So we suspect Ezekiel is up to no good?

So with many replies I receive from all of you here, and from what I read on forums it has become clear that Zeke is not the guy that we thought he was. Steaming on from the weeks that have past, and the obvious motives why Zeke pops out of Sam, is nine times out of ten to worn Dean of Sam and keeping him at arms length and stopping him from spilling the beans, but why? I think I have a couple of theories since seeing this picture of Metatron in next weeks mid-season finale…

Why is Metatron pointing the finger at Zeke?

Having watched the clip for next week I noticed a huge difference in Zeke’s temperament and very nature. He was at first soft spoken and polite towards Dean. This week Dean threatens to spill the beans to Sam and his voice is threatening, and authoritative. Its like Dean’s finally hit a nerve and all hell breaks loose inside Sam. So who is this mysterious guy, really? What actual power does he have over the boys, and what rights does he have? 

Many of us have noticed how tired Sam appears, how often he yawns, and yes Dean has picked up on it. So what does Dean really make of it? Does Dean think Zeke is taking his time and stalling him? Has Metatron forced Zeke’s hand in some way and demanded that Zeke stay in Sam as long as he can? Does Metatron no something and he’s keeping the boys at bay? Does he think that the boys might want to get into heaven or seal off heaven as they tried to do with hell. Is Metatron protecting his kingdom? Is Zeke the key to all this mythology? Crowley’s kingdom is being threatened by another force of evil, Abaddon. So is Metatron scared of someone taking his crown away from him too?

What is Metatron keeping close to his chest?
Why is he back on Earth visiting Zeke ….

The other thought I had was I wonder if Metatron, Zeke and Cas know each other and knows about Cas’s grace. Could Zeke have helped Metatron and been his PA or something. As Naomi had angels working for her and doing her dirty work. This is why Zeke wanted Cas out of the bunker? Because he knows. Are Zeke and Cas connected in some angelic way and Metatron is keeping them apart for a reason? Ever since Zeke ordered Cas out, I have racked my brains thinking their must be some blindingly obvious reason that I haven’t come to yet? Its probably something so simple and am reading so much into it!

But I get the distinct feeling that Zeke was spooked by Dean possibly revealing all to Sam. As one poster here already has mentioned is Sam even healed? Has Zeke just healed himself and this is why he doesn’t want Dean telling Sam. There is some connection here that Zeke is so afraid of that hasn’t come out yet. Why does Zeke find Dean a threat all of a sudden? Why is Zeke prolonging his stay and not wanting to depart. Why have Zeke and Metatron met? Any thoughts angels …..

48 thoughts on “So we suspect Ezekiel is up to no good?

  1. WARNING SPOILERS>>>>
    Okay, so after watching tonight’s 12/3 Holy Terror episode.
    We found out Zeke is not Zeke but another angel named Gadriel, We also found Metatron is UP to his usual nefarious and conniving ways, by CONNING and Using another Angel. Metatrons time on Earth listening to thousands and thousands of stories, has given him a silver tongue and the gift of BULL SHITE.. He quite literally confuses these poor clueless Angels into doing his scams. Think about it, Cas set Heaven on it’s ear and then was repentant for all the wrong he had done and wanted to fix Heaven. Metatron told him hey you want to fix Heaven, Oh I have just the ticket for you, but first you have to do these three things, trials if you will that will give you the chance to fix your wrongs. Then there’s Gadriel who was a prisoner of Heaven, the former caretaker of Eden who fell asleep on the job and let evil run rampant in the garden. Now he is out to reclaim his good name and be given a second chance. Metatron knows this and is using it to gain his trust and obedience. I do not believe Gadriel is or was up to anything nefarious. I believe he really was helping to heal Sam, I also think the reason for his crappy, slow job of healing him, is he is so out of practice using his powers and Sam was so severely & mortally damaged from the trials that it was a very slow healing process. Gadriel has no knowledge of humans, he has only watched Adam and Eve and frankly that’s not saying much, considering they were basically children with no sense of right or wrong, no emotion, no feelings, nothing but blank slates that frolicked and played. He spent countless millennia in that prison and has no base to understand us humans or our world. It’s a shame… Metatron is using him and unfortunately because he lied to Dean, & killed Kevin he will pay the ultimate price for it.

    Okay so am I surprised. Were we right to be suspicious of him? I’ve not seen it yet and the wait is killing me 😦 So Zeke at worst was lying about whom he really was? This sounds like him, we new he was up to something but not certain what? I am still wanting to know what that photo was all about Zeke and Metatron meeting up? I’ve heard Sam has been kidnapped by Metatron and Dean is feeling shit, after loosing Kev and Sam. So Gadriel would have known Joshua then if he’s the caretaker of Eden. So in a way crap has happened to him just as it has with Cas? I am pleased in a lot of ways Zeke was/appeared on the level. As so many angels on this show have been corrupt in some way and your lead to believe this when ever we see a new one. Apart from Samandriel of course, oh how I miss him!! At least he was doing the job that he was assigned to do even though the process was slow. I don’t think any of us really appreciated how damaged Sam really was. 😦 No your right its not saying much so Gadriel would have really been out of practice. We thought that Cas was slow in picking up basic instincts but Zeke will be even worse. Oh god he lied to Dean and Dean will be pissed. So a lot happened during this episode you’ve appeared to have enjoy it. I will look forward to it. Thanks for the heads up.

