New promo photo material released?

http://www.spoilertv.co.uk/images/supernatural/Season%209/Posters%20an d%20Wallpapers/Supernatural+-+Season+9+-+First+Look+Promotional+Poster .jpg.php

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.549310838472429.1073741885.1 42278582508992&type=1

I’ve been waiting for these for so long, it hurts. Now there here am I slightly disappointed! The promo poster feels as though its been photo shopped to make it look as though someone has painted it. Not sure why Sam is looking down, and what Crowley is holding in his hand. Some say its a burning flower a rose may be. Cas is still wearing the trench coat. I was’t so keen on the poster as they sometimes feel a bit staged.

Supernatural - Season 9 - First Look Promotional Poster

The boys on their own I cannot stop looking at. I am like the cat who’s got the cream. These boys are so photogenic. Even Jared in a pink jumper, I have to say is HOT!!! Not sure why they are in a building/cabin may be its a set. I love the colour scheme they have going on here. I also noticed a reflection of Jensen bottom shining through. Also the suited shot in the office almost looks very fifties. The old desk phone, and filing cabinet with Sam’s feet on the desk.

Supernatural' Season 9 CW press release photos Aug 2013

So what do you guys honestly think. Have they been worth the wait, are you pleased with the teams efforts? I think the boys could look good, no matter what whether they are dressed in a bin liner, or naked! lol. I think I’m about to faint ….

5 thoughts on “New promo photo material released?

  1. It’s one of the better posters they’ve done, since it’s actually showing some of the story for season 9.
    I think its the best one they’ve done in a long time. As I know previous efforts were photo shopped, and cut and pasted on to other backdrops. So this is brand spanking new. I like the look, and again as you say is very current.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Yeah, hell they seemed to use the same photo shoot for the last 2-3 years, so it’s nice The CW ponied up the dough to do some new photo shoots.
      I strongly believe that was because of budgetary reasons, and nothing else. Its a real shame we cannot have this treat every year, and was amazing to see you new stuff. I think the boys also age within this time, so to have them up dated regularly, does make sense when you think about it.

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  2. Those two men, Jared and Jensen, are so handsome they make my heart jump. I am truly in love with those two. Every time I see them I get butterflies in my stomach! I am in agreement with you Barb, they would look good in anything! IMO, the building appears to be the church from season 8 finale.
    Good point there, I had forgotten about the church. That makes it even more memorable. Yeap these boys are so hot. Each year they get better looking.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  3. I love all the new material!
    I must admit, so do I. They really know what they are doing this year. It does give a natural feel. Not before time.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

