Dean, the mark and …..

First this story line gripped me, now its kicking in, my thoughts are heading towards the finale and how this story line penultimately builds and where it leads our hero. Dean has been bestowed this magical gift which he has at his disposal. He first used the blade and wasn’t use to its power and soon dropped it. He found it hard to scummed to its presence. Magnus intervened  and Dean appeared in more control. He appeared more focused and in touch with the blade than when he first introduced himself to it.

Click to view full size image

Sam appears to be the one person who is able to break Dean from his trance. I think Dean will need this comforting voice to break him free from his chains entirely. But where will this end up? I keep thinking about Abaddon and Cain, that these are both Knights of hell, and if Dean does kill them both, where does this leave him? Some of us are already thinking this that he could end up Crowley’s henchman, but would Sam honestly let it get this far? Would he let his brother end up in hell without a care in the world for Dean. I can’t or don’t want to see this. So are Sam’s cruel words heading some where, that he didn’t really, really mean them and was as we thought lashing out at Dean. Or are they weaving them into the story to actually mean something, that Sam doesn’t give a damn about where Dean ends up.

Click to view full size image

Dean already looked as though he was hinting at wanting to turn the blade on his brother, for the harsh words he’d said about their relationship. Which was what I’d thought that those feelings are penetrating deep into Dean isolating him from Sam and keeping the boys at a distance from each other for a firm reason. Those words trigger Dean into using the blade at some point fueling his need to kill the person with the blade like its automatic. He sees Sam as depressing thoughts which have hurt him personally. Which catapult Dean further down this spiral into a freaky killing machine. If Sam had said kinder words would this have fed Dean I doubt this very much. So its also strange that Sam’s voice appears to lift him out of this trance.

Click to view full size image

So where does this eventually leave Dean down the line? I have several thoughts running loose in my head like a bouncing ball. We are mainly all on the same page that Dean will spiral out of control and be in a position that he himself won’t be able to break free from it. The power of the blade will completely take over him hook, line and sinker. He will be lost, and alone in such a dark, bleak, place, that I can’t begin to comprehend what it will be like for him. Sam on demon blood was bad enough, I don’t think we’ve seen anything like what this blade could do with Dean when it fully over powers him. I think firstly Sam may break him loose from the blade, and get rid of the mark. But how possible this is in fiction I don’t no. I would like to see Sam be the one who removes Dean from the mark completely. I also think that Dean could end up killing Sam with the blade itself. But what is the point in this if Sam died last season, its just bringing them back to square one, and Dean will end up doing a deal again to bring Sam back. I can’t seem them going there.

Click to view full size image

Which brings me onto my final point I think the blade will over power Dean so much that he can’t bring himself to kill Sam and will turn the blade on himself and that he will be the sacrifice this season. Remember Freaks and Geeks! It will mean one thing that Sam will end up eating his words and doing a deal yes to save Dean. He will bring his brother back from the dead. I think this is a superb thought as it will also bring the brothers full circle and it will go a great way into healing the brothers bond, that under the same circumstances they would do it for each other come what may, they would save each other under dire circumstances, as they can’t live without each other. I think this is a perfect ending to the season or even into the premier after the summer. I also feel strongly it will help repair Sam’s bond with the fans. Which in my mind is long over due since season 4, when this season is of course over shadowing season 4. I want to see the old Sam make a come back. Season 3 Sam who would prevent his brother from going to hell. Who would do anything to stop it from happening. I no its in Sam, in a far forgotten place in his physic. I’ve never given up hope in Sam that he does care so deeply for Dean the writers just need to show us again.

So as ever Bella is jumping up and down wondering what you are thinking about her thoughts if this could work. Or its an utter waste of time. I think it will be a climatic end which would keep the audience in suspense. I also think it would help the bi-bro fans and Sam fans in restoring faith that they think the brothers relationship is sinking into the obis for ever and a day never to be seen again. I think the boys need this to revive their current angst and see it put to rest. Wounds are deep, and it feels a perfect way to restore the tragic words that have penetrated us all for weeks.