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. “. Now he is out to reclaim his good name and be given a second chance. Metatron knows this and is using it to gain his trust and obedience. I do not believe Gadriel is or was up to anything nefarious”

      I agree with this. I think Dean and Cas will eventually win him over to their side.

      Like

      1. SPOILERS!Gadreel, IMHO Gadriel will have to pay an ultimate price for killing Kevin and hijacking Sam. Although he says there is no more Sam, don’t be so sure. Sam could subdue Lucifer when he was possessed, so maybe he is aware of the possession now and actually heard some of what Dean said in the supply closet- that would get him access to Metatron and Heaven and once again he can save humanity from those angels. Dean is totally wrecked and will go to Crowley to read the tablet now. Dark Dean. I guess it was time for Kevin to go so Crowley can take front and center and negotiate a deal for his help. Still leaves open why Crowley was taking hits of Kevin’s blood. Cas has grace back and is an angel but look at the dude he took the grace from- can’t be too good. The stand out line that each main character used “I did what I had to do” will have to carry me to January. The comic episodes from earlier this season were great distractions from this epic plot twist and the humor is so gone now. Great writing and acting.

        Like

        1. “Still leaves open why Crowley was taking hits of Kevin’s blood.” …
          I have a thought about that… I think that when he was in that church last season he was just a hair shy of becoming human once more and gaining his humanity back, I also believe that he is now using that blood to do one thing and one thing only. He’s making himself just enough of a human to get out of the Devil Trap torture room and out of those anti demon power glyph chains to get back to hell and make Abbadon pay for usurping his right to rule.

          I had thought exactly this jenks. Or I thought that it was Kevin’s because a prophets blood is far more powerful to get free than a bog standard human. Its all about power. Being a demon he’s caught so either way would have helped his escape.

          “Cas has grace back and is an angel but look at the dude he took the grace from- can’t be too good.”
          I don’t think Angels had much choice of what vessel they can use, Bart even explained that only certain humans could be a vessels, otherwise they exploded. I think Sam and Dean are The Perfect vessels. Arch Angels like Micheal and Lucifer could ONLY use Dean and Sam as their vessels while on Earth. It was because of their Family bloodline.

          I wasn’t sure if all angels grace’s were of the same mix so to speak and not individual DNA as it were. So this could really cause problems for Cas if he’s not careful. This was always in the back of my mind about the boys as vessels as they are powerful to angels. They not just any vessel either. As soon as Hael was heading for Cas I began to think uh oh, are the boys in trouble 😉

          “The stand out line that each main character used “I did what I had to do”
          I agree, Zeke, Dean and Cas have used this line to explain their behavior.
          Dean to save Sam out of love.
          Zeke on why he Killed.
          Cas to be ready for war.

          I have to say these writers are lifting up their game now, and are really beginning to understand this show. I love little connections like this as it shows their on the ball.

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. I concur, That line was central to each character. One does what one has to do, perhaps this is true for Sam as well as he has gone down this road before with Ruby.

            Like

          2. “The stand out line that each main character used “I did what I had to do”
            I re-watched and this REALLY stands out. Maybe this means that Sam will understand that Dean did what he had to?

            I so hope so, he did over Amy so I am hoping and keeping everything crossed that Sam’s anger won’t get the better of him. I want him to mature over this, and show us he understands. I think Dean’s been in a really bad place. I no Sam will be hurt as hell and will feel as though his body has been invaded and he has a right to thump Dean, but I would PREFER the mature way.

            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

            1. And Sam will do what he has to do to survive. We know he is in that ginormous body somewhere. If he could conquer Lucifer he can conquer a lesser angel. It may take us through season 10. How else would a Winchester get to Heaven to set Metatron straight?
              I hope the story does get into heaven. But judging by that clip when Crowley banishes the angel that’s looking more and more unlikely. Cas could teleport them up there, which may happen.

              Love Aunty B xxx

              Like

              1. “If he could conquer Lucifer he can conquer a lesser angel”
                The problem is that he was hopped up on Demon blood with Lucifer. This season the spell that was done (originally to make Zeke not hear Dean talk to Sam but Zeke changes it) to make Zeke in charge may be very strong.

                That is true actually good point …. he’s basically up the creak without a paddle 😉

                Love Aunty B xxx

                Like

                1. “Cas has grace back and is an angel but look at the dude he took the grace from- can’t be too good.”
                  I don’t think Angels had much choice of what vessel they can use, Bart even explained that only certain humans could be a vessels, otherwise they exploded. I think Sam and Dean are The Perfect vessels. Arch Angels like Micheal and Lucifer could ONLY use Dean and Sam as their vessels while on Earth. It was because of their Family bloodline.
                  @ Aunty B {I think?!}

                  This was exactly what I thought, that the boys made perfect vessels to house those fallen angels. As soon as I saw Hael gunning for Cas I thought uh oh … Also the fact that the women Bart was with combusted becuase she wasn’t strong enough. I bet this was what all the angels were thinking. Hi-jacking certain humans who they new could house them.

                  “I wasn’t sure if all angels grace’s were of the same mix so to speak and not individual DNA as it were.”
                  I do not think Angelic Grace is as different for each Angel as human DNA is for us, but also I don’t think their Angelic Powers that is part of their Grace is the same for every Angel.
                  IE… Cas and Michael…
                  Cas didn’t have the same powers or powerful Grace as Michael THE Arch Angel. But Cas had a more powerful Grace, than say Samandriel, or that scarred grungey Angel (damn, I already forgot his name) that set him free.

