Season 9 where do we see it heading?

With only two episodes in are we any near to what might be happening down the line. As things stand its looking pretty awesome if this frame continues. The last episode had so much going for it in a good, positive way. New characters are also coming into the fold nicely and finding their acting feet. I hope my vibes continue to excite me and boldly take me into places where we haven’t been before.

Can I hope for less brotherly angst. I no how many times I’ve moaned and groaned on about this. I know we need angst for the show to grow and get by. But sometimes it can hurt so much. The secret I know will cause a rift again, maybe it might surprise us and we can hope that Sam may take the more mature approach and NOT kick off. But once this feud is settled and on the back burner, what do we think might be in store? Is it too early to call? 

I have heard fans want Dean to be possessed by Abaddon, and Abaddon and Ezekiel will have a showdown. I don’t think I’m over keen on this. Seeing Dean be possessed would be a joy to see, but the brothers fighting it out again, I want something new to entertain me, how about you?

I think each character will have their own roles to play and work towards. Sam with Zeke, Cas being very human, Crowley semi human and still in chains, but for how much longer? Will Abaddon see Crowley off and end his days. Will he beg her to kill him off and allow her to be Queen of Hell? Will it be that easy for her? Will Crowley roll over and let her walk all over him? Kevin I think maybe come the new Bobby, getting the boys out of trouble, and finding things for him to do. I think he’s earnt their respect. Garth I’m not sure about, as Kevin appears to be filing in his job now and then. Charlie, as ever will occasionally jump in when the boys require her assistance.

Click to view full size image

As far as the myth arc is concerned I’m not sure, I think Heaven is the main priority getting the angels back home, and sorting out Metatron, other than this I am clueless. I did here there will be less monster of the weeks, and more myth arc. Where do you think the arc will flow, in what direction?

Would love to hear your thoughts no matter how small. As each paves the way in understanding what MIGHT be ahead.

9 thoughts on “Season 9 where do we see it heading?

  1. I feel as you do about the brotherly angst. A little goes a long way for me, and I think they over did it last season. I agree to about Abaddon and Ezekiel during it out, although I’d like to see Dean be the one possessed or injured or otherwise compromised. Sam being the one to always get hurt/possessed/addicted and on and on is starting to border on abusive. I’m not even sure who Sam is anymore. I mourn the bright, rebellious, funny guy we once knew. We haven’t really seen him in awhile. Sam seems like a ghost most of the time now.
    Last year did work me up into a frenzy, and it was too much, but in the end it did pan out and was okay. But there were still tense moments which made Sam come off worse than Dean which isn’t so good in hindsight. I would love to see either brother possessed and see the scales balanced but just not fighting each other. Even though it will be some one else doing the fighting. I just hate seeing them fight. Sam has changed and not really for the better. I miss young, innocent with out a care in the world Sam. But I guess that’s what the hunting life does sucks it all out of you. Dean is the same when you watch earlier seasons he’s all cocky, nothing can touch me attitude and where’s the Dean spark gone. He’s all moody and rarely smiles these days as he’s always worrying about Sam.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. I’m hoping Zeke gets well, leaves and helps them fight Abbadon. There’s no reason that EITHER of the boys have to be possessed to make a good story IMHO
      I think Dean fans really want this, so I’m backing them. It would be great to see Dean do something this season too. Him and Abaddon blew me away last week and there was something special about that scene, she really lusted over Dean and it made perfect sense, or was she really teasing him/us?

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. You’re right. They don’t have to be possessed for a good story, but I doubt that the writers have put Ezekiel in Sam just to heal him. There’s going to be bigger unintended consequences. There always are. I would just like for Sam to quit being the kicked dog on the show.
        I must admit I am tired of Sam being kicked. I new there would be a consequence Zeke won’t back down easily. And there is still the favor? I think its half a dozen of one and half a dozen of the other.

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

  2. Ooh! I cant wait to see Sam’s room.
    And yeah it ‘s time for Sam to grow up some. His response has always been to yell at Dean then stomp off in a huff. That’s not going to do it this time. Dean has shown a great deal of emotional growth. It’s time for Sam to catch up.

    Me neither I always felt it were strange to show Dean’s and NOT Sam’s. It made it look as though Sam had no where to lay his weary head after a hard day. It will be cool to see what he’s into and how neat and tidy his room is. I can imagine it will be super tidy and sparkling. I so want Sam to grow up. I didn’t mean that before in a horrible way. But it will show he hasn’t progresses and is still stuck in the past, and I don’t want that for Sam. He’s not a little boy any more!! I want to see Sam’s emotions but in a strong mature way.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  3. “I have heard fans want Dean to be possessed by Abaddon, and Abaddon and Ezekiel will have a showdown. I don’t think I’m over keen on this”
    Im not either-AT ALL. I dont even want Dean possessed by Abadon unless its just for a part of one episode. I like Dean HUMAN

    I do agree with you, I think two human’s with supernatural powers will be a bit much. Have you seen the clip for next week when Dean jokes with Sam in the bunker and Zeke pop’s out of Sam’s eyes its so creepy. I don’t think Dean is liking this very much … Link below.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. You’re absolutely right. Dean has remained human for a reason. Its said by a lot of people that Dean is the viewers emotional connection to the show. Hes the heart of it. Its Dean decisions and reactions that carry us through all of their adventures. If hes not human then there’s no emotional connection to the story. So if it does happen it can last no more than one or two episodes.
      Your right about this, but then where does this leave Dean as Michael’s true Vessel. Some have said in the past that Dean could even be Jesus. That both boys are actually son’s of God. That’s a way off barmy thought, but a number wanted Dean to have a supernatural path as well as Sam? As they felt the brothers would be equals.