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Dean, the mark and …..

  1. “if you walk out that door, don’t you ever come back”, says Dean to Sam as Sam walks out to kill Lilith. And yet, Dean changes his mind and goes after Sam. Sam’s eyes went dark and his heart rate was beyond human. Is it Dean’s turn? It seems far too easy for the writers to make the reversal now, but we shall see. They like symmetry. Instead of Chuck writing, now we have Metatron perhaps creating the havoc? I said at the beginning of this season that I worried for Dean’s humanity. Sam needed to be understood and I fear so will Dean. They both “deserve to be loved”. Isn’t that one of the core elements this year? The Imbd board is usually mean if you have a divergent thought about Sam. I have tried to post there and usually my comments are not received well. Thus, while we may disagree here and on supernaturallydevoted.wordpress.com, generally we accept each others’ right to that opinion.
    Yes I do think its Dean’s turn to go dark. And how will this affect Sam when the bond isn’t at its best. So much is going on right now with the brotherhood, that its scary. I love your favorite word again debbab, perfect symmetry is sure up there. I love this show when it tries to emulate the past. That is so true about the Chuck thing, well spotted I hadn’t thought of that one. I deserved to be loved, seems to have been forgotten since Crowley, and its great that could be working its way back. I think after the fallout the boys do deserve some much needed love, yes. Your so right, the board is mean and fairly one-sided. I think I remember you posting actually, but thought you were okay. That’s sad. I love how you all get along here and have said this many times. Even when we disagree we are always polite to each other and that speaks volumes, and makes us feel safe. That’s what I was hoping for when I started this blog, and couldn’t be more pleased.

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. FYI the IMDB board is closing!
      Barb, don’t do that to me, I nearly had a flutter then ….. xxx
      That’s my haunting ground I’d be lost without that place.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. Oh foo-I meant TWoP! (Television Without Pity)
        Don’t remind me as I was bombarded with a few of them in the Sam squad and it caused upset and stress last night, that’s why I didn’t post here as it was late and took me ages to read through it all. It was a nightmare.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. Also the WFB board has been having some issues. It was down for a while and it’s still not at full speed. You can’t leave comments, for example. I am desperately in need of reading some comments to the articles but no go. I’m having withdrawal, apparently. ( Are these websites trying to make a point about addiction, too?)
          I know I was trying to get back on too. I think it just crashes from time to time with the amount of comments. This site did it to me last year, it would only take so many posts then went on and had a mind of its own. I find sometimes there are too many comments to sift through I find I never get to the end. It bogs me down.

          I definitely see a demon!dean story line coming. Last weeks episode was about people losing their souls. So Dean is losing his? I wasn’t sure for a while but helped along by WFB website, I’m very much convinced now that Dean is. I already clocked that he wasn’t sleeping. My guess is that he hasn’t slept since he got the MoC. Since episode 9 x 11, we’ve seen Dean behaving more and more like Soulless!Sam, cold, ruthless, emotionally distant.
          Some believe he won’t go to hell. They don’t like the idea of him going back to hell. But I see it going this far, yes. On TWFB they said yes he is loosing his soul. On IMDb They think the soul is powering the mark, which is different yet again. See my thread …. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460681/board/nest/227768148

          I see Sam trying to reach out to him in the last few episodes, trying to get Dean to talk to him but Dean ain’t having it. I can also see Sam is truly scared of what’s happening to Dean. He’s starting to really put this together in his mind how far this is going. The sooner they get rid of Abaddon, the sooner they can gank Crowley and get rid of the First Blade.
          Yes, Sam in his own little way is reaching out to Dean, I just want to shout at both of them right now. If this mark wasn’t affecting Dean right now he would open up more I’m sure of this. I think this is partly why Sam suggested to Dean that they have the blade we have Crowley. If they can gank Crowley half of their problems are solved. Sam is on tender hooks right now, his face when he was on the phone to Dean was heartbreaking to watch, you could see he was concerned.