                  This was what I thought, I still haven’t seen it yet, but have picked bits and pieces up. Its now Friday afternoon, and I’m going crazy!! 😉 Well from what I’ve heard the guys Cas stole it from was a bad boy any way. So Cas will probably get implications later down the line.

                  “So this could really cause problems for Cas if he’s not careful.”
                  The only thing that would cause Cas trouble is he just has a standard Angelic Grace and not the more powerful Grace he had. But being a weaker Angel is so much better than being a mere human.”)

                  Yeap I mentioned this above 😉 Its certainly better than nothing at all. I wonder if he will catch up with Metatron and get his real one back. As Anna did with Uriel? I wonder if this is what a lot of angels were doing or still are, stealing others graces to give them more power?

                  Love Aunty B xxx

                  Like

                  1. ” But being a weaker Angel is so much better than being a mere human. “)”
                    Exactly! Just in time to help Dean-please!

                    Its so funny how Cas gets his grace back just before the Christmas hiatus 😉 I wonder if he will go back to work at the Gas and sip’?.

                    Love Aunty B xxx

                    Like

                  2. I don’t think Cas CAN EVER get back his original Grace. His Grace was used for the Angel Banishment spell, I believe it’s like any blood spell, once it’s in the pot, and set on fire, there’s no getting it back.
                    Metatron took the grace and it went into that test tube the same way Anna’s did and Uriel had it on a chain around his neck. If they stay true to Canon, Metatron still has Cas’s original grace.

                    I love reading the comments thank you,
                    Love Aunty B xxx

                    Like

                    1. I remember Metatron putting it I to a vial. Do we know for sure it’s all gone? I have a feeling it’s not.
                      I said this earlier. He’s got it some where as Uriel kept Anna’s grace around his neck on a chain. She had it returned. So if they stay true to canon he has it certain of it.

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    2. barb says:
                      I remember Metatron putting it I to a vial. Do we know for sure it’s all gone? I have a feeling it’s not.
                      Yea, I seen the vial and I distinctly recall him telling Cas it was the last element needed for the spell. Did he use it all?? I haven’ t the foggiest,it’s just my speculation at this time. “)

                      I think he was lying.

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    3. “Yea, I seen the vial and I distinctly recall him telling Cas it was the last element needed for the spell. Did he use it all?? I haven’ t the foggiest,it’s just my speculation at this time. “)”

                      (-:

                      Like

                    4. This new grace is the perfect opportunity for the writers to grow Cas as a character.
                      I so agree, but please writers don’t send Cas dark again. Cas thought the same thing that it wasn’t his grace that he nicked from Malachi’s henchmen, so this we’re all sure will have some implications later down the line for Cas. As the henchmen wasn’t a great role model for Cas to mirror. I just wish he’d picked someone like Muriel with a kinder heart.

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                2. “If he could conquer Lucifer he can conquer a lesser angel”
                  The problem is that he was hopped up on Demon blood with Lucifer. This season the spell that was done (originally to make Zeke not hear Dean talk to Sam but Zeke changes it) to make Zeke in charge may be very strong.
                  @barb…
                  I beg to differ… at the end of season 4 when Sam Killed Lilith and Luci ascended, the boys were in immediate danger of dying. Cliffhanger … At the beginning of season 5 the guys found themselves on a plane, being teleported by a unknown or God and Sam was detoxed, nary a drop of Demon blood left in his system. So No, Sam was never doped up on Demon Blood when he fought off Luci and saved the world. It was the glare off the Impala that caused Sam to gain control of his body by the many memories Dean and him shared in it. Their Home…cause they in truth have never been homeless, the Impala was Home.”)

                  But I thought the boys killed demons before they went along to Stull Cemetery, And Sam drank a further 4 gallons of demon blood. Or am I thinking of when he said yes to Lucifer? When he was back off the plane it wasn’t certain if he was free from it all or not, that’s the impression I got.

                  Love Aunty B xxx

                  Like

                  1. ” So No, Sam was never doped up on Demon Blood when he fought off Luci and saved the world”
                    I beg to differ. Before he goes to face Lucifer he asks Dean not to watch as he drinks demon blood and even when he talks to Lucifer, Lucifer says something about how hes all hopped up on demon blood.

                    I’ve a strong feeling he was, without hunting it out on you tube. The boys killed off all the demons and he drunk 4 gallons of blood in the ally with Bobby, Cas and Dean helping.

                    Love Aunty B xxx

                    Like

                    1. My apologies….
                      After consuming gallons of demon blood, Sam and Dean allow themselves to be caught by demons and brought to Lucifer. After demonstrating his enhanced powers to kill the demons in the room, Sam consents for Lucifer to possess his body. He agrees to possess Sam and let him try to retain control of his body. After Lucifer enters Sam, he is knocked unconscious, and Dean quickly throws the key to the cage on the wall and opens it with a spell. After Dean wakes up Sam, he watches him preparing to enter the pit, but it was then that Lucifer reveals that he had overpowered Sam even when he was hyped up on demons blood.
                      He was doped up on Demon Blood but…
                      Dean repeatedly appeals to Sam to overpower Lucifer, who responds by severely beating Dean until he is barely conscious, but keeps repeating he is there and will not leave Sam alone.. However, as Lucifer presses Dean against the side of the Impala, getting ready to deliver yet another blow, he pauses as the glare off the chrome blinds him momentarily and it is then his eye catches sight of the plastic army man in the ashtray in the back door. This triggers memories of Sam’s childhood and various warm moments with Dean, which allow Sam to finally overpower Lucifer. He then opens the cage with the Horsemen’s rings, when Michael suddenly returns. He says that he will not let it end the way Sam wants it to and charges at him. Sam, now in control, pulls Michael with him into the cage and the portal closes.”)

