Season 9 Episode 1 – And Happy 1st Birthday BLOG!

As per usual I won’t get to see the show until the weekend, Friday night at the earliest. So feel free tomorrow evening to vent your likes and dislikes here. I will be glued to my blog wondering what you all thought. I am on edge, and I am nervous and excited at the same time. I so want the brothers to bond again, and remember what they said in the church to each other. I also cannot stop thinking about the beautiful portrait of the angels falling. Some are saying this was the best finale ever for this reason. So on the Eve of the shows return we can reflect on last year, and maybe think it wasn’t all that bad, was it? It had some highs, and lows with Sam wanting to end it all and coming off that ledge persuaded by his brother. What did you think in general about season 8, was it a winner for you?

Secondly the blog will be a year old tomorrow and want to say Happy 1st Birthday BLOG. Thank you all for staying with me through thick and thin. Special thanks go to Barb, Debbab and Ikeke for translating season 8 and helping me through and for posting each day come rain or shine, with me. Also those of you post occasionally, I haven’t forgotten you, your special to me too. Lastly to my many lurkers out there, come and join us next season we would love to meet you, and read your views on this show. This summer has been particularly tough, and long and you’ve all kept me company. I hope my essay’s haven’t bored the pants off you, and have entertained you all. 

So here’s to season 9, and another 23 mind boggling episodes later to next May. Group hug, I love you all, and Happy Birthday BLOG!

The count down begins ……………

 

5 thoughts on “Season 9 Episode 1 – And Happy 1st Birthday BLOG!

  1. No spoilers but the premiere episode was great!!!!!!!!! Loved it and can’t wait to discuss. Happy 1st birthday to your blog!
    Pleased you so loved it. I can’t wait. Thanks for the birthday wishes.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. I enjoyed it a lot. Cant wait to discuss.
      Just put up a new episode type essay, discuss there if you wish.

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. Yeah me too. It was a good premiere.
        Premier’s usually are good, and at least the first couple episodes of the season. I am still itching to see it. Heard a lot of good things about it. As well as the not so good.

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

  2. Happy Birthday, blog! Hi.Bella!
    Thank you so much. As I said to Barb, Ikeke you all keep me going and helped me through last season. So I am so chuffed your still following little old me 😉

    Yeah good question cuz its hard to know whether or not you know stuff. I would tell you the TV guide version of the show. Its very public so its okay. It says that Sam is dying and Dean tries to make a deal with an angel. And of course if you’ve watched the trailers you’ve some idea of Castiel ‘s story. Yeah at least some of the angels are mad at him.And there’s another factor we hadn’t thought of : What does the hunting coommunity think about all these angels and do they blame Sam and Dean for it just like when all the demons got released? Interesting parallel there.
    I’ve seen all the promo’s as they were on the forum, and know what you’ve told me above. I think I’m not over bothered about Cas I can take or leave his human story. I am interested but not as much as I am about the boys. What Dean goes through to get Sam back up and running. I heard today the angel gets inside Dean to get inside Sam’s mind. As Dean’s eyes light up which looked so cool!!

    Also if you can head over to Heavy Meta Poisoning to see a question we once asked ourselves on this blog: What does the hunting community think about or know about Sam and Dean? I think some of the responses will surprise and delight you.
    I will nip over there now and locate it. I think they could really go into this in a big way. They had the chance before and missed out on it. There must be so many hunters out there with a story to tell.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  3. Happy first birthday Blog! Aw thanks for the kind words Bella 🙂 Do you want us to not post specific stuff till youve watched????
    Thank you, I couldn’t have done it without you all keeping me going and coming back. The more hints the better as I’m not bothered about being spoiled. Not so long to go now. 😉

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