          My question now is just how far will Sam go to save him? I think there’s a couple of ways to play this out. Dean decides he wants Crowley’s throne is a good plot bunny. If that happens, will Sam take Deans side and take over Hell with him in an effort to get through to him or will Sam do what he’s been trying never to do since season six and team up with a demon, with Crowley, to get him his throne back? Or this could all be solved before season ten with none of that drama at all. We’ll see! (But I love the first idea, though.)
          I think he will go all the way, this was the whole point of Sam’s words. He doesn’t want to admit it to himself, but under the same circumstances he would save Dean. I think this will help him see Dean in a different light afterwards too. I think it will make it easier on himself in the long run to get over Gadreel. I think killing him if he does in the next episode will also help both of them get over it. And maybe open up more. They need to get over this bridge cause its in the way.

          Either way I know I’m going to be screaming at my TV or crying my eyes out at the end of this season. Making me lose my s*** is one thing Carver is really good at.
          I had my doubts about JC but I think he’s turned a corner this year, I think last year he was just feeling his feet and the road and testing it. It backfired but I think he’s beginning to take shape. He has some good supernatural ideas.

          Now this is Off-Topic but: Does anyone else see them making Dean a gay or Bi character next season or are they just queer baiting us again? If they’re just teasing, they need to stop it, but if they’re not teasing they need to stop it and just take the plunge, man up! And just do it already. I’m not a Destiel fan, and not looking to start something but since season eight, they’ve been teasing this and it’s getting tired and offensive if they’re not going to do it.
          No I don’t think the network would. I think they like to tease us and that’s as far as it goes. I think Dean is curious about the opposite sex, and is playful. I don’t think I would like to see Dean’s sexuality change now after all these years. Why suddenly change. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. By the way, if you interested I’ve just put an article up about Dean and Crowley on SPN Devoted!! Enjoy …

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. The show has always had a homoerotic undertone for those who want to admit it. Dean has always been portrayed at being uncomfortable with guy to guy comments or looks See everyone hates Hitler, and his reaction in S 8 to cupids guy on guy pairing. I think it is done tongue in cheek and to be enjoyed. First there was the dialogue btwn Cas and Dean and then it was Crowley hankering after Moose, now it is Crowley egging on Dean with his comments. Dean has been monogamous with Lisa only so far. The sexuality is just part of being human. Crowley’s comments show more of Crowley’s nondiscriminatory sexual predation as a demon more than anything.Dean has been lusted after by all sorts of monsters as well. So I think it is just a sexually oozing character that brings out that in others. Sam, on the other hand tends to have more long term relationships, Jessica.Amelia, even Ruby. His one times have been without a soul Sam. Of course, we are not privy to all of the Winchesters escapades. I do not see it as gay baiting. I do not see the show every making Dean bisexual in this current version given our society and its pre conceived notion of what a hero is. I think that is borders that SPN is pushing with Charlie and I say that is a brave move, but the network has to keep sponsors, so it has limits.

            Like

  2. “Where is the light that Sam wanted to take Dean to in season 8 before he started the trials?”
    That was such a beautiful speech-and we got none of it!


      I think there have been a few of these little errors dotted around where they start and story then drop it, its so frustrating. That moment did bring a tear to my eyes.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

    1. Also would like to respectfully point out that the Cain/Abel story line as it is biblical, has nothing at all to do with this particular story line. I don’t believe for one moment that Sam is in any danger from Dean or The First Blade. Even when Dean was touching the Blade I never once got the impression that he was going to use it against Sam and why would he? I did get the sense that he wanted to use it on Crowley though.
      I got that moment when all three of them was in that scene and Sam was still tied up. He looked back at Crowley and then there was a brief moment where he stared coldly at Sam. Sam has said some very harsh words to Dean, and in Dean’s memory remains those cold, hurtful words, in the same circumstances Dean, no I wouldn’t save you. Other things have been said that Sam has cut Dean out from being his brother because of the trust issues. All this still weighs heavy on Dean which has only escalated and fueled his anger which could kick into using the blade against him. Its of course all hearsay, but imagination does play tricks. Its all guess work. But isolation is the key with the blade and Dean’s emotional state as it was with Cain.