                      Correct! 😉

                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    2. Swan Song still yanks at my heart strings.
                      It did with me, but many fans didn’t like it. I personally would have hated them going into the pit together, but I think in the end it helped redeem Sam and it gave him peace of mind. Even though he came back without a soul and did more harm.

                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    3. “Swan Song still yanks at my heart strings”
                      One of my top 5 episodes, especially if I feel like a good cry! I’ve noticed on the boards some people hate it! HOW?

                      If I remember it was about the item that Sam clung to which reminded him. It wasn’t something personal of Dean’s it was his own toy solider. I also remember Adam being a huge issue as Dean never took on the role of Michael and they all wanted to see Dean act it. Also the black hole computer generated imagery so many moaned about and this was recently too. A number me included didn’t believe that Chuck was God’. I think there is more but those were what spring to mind. Some is being a bit over picky but that’s their choice we love it, so that’s the main thing 😉

                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    4. Everyone has their own taste. I enjoyed Rock and Hard Place, others did not, but don’t get me wrong it is nowhere near the level of Swan Song. The finale of season 8 is a topper as well. “Dean” is front and center this season and still some dean’s people think it is not enough of an arc. I do hope the writers continue Dean’s story in the second half of the year. They dropped the ball with Dean’s PTSD last year and Sam’s love story was flat. So maybe Dean goes really dark now that there “is no Sam”. (We know he is in there!) The large overarching story is demonic/angelic with Sam usually being the object of the waring sides, but Dean, for me, has just as much importance in his personal arc. I do not favor one over the other in general. But again, the boards are all over the place on equal arcs, so fandom does have a various views of the episodes, series as a whole and yes, even who is a “better” actor – gasp! That is a topic for a different rant, but let me just say I admire the acting by J2 and Misha and Mark and yes even Osric!!! given some of the writing varies in quality, “Swan Song” stands for me as a pivotal episode in understanding the Winchesters as full characters. Elements of it in “Bad Boys” and other subsequent reveals.
                      I was surprised at the overall dislike for this episode as I thought it did sum up Dean quite well, in the fact that he enjoys sex and couldn’t wait to get down to it. There were bits I didn’t approve of when I read others dissatisfaction to it. But I didn’t think it was as bad as fans were letting on. Maybe I didn’t fully get its content but either way I don’t think Dean was so OOC as people made out. I was so cross when Dean’s PTSD was axed as Jensen was so great at this and was in his element. Sam’s story was so dull and uninteresting. Please writers allow Dean to go DARK. Jensen can so handle this. Don’t get me started on who they think is the better actor. They both bring so much … 😉 I liked Swan Song a lot but I just didn’t love the idea of them both going into the pit and basically going out dying on a limb together. If this had been the end it would have broken my heart literally. I so don’t want either of them to die in the end. If they both or either one dies then we won’t have the movie, that’s signed sealed and delivered 😦

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                3. I just thought of this… Sam can not fight off Gadzook because he doesn’t even know he has an Angel riding shotgun. He knew he had Luci in him as he told him yes, that entails him KNOWING he had a passenger. This go around he doesn’t know, so in truth he can’t fight to gain control of his body.
                  But up to now from what I’ve read Dean has told him so he does now no. But yes get your point! When Luci was in him he had full control, and learned how to handle him. This time is totally different and in some ways scarier and terrifying that he continues on not knowing a supernatural being is inside him. So with this story and possession it is different and has allowed Jared to tackle it differently.

                  I love reading the comments thank you,
                  Love Aunty B xxx

                  Like

                  1. I never discount the brotherly bond piercing threw the veil. Maybe Dean can make Gadreel see what a douche Metatron is, and let Sam survive, but there is no forgiving his killing Kevin. Dean can be most persuasive with his a)torturing skills, b)brotherly bond c)do the right thing speech d) making deals to save Sammy, e)shove down the hurt of a lost family member to achieve the greater good f)all of the above. First, he and Cas and Crowley have to find Gadreel- he kinda looks like Sam.
                    I so hope this will be the answer, that Gadreel will come to his senses and kick Metatron’s butt. And bring Sam back home to Dean. Well they’ve definitely caught up with him next episode as he’s back in the bunker. So hopefully Gadreel will be evicted and not before time.

                    I love reading the comments thank you,
                    Love Aunty B xxx

                    Like

            2. “The stand out line that each main character used “I did what I had to do”
              I re-watched and this REALLY stands out. Maybe this means that Sam will understand that Dean did what he had to?
              I so hope so, he did over Amy so I am hoping and keeping everything crossed that Sam’s anger won’t get the better of him. I want him to mature over this, and show us he understands. I think Dean’s been in a really bad place. I no Sam will be hurt as hell and will feel as though his body has been invaded and he has a right to thump Dean, but I would PREFER the mature way.