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. “So if it does happen it can last no more than one or two episodes”
        I so hope you’re right! And I’m glad you agree!

        I’m not sure. I think your right it may alter Dean in some way and take out that quality about him. But it also might improve him too. 😉

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

  4. I was looking at pictures of the next couple of episodes and they sound a little like filler. Charlie makes an appearance in episode 4, I think. Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz is in that episode too along with a really nice indoor garage full of classic cars. I hope that’s real and not imaginary because those cars looked really sweet.
    The Dorothy episode is a monster of the week, as the boys mentioned this on a video interview. No I believe there all real. Its in the basement of the bunker, a room they’ve not come across yet.

    I read the synopsis on a couple of episodes and they made no sense to me (Dean gains the power to talk to animals?) Also next episode is centered around Cas. So we have some idea on the first part of the season.
    I think they use a spell so he can communicate with them as there is something afoot in the animal world. Is it just Cas, I thought I heard it was about all the angels in general?

    Episode 3. About Cas and his adventures. It looks funny without poking too much fun at Cas. He hangs out with some homeless people. Sam and Dean are looking for him and there’s a fight with a woman with an angel blade or something.
    Ah yes. Now I recall I’ve seen pictures of the homeless people. I think this sounds like fun, and a good episode.

    Episode 4. Features Charlie and Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz and I think its about the history of the MoL or something. So we will get to see more of the bunker, but I heard a disturbing rumor that this is Charlie writing a fan-fiction story so…
    Yeap, this looks kind of cool. Oh God is there anything Charlie cannot do? Please tell me she doesn’t remind me of Becky Rosen when doing it. 😉

    Episode 5. Dean talks to animals. Not feeling too sure about this one because most of the episodes featuring dogs have sucked and blowed.
    This is the one where Sam gets badly wounded by the dogs in the throat and Zeke heals him from the inside. Now I thought this was when the secret comes out. But it may go into episode 6 and they trail it over from one episode to another and link them.

    Episode 6. The secret is revealed. Aaaagh!
    I will be glad when this dark time is over, I hope they do the right thing and not the obvious. I don’t think Sam could take another hit.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  5. As I may have expressed prior to this posting, What if Sam is mature enough to understand why Dean tricked him into consenting to the possession by Ezekiel. If he is not at first, he will come around- it’s his survival as well and we know that Sam truly loves his sibling according to Ezekiel’s read of Sam’s inner workings. Sam/Ezekiel might be the kind of mega-combination to confront Metatron and kick his ass to the curb and break the spell. Zeke needs Sam as much as Sam needs Zeke and of course the angel tablet is yet to be decoded. Kevin is doing nicely as the new FBI cover since Garth is seemingly out of the picture(DJ Quales hinted he might be back., but it is a good fit for Kevin. And of course, there is Crowley- more about him at another time. Charlie looks like anytime they need a techni-fix, she the gal and again she continues to flesh out the character. I think the MOL bunker has a lot to be revealed and will bring the Winchesters into many unsolved or new access to cases. but the tablet and getting Cas back his wings? may be a priority.
    I am so hoping for it to be this way around for a change and not have SAM stomp off in a huff as per. He is a growing man and he’s changing just like Dean, so the writers need to show us this. He’s not a boy any longer he’s a MAN. Yes, I’m harsh. But Sam needs to smell the roses and take stock, and see the bigger picture. I think if he goes this way, it will show maturity in Dean fans eyes and he may get the sympathy vote this time. Sam’s been kicked in the teeth too many times in the past. Its time now for the writers to move him forward in a good way. Sacrifice enabled us to see why Sam made and continued to make rash unsteady choices and most of the time he got it wrong. This will only help him grow up. Sam nine times out of ten does come around to Dean’s way of thinking and will see why he did what he DID. Maybe the boys will find USE for Ezekiel down the line. I hope they do keep Zeke on. This is what I am wondering if they will get Metatron out of heaven if Sam and Ezekiel combined, Sam will have enough juice with Zeke inside him. Sounds an obvious choice to me. Why not use Zeke for the greater good. I loved Kevin finding his place in Team free will. How he found a way to save the boys butts. Fans are giving Kev such a HARD time, I really think he is so SMART!! Didn’t they say the Bunker has its own display of old fashioned Cars. We also get finally to see Sam’s room I’ve heard too. I can’t wait to see all of this place. Good thoughts there Debbab. 😉

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

