that Crowley was Fergus and gave the pertinent information on Fergus. At that point, if Crowley if Fergus he has to protect his bones, if Crowley is only pretending to be Fergus, he has to act as if he needs to protect Fergus’s bones. There is no reason to blow a perfectly good cover when he doesn’t have to. The teleportation may be part of being a crossroads demon, they all seem to do it, but then all demons seem to teleport when summoned using the right spell. It is possible that Crowley worked his way up the power ladder and became able to teleport at whim, instead of in response to a summoning ritual.
    I am actually enjoying reading this, so it could still be possible that he might be an angel? It is far fetched when you think about it, and the years which are involved. How would Crowley’s son have even seen his soul? I could see this with Bobby going down. Now I could see Crowley pretending to be Fergus. I can see him not wanting to blow his cover, and this is part of the excitement, in wondering what if too. There appear to be so many for’s and so many against. I’m even more confused than ever 😉 I think this was what Robert Singer hinted at during Comic Con, about being able to teleport. That he sort of worked his way up the chain of command and is like a company perk.

    So for a long time I thought that Crowley may well be more than your average demon, Then Sam started to cure him. Crowley seemed to be becoming cured by Sam’s actions. I’m not sure that a fallen angel demon could be cured or at least not in the way that a regular demon could be cured. So now I’m wavering. Was stating that Crowley and Naomi knew each other in Mesopotamia a stupid mistake? Or was it a hint that Crowley is too old to be Fergus? Why would Naomi have any encounters with a demon at all? It seemed to be quite unusual when Cas teamed up with him. Wouldn’t angels try to destroy demons if they ran into each other? So I can go either way on Crowley for now. The writers got pretty cavalier with canon last season, so I don’t know what counts as hints of something and what is just because they got sloppy.
    I did have my suspicions about this curing lark. Crowley is a top ranking demon, so is it going to be easy for the boys to cure him. Its not like a black eyed demon, Crowley’s a big boy, top whack. I like the sound of it being too old for Fergus, as its been hinted before how old Crowley is, that he is old but we don’t know his exact years? I not found so much evidence before as this that appear to have all these doubts that he is more powerful. I guess with imagination we can attempt to think this. Its just his cockiness and shear devilment and how on the ball he is with stuff that has made me think. May be that’s down to Mark’s acting skill. But he sure is pulling off a nice little tease either way.

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

    1. Its canon that he was a human once-there were bones to burn. I will find it hard to believe if they ignore this!
      It is canon, but they’ve been known to cock up before. May be there’s a way they can work around this to make us think he is. May be they’ve fooled us all along, making us think he was human. They burned the wrong bones before. Crowley always has an answer that’s who he is. He knows how to get out of any corner.

      Thanks for the comments,
      love Aunty B xxxxxxx

      Like

      1. I guess what I was saying is that yes, there were bones to burn, but they aren’t necessarily Crowley’s. I fully believe they were Fergus McLeod’s bones . I believe that Fergus made a deal for a few more inches. However, we have never known the real history of any of the demons except Lilith. It depends if Crowley is playing a game or not. If Crowley isn’t Fergus, then Fergus the bones meant nothing to him, but he kept his cover by pretending he was Fergus. Ruby said most demons don’t even remember being human, let alone who they were and I always found it odd that Crowley would let his earthly identity be known, even in Hell, especially in Hell. Frankly I think Crowley probably was Fergus, but the bones themselves don’t prove that he was.
        They could fake it again. Make us believe they were someone else’s. So it wouldn’t be too difficult for the writers to change and work a story around now. I’m with you on that one Percy. I found that odd too, about his identity. You think its one thing he would want to keep a secret.

        Thanks for the comments,
        love Aunty B xxxxxxx

        Like

  2. Crowley snapped his fingers and Bobby could walk, but that is because Crowley put in some extra clauses in the contract for his soul, because Crowley is such a “fair” deal maker. Crowley can teleport. He has done it many times. Think about the scene when he is with the sheep in a field (my mind doesn’t want to know why he is there-is it Scotland?) and then he is with the Winchesters. He tends not to smoke out (Mrs. Tran being the exception). There are all levels of demons. He is trying to secure his place on the corporate ladder of Hell. As far as not having a soul, wasn’t that what Sam was trying to cure?
    That’s true you forget about his little back hander’s to suit his agenda, well remembered. I got he can teleport, but I just feel there are so many other equations that come into it. I loved how he ended up in that field. I hope he didn’t end up in any sheep do, do. 😉 Yeap I get all the levels of demons, but could all this be a huge smoke screen that the writers are covering up for later? There are so many little points that are being raised just in those articles from fans alone. Cas has turned out to be something different why not Crowley. Yeap but in the auction episode the auctioneer said that Crowley can’t bid for his soul cause he ain’t got one. Which was why Mrs Tran decides to bid hers?

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

  3. If Crowley’s son told the truth – which I think he did-then Crowley was once human and cant be a fallen angel. Of course could just ignore canon!
    This is true too barb. 😉 Which the writers have done before now. So his son may have been lying. The writers do change tack when they feel like it which is also very true. We only have to look at Taxi Driver’…

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

    1. Canon and the Bible:Old Testament: Angels are God’s creations. Elijah and his brother are the only two humans who were permitted to become angels- and one changed his name to Metatron and was God’s scribe. SPN won’t go that deep into the religious aspect- just my understanding of the TEXT.
      I wonder if Metatron is written into the SPN story, could they bring in Elijah too. Could Sam in fact turn out to be Elijah. Now I am jumping to conclusions 😉

      Thanks for the comments,
      love Aunty B xxxxxxx

      Like

      1. I dont think Sam is anything but Sam. Theres something that DEAN does or knows that cures him. Also if Sam was Elijah why would that be kept a secret?

        OT-the tickets for the nj convention went on sale!

        Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