              Love Aunty B xxx

              I too hope that Sam will realize that for Dean the mere thought of Sams death and being alone, renders Dean as soulless as he was in season 7. Well hell, even taking Deans heart wrenching plea to stop the trials, that they can do anything, as long as they are together. Let the demons roam the world, that there was “NOTHING” on Earth, in Heaven or Hell Dean wouldn’t put ahead of Sam. Then there’s when Sam learned about Dean living in that boys home for a couple months, where he had a normal teen life, even liked living there, enough so, that he would have stayed, if it wasn’t for seeing little 7 or 8 yr old Sammy hanging out the window of the Impala playing with a airplane. If that doesn’t tell him how very much Deans Loves him..well hell then I guess he’s a damn ass and might as well just kill Dean then and there. Because that is what he would be doing if he stays angry enough to hate Dean for tricking him to let a Angel in.
              Also I have one thing to say…
              Dean DIDN’T REGRET MAKING A DEAL FOR SAM TO LIVE AND HIM GOING TO HELL.
              Dean didn’t stay angry or bitter about when Sam didn’t tell him he was alive for a WHOLE YEAR or when he had to give up the normal family life with Lisa and Ben to keep them safe.
              Dean did not hold a grudge against Sam for not looking for a way to get him out of purgatory.
              Dean didn’t dither about asking Benny to die and save Sam from Purgatory.

              This show has always been swings and roundabouts. Something goes wrong and either picks up the slack. They do take it in turns to be the bad guy or the good guy and is fairly balanced. But we’ve never had anything as tough as this before. I think Sam has never faced anything like this before and knowing him I can just see his anger getting the better of him, and not fully realizing why Dean did what he did. Hopefully the boys home memories might come into play, and Sam will take all this stuff into consideration and it might not be so fierce. But I can’t see this going by without some angry reaction coming into play, I can just see it now. Their arguments always end up with one of them being punched in the face. So Dean will expect this whatever the outcome. In the recent past writers have changed scenarios a bit and hope this time it will change and move them both forward and not backwards. If they do separate again it may take longer for Sam to come to terms with it than what it has in the past. But eventually it will be resolved, as we know they can’t live or work without each other. 😉

              Love Aunty B xxx

              Like

              1. I feel so bad for Dean- (and Sam) they spent all that time trying to close the gates of hell and they stopped it to save Sam and he was going to die anyway. I would have done just what Dean did. Otherwise it was all for nothing and the gates are still open. Those boys never catch a break. The finally got the leviathan and Dean gets whisked off to purgatory.
                Its so true, every time they get over some big problem another lands in their laps. I think Dean was still put in an impossible situation, we know why he did it, and can always sympathize as would we have done it any different? Dean saves Sammy every time.

                Love Aunty B xxx

                Like

                1. And that is how we have season 9 and probably 10.
                  I reckon we may get more/ I can see 12 seasons if the stories are good and it doesn’t get too silly. Mind you some say it already has. I think as long as the boys are up for it and that regular pay check has got to be a factor, I think it will roll.

                  Love Aunty B xxx

                  Like

              2. You know I just re-watched the first episode… Dean was NEVER in the cabin to talk to Sam about staying, or saying yes. Gadzook impersonated Dean and that’s why when Sam said Yes quite clearly, Dean disappeared and Zeke was there right before the flash of light. And I wonder, wouldn’t you think that Death would let the cat out of the bag by now? I mean he can travel freely between all realms, I mean he confessed he considered it a real honor to reap the likes of Sam Winchester, so why hasn’t he made a appearance to either brother.
                Sam was basically tricked into saying yes, and he was using Dean’s thoughts to force him into the land of the living if you like to see it this way. I was surprised it had taken Dean so long, but when you think of other scenes like soulless Sam it took him half a season to own up and say I knew it wasn’t me. So this is no different, on the fact that the season dragged the story out. I also think that Gadreel was also trying to honor Sam’s thoughts as we know now Gad is a good guy gone bad so he was caught between Sam and Dean, trying to pull Sam into the light to live, so he was torn between a rock and a hard place too.

                I love reading the comments thank you,
                Love Aunty B xxx

                Like

                1. “mean he confessed he considered it a real honor to reap the likes of Sam Winchester, so why hasn’t he made a appearance to either brother.”
                  I was under the impression it was Sam’s head death not real Death. Julian Richings said it wasn’t really death just Sam’s imagination just like Sam and Bobby.

                  That’s true I’ve forgotten already … Because Julian tweeted and said he wasn’t really there. As he wasn’t eating any food, and that was the real clue. 😉

                  I love reading the comments thank you,
                  Love Aunty B xxx

                  Like

                  1. I like to think it was Sam’s fried brain debating whether he should let go, but was there brain activity on the monitor in the hospital room? If there is a “natural order” was it not Sam’s real time since Death loves the natural order or is it the consequence of changing that natural order that is causing Dean to suffer now? This is SPN- pick a speculation.
                    I agree, the monitor is always the key, that’s why I remember when Bobby had died. The line is a straight line. I like your thinking 😉

                    I love reading the comments thank you,
                    Love Aunty B xxx

                    Like

                    1. “I like to think it was Sam’s fried brain debating whether he should let go”
                      That’s exactly how i saw it. Im pretty sure there was brain activity if he was dreaming, no?

                      YES!! this is exactly what he was doing, his subconscious was dreaming whilst he was in a coma. I think?”

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

                    2. “ezekiel/Gadreel was able to enter Sam’s mind through a dream as angels have done to Dean before. Dean gives permission to E/G to pose as Dean to trick Sam. I’d like to see the EEG on Sam, but yes I think there was brain activity since the discussion on organ donor usually takes place while there is still life. Will have to catch the monitor on re run.
                      I am pretty sure their was life on the monitor as it wasn’t a straight green line. Which indicates no life?