      (Maybe the story has nothing to do with Dean killing Sam but Sam sacrificing himself to save Dean, or heck, killing Dean in order to save him, the way Cain did for Abel?) This could go any number of ways. It doesn’t have to end up with Sam being a victim …YET AGAIN! Maybe Sam could do the saving this time.
      Both cool thoughts there, actually Sam could end up sacrificing himself. As this business of him wanting out and wanting to die, has been on his mind for a while. If he still has this on his conscience that moment could still come to him where he does do the honorable thing and be heroic in this manner. I so want Sam to save Dean, I just have this image in the back of my mind, especially after last year. It will help him enormously in the long run.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. I think a great bookend to this story would be Sam sacrificing himself to save Dean, even if it went against Deans wishes. It would definitely show the fans just how far Sam is willing to go for his brother.
        But this I can’t add up, because Sam last season wanted to die, and this just washes over what Sam’s said. Its like their giving what Sam wants. Dean won’t bring him back or would he? Each year its known that something happens to one of the brothers, and its not failed yet. Last season Sam was ready to go, I don’t understand what this would achieve. It’s going to go against Sam again because we no what Dean will instantly do? Sam was the hero last season, but not saving Dean. He took on all that crap from the trials and to top this Dean fans would say Sam is in the spotlight again!! If Sam saves Dean using Gadreel’s mojo at least he is trying to commit to his earlier words in the same circumstances Dean no I wouldn’t. But we so badly want to see him correct those words. Sam needs to save Dean, he needs this feeling back about making mistakes and letting Dean down. If last season was to mean anything, he’s got to save Dean for his own sanity.

        And, while this is not directed at you Bella, I’m going to say this for the final time and then I’m never speaking on this ever again because I am heartily sick and tired of stating it : At no point did Sam say that Dean was not his brother. Not ever! He said they could be partners but if they wanted to be brothers… and then he stopped. I filled in that blank space with -if they wanted to be brothers they’d have to work at it. I took it exactly and only exactly as was said. I think I’ve had about enough of the hysterical screeching about how Sam doesn’t love Dean and how they aren’t brothers anymore. I am also heartily sick and tired of everybody hating on Sam for something that was NEVER explicitly stated and taking Deans side no matter what horrific sins he commits and giving him a pass. (Jebus, it’s time for me to take a break from this shite.)
        Okay! Rant over! Letting it go!

        I hear you,.its okay to rant, it doesn’t bother me. Its frustrating and if you went onto IMDb they would eat you alive. I wish you would try venting your anger and frustration over there, as it would make them wake up. They are so damned blinkered its not true. I remember saying it at first, and thought it in my own head not reading it any where. But then realized it wasn’t the case. I get those same feelings that Sam’s head is always, always on the chopping block no matter what he does. I think he needs a break from the crap that is this fandom sometimes. Sam has had it tough over the years, and he doesn’t get much credit for it, just what he does wrong all the time. Cas is hardly dumped on either is Dean. Cas and Sam have done some stupid things but it always feels like Sam is the one they go for and knock repeatedly. It is so frustrating to read such negativity. I wish it were more balanced. Dean has done wrong but is rarely chewed up and spat out as much… The only rare occasion I remember Dean to be hung up over was Amy, and god that went on for months after.

        Speaking of: Sam seems a lot less angry then he used to. I guess most of that anger has been replaced with abject terror after last night and his discoveries about Abaddon. He’s also very, very scared about Dean too. Dean is acting weird, not sleeping, having secret meetings with Crowley, drinking heavily but not getting drunk, and lying to Sam …YET AGAIN – because hey! We didn’t learn anything from the last time And Sam is now firmly on the “Lets get Abaddon” bandwagon after last night.
        I think so, maybe the men of letters, has had some influence on him. It appears to have had some affect at least. Maybe the shear number of books has allowed him to soften up a bit more. I’d love to see the old Sam come through once more. I noticed, I saw it tonight for once the link came in early. I did enjoy it, but didn’t rave over it. Perhaps on second watch that may change. I am bored with demons now even more and found the story a bit bland, and Henry Winchester if I’m honest. I loved the elder actress who talked with Sam, I thought she played a wonderful part. Your right, Dean is wired, and very, very moody. Jensen’s acting tonight again was superb with Mark. They do work well together. Some said how did Dean get home after he left the bar, as Sam had the car? any thoughts as Crowley didn’t teleport him back to the bunker? Did Dean use public transport? I bet he nicked a car!!!

