Its now official?

 

Click to view full size image
Which I guess explains the white light when Dean kills her.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460681/board/flat/221249079?p=1

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460681/board/flat/221249079?p=2

I still find it hard to believe that Reapers are Angels when I think back to Tessa and Death. Also Azazel possessing Tessa during season 2. I always thought Reapers were separate entities and higher than angels. So does this change Death now, where does this leave him?  I think they like to change a story when it suits. Its just strange changing a big lore so late in the shows history. But see what you think folks of the forums replies. But he admits if he’s wrong we will here a sorry.

12 Comments

  1. You know whatever is to be done with the reapers being angels…I’m pretty sure will astonish me; however, nonetheless it is nice to see continuity in a show. The most important being the relationship between Dean and Sam somehow coming back to. It’s not exactly back to the “two brothers, saving people, hunting things…” premise. It is but it isn’t if that makes sense but of course without the roadblocks or conflict between them (such as Ezekiel basically being Sam’s life support) then the show also wouldn’t make sense. I think a grand topic was brought up in this discussion here (and I may be a little late to it) but that grand topic is how we as viewers tend to love it when Dean and Sam are as they were the first two seasons; hunting things etc, barely anything in between them…but when that changes we get pretty perturbed. But if it never changed we wouldn’t be exposed to much character development or changes in the show that I think are sometimes for the better. Yes, there is lots of gaps (plot holes) and it sucks when Sam and Dean are broken apart, but down the road we all know those pieces will be put back together again and they’ll live up to Dean’s statement in S8’s final episode: “We were just starting to be brothers again…” Personally, that hasn’t completely come back and it’s only because Sam is possessed by an angel who is the walking life support and what happens when Sam finds out?
    (P.s. I know this wasn’t exactly the topic of this blog post, but I couldn’t resist adding to the idea of the premise being “two brothers, saving people, hunting things…)

    This is I guess what I have always loved about this relationship in all honesty, is that they have huge secrets. They sort of talk about it, wave their hands in the air, have fights, but then comes the embrace and the make-up just like an old married couple. These boys have become masters at this craft and it shows in abundance. We as the audience have come to terms with the fact that we distinctly know that they will break up and make-up as its human nature and the boys are signed for further contracts. But its the deepness of their acting and to some point the skill in the writing that keeps us coming back and wanting to see more. I am still not sure how Sam will react, but in my heart I think I’ve seen enough of him stomping off in a huff. I want the writers to surprise me, and be a little more creative with Sam. Show us that he’s matured. Of course he will be pissed but its how he deals with the after effects.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

  2. AAAGGGHH! Supernatural comes on tonight!

    I just had to get that out. Sorry about the interruption. Please…continue.
    Ikeke Charlie’s back tonight double whammy!! Hope you all enjoy it, and I shall get to see it much earlier this week, since my PC has been sorted Hurrah!! I cannot wait to see this WITCH! She looks really creepy. Sam also opens up to Dorothy I wonder what will come out. I wonder if Zeke will tell Dean if its anything juicy.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. “AAAGGGHH! Supernatural comes on tonight!

      I just had to get that out. Sorry about the interruption. Please…continue.

      I second that emotion!

      I third that emotion, Bum I won’t see it until FRIDAY 😦

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

    2. Just finished watching the episode. It airs at 9 PM here and even though I know you like spoilers I’m still not comfortable writing them so I will talk about one thing that was brought up in this episode.
      Don’t worry, you know I love to here anything, not matter how BIG or small! I really wanted to know about Sam’s outburst so pleased you’ve gone for this as it wasn’t mentioned on the forum and was surprised.

      Sam has NEVER had a real home.
      I am pleased the writers are going in this direction, I have waited ages for this news and understanding more about Sam!

      This is the episode where we get to see Sam’s bedroom. Its comfortable but only just barely as there’s not much decorating in it. At one point Dean asks him when he’s going to move in and Sam replies that this isn’t their home. Its the place they work and that just hurt to hear that.
      Yeah, you know I’ve been itching to see this for WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My hunch and gut instincts were right. Soon as I saw Dean’s I thought Sam isn’t going to have very much in there. That’s sad Sam! The writers have done well with this, as one brother feels at home and it feels his home and the other isn’t it wouldn’t feel right if they were both content with it.

      I don’t know why it never occurred to me that Sam would think like that. He explains to Dean that he never had what Dean had with John and Mary and it finally clicked. Traveling from town to town with no place of permanency is the only thing Sam has ever known. No wonder he chafed at it and was angry a lot and rebelled. No wonder he wanted a normal life.
      He’s a lona, and doesn’t show us his inner thoughts very often. So this is a real break through.These boys are as different as chalk and cheese and that’s how it should be. If you remember After School Special Sam didn’t want to go when John came to pick then up. Dean couldn’t wait to leave. Sam had made friends, and was settled for the first time in ages. So the writers are being consistent here. I got last seasons ‘Normal Life syndrome’ as it was all keeping with Sam’s nature, but what I had trouble with as you know was Sam not looking for Dean, this just didn’t feel like Sam. Feeling like he belonged some where was always Sam’s dream, he felt like an outcast and didn’t always gel with people and places as they were in a way gypsy’s constantly on the move. I get his anger, as its progressed over the years as we saw in the finale, and still wonder if this means something, if this is going some where.

      He says to Dean that the few times he tried to settle down ended badly and we realize that Sam doesn’t want to get attached to the place. Hes always waiting for the other shoe to drop and cant get comfy there. The most consistent two things in Sam’s life are Dean and Baby and I just found that incredibly sad.
      It is very sad but its in context. When you think about Sam last season he got a job as a handy man, and really tried to settle and it still didn’t work. He met Amelia and that didn’t work. So may be this time this home will mean something important to Sam and he’s found his home and nesting place. He can finally call some where HOME and feel safe. Baby was his consistent home for years, that’s all he had with Dean and was the roof over his head. He didn’t know anything else, apart from of course the seedy back street motel rooms. He got so use to it all and their way of life, that he didn’t know any different. So finally Sam is settled and that pleases me. I’m HAPPY!!!