                      I love reading the comments thank you,
                      Love Aunty B xxx

                      Like

          3. I have done some looking and double checking and found out some interesting things.
            We have wondered about the Angels and their human vessels. Why certain humans and certain families could be used as their vessels. In season 5 we found out why Michael and Lucifer could only use the Winchester brothers. Michael told Dean his fathers lineage could be traced back to Cain and Abel. Michael could use anyone related to his father by blood BUT Dean was his one and only True vessel. I assume that means Michael can use any one person in the Winchester lineage, but only Dean could contain him indefinitely. I also get the feeling that only while he’s in Dean’s body, it would enable Michael the full use of his immense powers. That also explains why Sam was Lucifer’s True Vessel, as Micheal and Lucifer are almost the same in power and age in creation. And as like Cain and Abel one was the good son and the other wasn’t.

            I knew of the Cain and Abel interaction and thought on Kripke’s part was cleaver writing to steam back this far in history. To show us how important the vessels really are. This was why this season the boys vessels would be so important to the fallen angels. As they would no this and be gunning for the boys. I still think it was a clever twist also to bring in a half brother (ADAM) as the writers were gearing Dean up to say no to Michael all along. That’s Dean he wouldn’t no matter what the consequences were. Saving lives were far more important than saying yes. This is why my original thoughts come back to Sam being written as the less sympathetic of the two brothers always making poor choices, and making bad mistakes and not living up to Dean’s expectations. Oh I love this story. But saying this, Dean does to shady stuff, so he’s not ALL GOOD entirely!! 😉

            My research also pulled up this little gem. Cas could only use Jimmy or his daughter as his Vessel’s. As I said it has to do with the blood connection, they never said what Jimmy’s family’s lineage was traced back too but Cas could only use Jimmy’s line. But the point I was trying to make is each angel has it own true vessel.
            I think also this why their using this theme this season, it all fits in as I suspected. When we saw Bart he was checking who was strong enough to house angels. I wasn’t certain where Jimmy’s lineage steamed from but I thought all humans steamed back from Cain and Abel any way? So he would be a perfect match. There is some interesting research there, thank you 🙂

            I love reading the comments thank you,
            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

        2. Excellent analysis. Clear and forthright with no wanking. Thank you, Jennifer. This was my feeling too.
          I have heard all kinds of grumbling from fans about how Dean is looking bad and Sam has been erased from the show or sidelined. I disagree but hey you cant please everyone.
          But I’m optimistic. The brothers will get through this and I love how Dean is driving the narrative this season.

          I’m pleased to see an optimistic Dean fan. Its been hard in the past. But I think for once Dean is having something to do other than be Sam’s caretaker. It will be interesting to see how dark Dean does go, and if Sam helps him through it. Dean’s had it tough.

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. “But I’m optimistic. The brothers will get through this and I love how Dean is driving the narrative this season.”
            I agree and I don’t understand the supposed Dean fans that are complaining-hes been the main character all season.

            They will still find something else to moan about …. They are never happy!

            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

            1. OH POO TO ALL THOSE NAE SAYERS…
              Dean and Sam may have their short lived tiffs and may have a scuffle or a knock down drag out fight, but the WHOLE Series is ONLY about their LOVE OF FAMILY, and the lengths they go for ALL Families and for Love of each other.

              Here, here!! couldn’t have said it better. One thing we always know deep, deep down we always know they will make up and get back together. But I do worry more this time as it is a heavier story line so I am keeping all fingers and toes crossed. I did hear that Dean is on his own for a couple of episodes so it sounds as though they will separate for a bit 😦

              Love Aunty B xxx

              Like

              1. “OH POO TO ALL THOSE NAE SAYERS…
                Dean and Sam may have their short lived tiffs and may have a scuffle or a knock down drag out fight, but the WHOLE Series is ONLY about their LOVE OF FAMILY, and the lengths they go for ALL Families and for Love of each other.”
                That’s why I like it here (-:

                Aawwh bless you barb thank you babe 🙂

                Love Aunty B xxx

                Like

              2. The relationship is the heart of the show, the horror is the back drop. That’s why SPN is so unique.
                I think most of us agree and relate to this fact. That was the core of the show that drew me in and still does. I get goosebumps every time.

                Love Aunty B xxx

                Like

  2. Okay, now according to interviews available on Supernatural Spoilers, Jared Padalecki states that things will come to a head between Dean, Sam and Ezekiel soon and that subsequently Dean and Ezekiel start to bond over Ezekiel’s mission. Now this is still pretty vague and it’s not talking about what Zeke’s mission is, but it makes it sound like Dean is going to back Zeke up in whatever he’s trying to do.
    I have read this interview too. Again Zeke is bonding with Dean, he’s getting him on side for what, to talk him in to helping or agreeing to use Sam as part of the job, which will make Dean feel even more guilty? The only type of mission I could think of up to now is getting all angels back to heaven. Is this why he’s healing himself first? So he’s strong enough.

    A new character gets introduced in episode twenty on whom the producers hope to base a new series. Hopefully this new series will be better towards women and minorities, since that’s the hot new thing now with lots diversity in genre shows.
    Again I read this too. A new series you mean the spin-off? I don’t think I will tune into this as I think its just based in one town Illinois, and from what I’ve read doesn’t have a road-trip vibe to it. Many were talking that Charlie was going to be involved with it but don’t no how true this is… So she could well be going into it then?