        Yeah, everyone is totally right about Crowley’s plans for Dean. I never disagreed with that assessment. Just been watching people say it. But I still think no matter what plans he has they’re going to eventually blow up in his face. Crowley always ends up overplaying his hand. Always.
        It was so wired when he said to that hunter he’s ready, ready for what Crowley. What the hell are you planning for Dean? I didn’t get the scene in the bar, I guessed it was a demon and was a test for Dean, but for what reason to see if Dean let the demon go in and kill Crowley? Crowley always manages to get away with it, but this time I think his days are numbered the way Dean is wanting to end his days as soon as he can ….

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. To me it seems that Sam is pointing out that their relationship as brothers is shaky but he never denies him as his brother. This is evident in how he runs to help him at the health spa when Dean is ruffied and how even when it hurts, he expresses how he, Sam is hurt, by Dean’s decision (not saying Dean was wrong here just saying how Sam feels about it at the moment). Also evident in 9.17 is the role reversal, as Sam is the one inquiring into whether Dean slept at all, now twice. Notice that in 9.17 Sam attempts to eat real food, Dean just drinks. Sam also shows real emotion when Dean is affected by THE BLADE. Some may say that is just one hunter looking out for another, but what I feel in those scenes is a brotherly, deep concern. Again, it is Sam’s request that gets Dean to put down the blade. As far as Crowley, he tends to get the better of the boys and then suddenly he loses- think back to seasons 6,7,8. Crowley ends up on the flee or die side or captured. I for one, am not groaning at Sam. Knowledgeable about” victimology,” he is reacting according to the recovery process.The story remains solidly about two brothers. Relationships go through phases. Now let’s see what they do with this ‘grace’ misplacement issue. If it is anything like a soul then having someone else’s may have consequences both for Cas and Sam. We have skillfully been pulled away from that thread by the MoC thread. Time to return there.
          http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460681/board/nest/227620941
          This thread went up on IMDb and I wish Ikeke and you would have the nerve to post to this forum as this is why I get so upset about how the way they treat Sam, and have no real feelings for Sam. You may notice my eye roll at the end of this thread, as I couldn’t believe what was said in the last post. All the way through the season they think he’s not shown love for Dean since season 1 how spiteful, and bitchy can it get. What about loads of times we no Sam has shown feelings and remorse. Even when he does give a speech they think it appears hollow, and meaningless. I think sometimes I’m on another planet. Don’t they see it, or do they cover it over and just see Dean? I’ve never seen Sam deny Dean as a brother. This time was different as he was so hurt by the experience and it takes time to get over such trauma. I think this is why he’s not fully compass mentis about Dean’s problem as he’s not fully registered about his own. His anger is calming down, and by the end of the episode he was beginning to rationalize with Dean, and say he was right about finding Abaddon. As the case he was working on dealt with it and bought her to the surface in his mind again. I hope they do go over the grace misplacement issue. Are you talking about Cas’s stolen grace or the grace Cas removed from Sam? Or what’s remaining in Sam? 😉

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. “What I feel in those scenes is a brotherly, deep concern”
            I do see the concern however it seems like Sam doesn’t realize its the Blade doing this to Dean. Remember he wasn’t there when Dean touched it for the first time and the magician was telling him about the feelings he would have. Wonder if this is being done on purpose?

            But I thought that was to get Dean hot under the collar to kick him into action? But why would it be done on purpose? For what reason? So Sam wouldn’t intervene …

            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

            1. Dean didn’t catch on to the demon blood with Sam right away but he sensed something was wrong and expressed it. In 9.17 Sam actually asks Dean in other words how he is doing.
              But asking him does mean Sam has actually sensed this too?