      This puts Sam’s wanting to leave hunting in a new light. He once said he wanted to leave the life because he wanted to be safe but what I think he really meant he was looking for a home. Dean tries to persuade him that this is THEIR home and he can relax now. The good news is that by the end of the episode Sam is beginning to accept that Dean may be right, and its okay to relax and think of the Bunker as theirs. And it is.
      I thought you got all this about hunting though? I am really pleased Dean got through to him as this is really deep for Sam to open up too. This has played on his mind for years. So at least its a demon he can finally put to bed for once. He might also lighten up a bit. They both need some where finally to call HOME and as you say IT IS HOME!! Well done writers ……..

      I do have to admit that watching them settle in one place feels good. It is a change from the basic premise of driving around and killing but they have been through so much, these two. They deserve this. Sam deserves it.
      This was the BIG reason why I loved the bunker coming into the show. It feels good, and is giving off good vibes. I rightly had my concerns, thinking no more motel rooms or on the road as much. But the bunker didn’t threaten this stability on the show. I think it will help them to finally relax and feel apart of something. Which is so important. They need normalcy and routine. I wonder what John and Mary would have thought of the place? I hope the bunker is here until the end it so part of the show now. The boys can finally say something belongs to them YEAH!!!

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. I really really liked the episode!
        I’m pleased barb, its not very often we don’t really like one is it?
        Robbie Thompson is a favorite of mine….

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. This was a Robbie Thompson episode. It was good and had some wonderful bro-ments but still not a “A” episode for me. I had a couple of issues and the scenes from 1935, although important, were kind of ‘meh’. I’m gonna give it a good solid “B” just like last week. (The first epis. was a B+ or 8 and a half out of 10.)
          Okay, so better than I thought it would be marked? I love Robbie Thompson’s stuff I think he is my favorite writer now, since Edlund is no longer with us. He after all penned everything Charlie!! The forum did say it was quite creative and had some cool bits.

          I’ve got twenty more episodes to go, so my A+ episode is somewhere in that bunch because that particular one is always somewhere near the mid-season mark- ep. 7 through 15, or so. Every season has at least one 10/10 episode.
          So true, I think we are getting more 10 scores lately though. I think the forum enjoyed it as it did break up the mythology for a week and were upset over last weeks episode. So at least there were not any repercussions this time! I know when I give an episode a 10, so hope we get one soon maybe, when Sam finds out about Zeke!! Uh oh….

          Thanks for the comments,
          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

            1. I was never a fan of the flying monkeys in the original movie. I seriously freaked at the flying monkey in this episode. That’s about the creepiest monster they’ve ever had on the show and he only shows up for a few seconds. (Flying monkeys are also, totally, the shizz-nickle, btw.)

              Like

  3. If I understand correctly-they are a different breed of angels. I imagine they only work for Death and these reapers we have been dealing with are Rogue reapers so they do whatever they want. Where’s Death when you need him? LOL
    This show does get mighty confusing sometimes. Its hard to know what is angel and what isn’t lol!

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. Also such creatures are known as psycoAlso Death himself has always been referred to as The Angel of…. so I have no problem with believing Death is another form of Angel too. Its not against canon as it wasn’t ever clearly established what Reapers were and actually fits with the real world mythology just fine. Creatures like them are also known as pschopomps. They ferry the living from the real world to the Afterlife and that’s what Reapers do. The only problem I have is with the non corporeal Tessa being possessed by Azazel. How does a non corporeal being possess another one? And I still have a problem with that Reaper that killed Cas having super toss about powers. I understand that Supernatural and all its creatures are getting a reboot but when the writers do that it can create continuity problems for earlier episodes.
      I always thought reapers were totally unique creatures working for Death. So if Death is known as the angel of, where does this leave the four horsemen are these angels too? I did find that rather wired with Tessa and Azazel a demon possessing an reaper/angel. I know Azazel was a high ranking demon, nevertheless. I just saw Appointment in Samarra again tonight as that was such a great episode in fact my favorite of season 6, it feels strange watching Tessa and Dean going through all that when this has come up.

      My attitude is just let it go. These things are interesting to me but unlike some people I’m not such a stickler for canonic details that it ruins my enjoyment of the show. A show that lasts more than five years is going to have such problems and if I can work out a reason for something in my head I’m okay with it. As long as the show keeps its basic premise which has always been -two brothers, saving people, hunting things – I can forgive a lot.

      I’m not over fussy either but when I think of things like Dean not knowing what a familiar is was so stupid, well actually made him look dumb. That’s when it pee’s me off, as it sticks out like a sore thumb. It does spoil your enjoyment your right. I like to notice other stuff like facial expressions, and the great one-liners now. I enjoy understanding the acting more than I use too. Particularly since Sam/Zeke.

      Although I do admit Id be pretty pissed to find out it was all a dream one of the characters had. Just don’t go there!
      Don’t do the DALLAS on me, geez if they do that I will scream. Can you imagine Sam walking up and saying what just happened did I dream I had an angel heal me?

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. “My attitude is just let it go. These things are interesting to me but unlike some people I’m not such a stickler for canonic details that it ruins my enjoyment of the show. A show that lasts more than five years is going to have such problems and if I can work out a reason for something in my head I’m okay with it. As long as the show keeps its basic premise which has always been -two brothers, saving people, hunting things – I can forgive a lot.”

        THIS!

        I agree 100% too ………..

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