    More theories: maybe Zeke is there to get close to Kevin and find out how close he is to re-opening Heaven. I mean If I were Metatron I would want to know that. On the other hand I don’t believe Zeke is working for anyone but himself. I feel Zeke has an agenda of his own that doesn’t It’s possible that Metatron is there to use Sam, use Zeke or try to stop either one of them. (It would be hilarious if we found out that Metatron;s spell kicked him out of Heaven too and now there’s no one up there but human souls.)
    That actually is a good point. I wonder if this is why Zeke possibly does kill him off because he’s found out important stuff and doesn’t want it getting back to the boys so they can act on it? Oh god I hope they don’t kill off little Kev!! I agree about Zeke having his own agenda. But why would Metatron want to use Sam, simply because Zeke is in him? That thought is brilliant if the spell had backfired on him, I bet he would be fuming. He’s reached out to an angel to get him to help him back into heaven. But do you think the writers would think of this?

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. Metatron may have the ability to travel between Heaven and Earth as he may have exempted himself from the spell. If only human souls are left in Heaven, then Bobby, Jo, Ellen etc, are up there. Not likely they will use Jo or Ellen again. Bobby was in Sam’s mind to counter Dean in the premiere so does anyone know if Jim Beaver has been spotted in Vancouver? Hear he is southwestern states and slated to start a movie in January, so who knows. Now it the show parallels season 4, Sam joined forces with Ruby, then it would make sense that Dean joined up with Zeke. Dean is usually associated with angels so nothing would surprise me about this alliance.
      Debbab I’ve not read any where that Jim is coming back any time soon. I think fans were fed up the last time so not sure of what the reaction would be this time. I could see Dean working with Zeke in order to keep his brother safe. If there is a supernatural job involved Dean would consider it work related too. I hadn’t thought about Metatron travelling between worlds, so he might only be down here for a short time. I can’t wait to find out why they’ve met up!

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

  3. Nothing is ever as it seems in the SPN universe. Zeke has his own agenda or it wouldn’t be a SPN possession. Notice how Sam keeps getting more tired from week to week?(Again I think about season 4/5) The pattern of the writers is to put in clues the first half of the season and then explode our expectations with the second half of the season. Usually it takes the whole season in retrospect to say”Ah ha” I should have caught that one earlier. Anticipation is building as it should in a well written story.
    Yeap. You observed this a few weeks back was spot on. It does take a while for the plot/plots to unfold? But Zeke is really being hashed out here and for what real purpose. All we know so far is he’s dodgy. Human Cas was all about having Sex, Sam still not feeling tip top and Dean worrying him self sick about Sam again. Then Metatron comes back next week. So nine episodes later we not much further if any forward. Some are saying is Zeke really healing Sam? Is he healing himself and then buggering off. I still think there is some connection with Metatron, Zeke, Sam and Heaven, but I’ve not put my finger on it yet. Why is Metatron back this is what I want to know? And is it true that Kevin is going to be killed by Zeke on Metatron’s orders? But why ….

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. Good point.
      But c’mon! You know the writers are just torturing us now. They know they’ve got us totally hooked. And your’e right. No matter how much speculation the fans engage in, they are almost always wrong.

      That is true its not very often with all our idea’s we never get it spot on. It will probably turn out to be something so simple.

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. Yep, the writers have us hooked again. Have you watched the weak attempts of other shows that engage the supernatural realm? I do and then say oh yeah, they did that on SPN about x years ago. And I am so well versed on how to fight monsters and the Apocalypse that I want to offer advice to those writers of other shows. It just seems that the popularity of SPN has become more visible and other networks are trying to cash in on the trend.So whatever the writers on SPN are doing IMO it is better than the other shows and so I hope fandom gives them some slack when they miss the mark a bit. Best scripted 43 minutes in the genre on T.V.

        IMHO. I take the remark by Vespa that Sam is being held together and should be dead as a sign that he is weakened even more by Zeke. it’s always about the energy from the soul. Sam knows he is ill and is in a ton of hurt if this is what he is left with after the trials. Would he want to live in that condition? Goes back to the premiere and why Dean made an angel deal. Dean is miserable. Angels are usually dicks, so why would Zeke be any different. Cas made stupid moves too. Cue Metatron, but I feel the writers are going to twist us up a bit in the mid-season finale.
        I’ve always remembered Death’s speech to Dean in S6 about the souls 😉 So this only really does exaggerate our fears that Sam will feel like crap when he finds out. And I bet this is why Dean goes to a dark place. Sam will probably lay it on the line and make Dean feel even worse. Oh Dear!! I was so hoping for a mature outcome. Zeke isn’t any different this was why I was so suspicious of him in the first place, because just about all the angels we have seen are DICKS ….. You’re right I bet there will be some huge reveal/twist. 😉

        Thanks for the comments,
        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

  4. That he has an ulterior motive is without question. And you’re right his attitude towards Dean since being in Sam is different. He seems irritated with Dean and what Dean asks him to do and yet he does comply.
    I know its so strange how his personality over the weeks has changed. I still think some how Sam and Zeke are molding and connecting with each other. There is something so very wrong with all this. He’s keeping Dean sweet we know this becuase if Dean rocks the boat Sam might twig and he may have to leave. But I still keep thinking that Dean was more of a key to this whole thing than Sam was. He was just a means of getting closer to Dean. Its like he’s got some hold over both of them like some magical force or something. I think he complies just to keep the peace, or is there more to that?

