Any ideas on how Sam will be cured?

We know now that he appears to be up on his feet during the first episode. Also that Dean is keeping something back from Sam? So something that was going to almost kill him, that would have been so painful, like having his spine ripped from his mouth. What could possibly be that cure? Will something supernatural or someone human cure him? I’m really intrigued by what that might be, and how quickly it will work. ย Could it be one of the following:

How Sam will be cured?

  1. Could an archangel do it – thinking in particular of Gabriel
  2. Could God actually step in and cure Sam
  3. Could Metatron do it, but would he be prepared to put himself out
  4. Could Kevin have the power to do it
  5. Could Dean do it
  6. Or does Dean know someone that could perform the task
  7. Might Crowley have the knowledge to do it
  8. Even Bobby now in heaven could persuade Metatron into action to save Sam’s bacon
  9. Finally could Death have the immense power to help the boys out yet again
  10. Or do you have your own theory

 

8 thoughts on “Any ideas on how Sam will be cured?

  1. As I’ve gone back and re-watched season 8, I can’t help but think that As Time Goes By, and several episodes after that gave us major clues about the secret. This is going to sound like a crazy theory but I think Dean follows in Grandpa Henry’s footsteps and goes forward in time to get some clean blood or something from Sam’s future daughter or son, but saving Sam this way potentially kills or severely harms the child. If it kills the child, perhaps Death comes with Bobby to watch out for the child’s soul.
    Firstly Alize welcome to the group, always exciting to see a new face. ๐Ÿ™‚ Interesting…. There was also something about the comment in Freaks and Geeks when the guy forgotten name asks Sam if he wants children in the future and he says he doesn’t know. Dean has that knowledge of travelling into the future so I could see him venturing out there for Sam’s sake. We know the lengths that Dean goes to, to save Sam ๐Ÿ˜‰

    If my sibling killed my child to save me, I’d be pretty angry at them. And yes, Sam did a similar thing with Dean’s Amazon daughter, but that girl was a threat, whereas I think Sam’s future child would be an innocent in the whole matter.
    With that moment my argument in Sam’s defense was that Dean didn’t see her true face. And Sam was protecting his brother from it the amazon. Yes in answer to your question she was a threat. His child would be innocent, but again this is supernatural, so anything could happen.

    Again, pretty out there theory, but there was soooooo much emphasis in As Time Goes By on blood leading to blood, the fact that Dean said he would do anything to save Sammy in the car, and the way they kept talking about family. And then the episodes that followed where they repeatedly mention Sam growing older, having kids, grand-kids, etc.
    You might well have a super clever theory there. It gave us a lot of clues that episode I think. Dean would always save Sam no matter what the job would entail, and until this season so would Sam have done anything for Dean, which so annoyed me. Dean often talks about family, as its on his mind throughout the shows history, so there’s nothing really new there. I will dig this out and have a closer listen. Thanks for the nod.

    Anyway, just my thoughts-thanks for the great discussions on the blog!
    Thank you so much, and you’ve bought along some cool points of interest. Do come back would love to see you again.

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

  2. Oh, geez. I don’t even know what to say. We have questions that need to be answered! We just need S9 to premiere! I actually hadn’t seen any spoilers until reading this blog and its comments. Good to know the boys are still keeping secrets from each other. Or did I miss something and had Dean been keeping it throughout the final episodes of S8? I thought that maybe they had patched up something at the end of S8 and would stop all the secrecy and all the, “I don’t need your help” crap (when in reality they do need each other)…or maybe I’m getting to soap opera, too emotional for the boys? Honestly, we may be in for a surprise as to how Sam is cured or perhaps we’ve already hit it on the nail and Dean is the ultimate key someway or another.
    I think I get the distinct feeling that Sam was the bad brother last season with the not looking for Dean. So this year the writers have changed direction again and put it on Dean’s shoulders. The season ended with Sam coming off the ledge so to speak and Dean coaxing him down. I think the writers enjoy tension and feels like its a big drama for them. They also seem to think that the fans love the angst. Best part of us I think don’t. It must be hard being a writer because they have to think up knew idea’s each season to help change the boys outlook. If it were on an even keel all the time it would be so boring to watch. But I still think the secret stuff is tiresome as its a recurring theme. I can’t wait to see how he’s cured and hope they pull something decent off. Yes I hope Dean is playing a part this season as so many are wanting this.

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

    1. I’m hoping the secret is about Dean and his ABILITY to cure Sam not about what he DID to cure Sam if that makes any sense. So Sam wont be angry that he was cured just surprised by what Dean was able to do. Hopefully it will be a secret that when its revealed to Sam(cause we know it will be) He wont be angry with Dean and that Dean is keeping it secret when he doesn’t really have to. Yes I’m grasping at straws now!
      Good thinking. ๐Ÿ˜‰ As Dean’s stories when saving Sam tend to be that when for instance when he made a deal at the end of season 2, which many are saying this might be a repeat of. But doubt it will be a deal of any kind. As he knows how Sam really feels about that stuff. But how can Dean alone cure Sam. He doesn’t have any angelic mojo, or demonic power so unless he asks someone, this is driving me nuts now. We still have another month.