    Technically, once an angel is in a person, they can do whatever they want. He doesn’t have to be agreeable to Dean, but he is, which means he wants something from Dean and is doing and saying those things that keep Dean on his good side. I want very much to believe hes not outright evil but he may be a good guy that’s just mission oriented. What he wants may not have anything to do with Sam or Dean, hes just using them for his own ends. I still believe hes healing Sam but also that’s not his priority either and he also may not actually know what hes doing either. He needs Sam to be in good enough health to accomplish whatever goal he has in mind.
    Yeap he’s treading water I think with Dean because Dean is holding his cards, that favor that Dean owes him is what is keeping Zeke around longer. But if you recall Cas started out this way, and look how he’s ended up with all that stuff over the souls, and breaking Sam’s wall and so on…. It might not have anything to do with the boys that’s entirely true too. But then why so pleasant with Dean, that wouldn’t necessarily add up either. So you think he doesn’t have a clue where he’s going, he’s basically winging it.

    Also Metatron may simply be outing Zeke. Saying to him that he knows hes in there. It could be a perfectly boring conversation between the two and they may recognize another angel but not know each other. Heck for all we know he may have been hiding from Metatron. We’ve seen that Metatron is a vengeful creature. They might have an old animosity to each other too.
    He might well be. But I can’t think he’s come down to earth just for this. He wouldn’t have killed Naomi, and taken Cas’s grace just for this? There are so many angels on earth why would he wanted to met with Zeke unless he knows him and is doing dealings with him? This is more like it he’s been hiding from Metatron, so they more than likely do know each other. This could be why Zeke wanted Cas out of the bunker ASAP too!!

    Aaagghhh! When is next week getting here?!!!
    I still haven’t seen this weeks yet 😉 I thought it was too good to be true last week when it came through early ….

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. Okay I’ve given this some thought and here’s my alternative theory:
      Remember, just after Sam was possessed, he was chock full of energy, bouncing around like a happy cocker spaniel. That was Zeke’s energy doing its work. But healing Sam and saving lives has severely depleted him. So he wasn’t lying when he said that every expenditure of power would require a longer stay and I believe him when he says it wont be much longer.

      Yeap, so far got this 😉

      Sam is healed and can survive without Zeke so Zeke has kept his word but…. this has severely weakened Zeke and he is now using Sam’s soul to revitalize himself. My first clue was Sam falling asleep a lot. Hes not sick. Hes just tired and sleepy which is one of the side effects of tapping a soul for power. When Cas did it to Bobby in Frontierland this happened and in the episode with Henry Winchester who used his own soul to perform magic and said it would make him tired for a couple of weeks. My theory is Sam won’t die if Zeke leaves. My clue is that Vesta says he’s held together with safety pins and duct tape. Which means he has been fixed and can survive on his own but Zeke can’t. Zeke tapping Sam’s soul wont hurt Sam, just make him tired. When Zeke leaves, Sam will start to get his energy back.
      Got this too…

      The second part of my theory is Zeke is stalling for time while he regenerates. My clue is that he is impatient to leave Sam but cant because he doesn’t have the energy to do so after healing Sam the best he could. Also his attitude has changed. He seems irritated and eager to get on with whatever it is he has to do, even though we don’t know what that is. I think Zeke is working under a time constraint and it may have nothing to do with the brothers but Zeke can use them as they will owe him a favor.
      Yeap, he’s working towards a time constraint because he is working for someone else. He’s not working of his own back. Que Metatron! I still think he’s winging it, because he’s not sure about what it is he has to do. If someone is giving him orders like the Vamps in live free-twi hard S6 someone is pulling his strings. He might be working solo, but to me he’s too hesitant and a bit dithery to think he’s working solo. There is something or someone one that is prolonging his stay as he’s conning Dean into thinking that it won’t be much longer. He’s damn well up to something dodgy. I will eat my words once again if it turns out he isn’t. 😉

      BTW I’ve seen the episode tonight, and thought it was average. It didn’t over stock me. But loved the bits you said to watch out for. Sam worrying about Vesta remarks and the end scene where Sam thinks what’s wrong with him. Poor Dean is agonizing over this. Damn Zeke I wish he’d hurry up!! I found the old kidnap scene different but how come it took Jody seconds to get her restraints off and kill it. She was pretty damn quick. I also loved how Dean had another cell phone hidden for emergencies, and loved it when he found out she was a porn star. Parts did make me laugh and cheered me up 🙂 I’d say a good 7 out of 10. Oh and I loved it when Jody said you two have something special and Sam’s remarks about comfort we could all do with some of that.

      Thanks for the comments,
      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

  5. “Could Zeke have helped Metatron and been his PA or something”
    No-he hadn’t interacted with angels for centuries I think. I have no idea whats going on but it better be good! Zeke may be good BUT still have ulterior motive for wanting Sam and Dean. Im hoping he’s not totally evil-cause then Deans got even more explaining to do.

    Yeah of course Metatron had said this. So this makes this even more spooky. How the hell does he know Zeke? Most angels on this show have been corrupt in some way or other even good old Cas as gone off the radar. So I don’t hold out much hope for him especially since I’ve seen the clip for next week. Boy what a change in the guy. Dean really wants to tell him and he’s not having it. 😦 Dean sadly has a lot of explaining to do any way it may alleviate some of it, but he’s still in a pickle.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all!
    Yes to all American’s have a wonderful day. Don’t drink too much and keep safe, happy holidays ….

    Thanks for the comments,
    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