      Thanks for the comments,
      love Aunty B xxxxxxx

      Like

  3. I can’t resist commenting on this blog because the question of how Sam is cured is driving me nuts! I have a sense that the cure that Dean is told will work (maybe by Death?) requires him to introduce something into Sam’s body that is not ‘human’. This would be particularly devastating to Sam who has believed that the trials were purifying him– and he would finally see himself as something other than ‘unclean’. It would be very difficult for Sam to accept that his brother would make that decision for him based on all Sam has gone through. BUT, being he knows how difficult it is for either of them to live without the other, it is a resolvable situation. Only a few more weeks till we know!
    Firstly welcome to the group, as I always say great to see a new face. I am so with you on this. Death has played a big part with the boys in the past. And its always benefited Sam’s health. So this wouldn’t surprise me in the least. Sam was so convinced that the trials were purifying him. I said as much what will happen to Sam if he finds out it hasn’t. It will wreck him totally. Also Jared did say Sam was changing, and changing all the time which I think is a crucial spoiler. This twist is so cool. Heartbreaking for both of them to go through too, good work. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks for the comments, and would love to see you again.
    Love Aunty B xxxxx

    Like

  4. Dean has to do something to effect the cure unless the spoilers are there to mislead us. I’m thinking a piece of Bobby’s soul is stuck in Sam from the Purgatory escape and maybe Death has to suck it out sorta like snake poison. I’m off the rails here.
    Well Bobby was the first thought I had before he went up to Heaven. Death is coming back, and his appearance is usually to help Sam. But why would these be a secret again that Dean keeps it back from Sam, that will affect Sam’s emotions. If Dean has inserted something into Sam without Sam knowing I could see this being the big secret. However Death helped Sam before by inserting a wall into his brain. So who knows.

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

    1. Death has a soft spot for Dean and always wants to teach him a lesson before he helps Sam -something about the natural order of things.
      I love how Death has taken to Dean, I could almost see Dean being like a son to Death, that have that strong connection like a father and son. May be its just me that can see this. But I think Dean/Jensen could blend with anyone no matter who it was. But Death is such a force to be reckoned with that its impossible to think that anyone could make a connection with Death at all, yet Dean has. Does Dean hold something close that we don’t know about ๐Ÿ˜‰

      maybe Sam has to turn into a werewolf-ha ha ha.- before he can change back into the Sam we know. Only a month left before season 9- this waiting is tough. Go to you tube and see the outtakes for season 8- not a super real, but helps pass the time.
      I remember you making this comment before he he. This hellatus is driving me nuts. Some years the shows been back now, and we have another four weeks of hell yet. This is the longest I believe we’ve gone. It sure feels like hell. I saw the blooper reel on the forum and didn’t find it as funny as other years, has to be said. But will check out your suggestion.

      Thanks for the comments,
      love Aunty B xxxxxxx

      Like

  5. Dean is going to cure Sam. Since he is keeping this a secret, there must be some sort of trade involved. I don’t think that it’s his soul or anything like that. But Dean is the absolute key.
    We’re all in agreement then, that Dean will be the one doing the job. I think yes possibly a trade and will be a mirror image of seasons past. I said to barb he could offer part of himself like his blood to cure Sam, which would be keeping in with the shows history of trading but something different to bargaining his soul? As this is an old tiresome story now. I agree that Dean is the link to Sam reforming. But could he cure him all on his own, would he need someones help to do it?

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

  6. Well if I understand the spoilers Dean is at the forefront of the cure. This is the secret (gosh I hate secrets between the boys) that they’ve been talking about. I am assuming hes keeping it secret because Sam will be pissed OR whoever/whatever is helping him made him promise not to tell Sam. I really cant imagine what it could be. Would Crowley help Dean and not tell Sam to piss him off? I don’t think so. Cas has no powers. Maybe somehow Bobby’s helping?
    I cant wait for the flipp’in season to start already!

    This is hugely what I am thinking it will involve Dean some how? I thought the other day about himself offering apart of himself to someone to cure Sam. As it could all be about the bloodline. But not sure if that would work. I can’t imagine that Crowley would keep it from Sam as he loves to shot his mouth off. But I can see him telling Dean how Sam could be cured. I also think this new angel might have something to do with curing Sam, as they are really plugging him. There is also talk of Gabe making a comeback and he could be involved?

    Thanks for the comments,
    love Aunty B xxxxxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