              Love Aunty B xxx

              Like

    2. They just released the titles for a few more of the last episodes of the season. It looks like there’s at least one more Dean /Crowley episode in the mix and maybe a Cas -centric one too, along with the Pilot for Bloodlines.

      This is the list we got through:

      9.17 Mother’s Little Helper

      9.18 Meta Fiction

      9.19 Alex Annie Alexis Ann

      9.20 Bloodlines

      9.21 King of the Damned

      9.22 Stairway to Heaven

      Everyone is mega excited about 9.21 thinking it could be about Dean, but could go either way, it might be about Crowley.

      I also need to say: If Dean ever goes to Hell, Sam is going to be right there with him,(if he knows about it,) having his brother’s back. He would NEVER let Dean go through something like that alone. Delusional fans aside, that’s just not even a factor.
      I’m just thinking of suspense value, thrill me, edge of my seat stuff. Its really dramatic to think that Dean could do a Bobby season 5 when he was possessed he saved Dean and knifed himself and ended up in a wheel chair. Now how far this goes is anyone’s guess, but so many are talking about Dean gunning for either Crowley, Cas, Sam or just plain SAM!! He’s a killing machine in action right now, and there is no stopping where he will stop with that thing in his hands. Sam might not be so lucky as to be able to over power Dean it all may go tits up and something terrible does happen. Either way they will be bought back as we know by now the shows drill.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

    3. Depends if the writers are trying to be symmetrical in the boys’ story lines of sacrifice and savior. Just how black Dean gets is the question, after all, it is 2014. Next episode shows Dean wanting to talk to Sam but his state of mind is dark. Where is the light that Sam wanted to take Dean to in season 8 before he started the trials? Is that all gone from Sam’s vision b/c of the trials. Many questions- that is why there is a season 9 finale and season 10- not everything can be wrapped in 6 more episodes unless the writers have magic pens. The angel tablet- is it in the bunker still? We might see a resolve with the MoC but the angel problem may hang over. Misha’s direction looks intense. Episode 17 and then 2 more weeks of hiatus.
      I know its my those five years have passed us by in a flash 😉 I had hoped they would mark it in some way, and we have oh so dark Dean!!! What I just thought about was though that future Dean went in to that building and killed his own kind, his friends, his brothers in arms. Please don’t tell me they well do a Cain and Dean does do the killing Sam moment. I thought Gadreel took the tablets back to Metatron when he left the bunker with Sam or did they come back? A few more episode titles came out this week and we no up to episode 22 now and I think the crew are filming episode 21. So the filming for them is almost over. I wonder what will carry over. I am just amazed that its taken them a whole season to get the angels back home. This story line has been so, so weak. I think by the look of the clip this week with Dean and Crowley Misha has done a Stirling job. I wonder if he got any tips from Jensen? I would so love to hear their stories.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. Okay I’m not even …. with the killing Sam stuff. WTF?! I think that’s just a dumb idea and a horribly wrong direction to go in as hasn’t Dean done enough to Sam already? We’re going to add one more thing for Sam to be mad about next season? He’s not angry enough now at what Dean’s already done, I guess, we want to murdering him to the list. He already gets conked on the head, tased or beat up in every episode. Can’t we give that poor man a break from people trying to kill him? Sam wouldn’t get into heaven if he killed him anyway because heaven is closed and Sam wouldn’t stay dead or there wouldn’t be a show. I’m not watching a show about Dean and his ghost-brother. I think it’s just wish fulfillment of people wanting Sam off the show.
        I think personally they just want someone to moan at, and that’s Sam.

        But Carver and Misha did say they were going to start tying all these things together into one big braid. I still think they’ll get the Abaddon thing out of the way. I think the angel problem may have to wait till next season to get solved although I hope they clear it up this season and start working on the closing of hell next season. It’s been said that the Dean /Abaddon fight or whatever is definitely coming soon and that Metatron gets a new body. Next weeks episode has Gadreel in it, and I’m eager to see where that story goes. I wonder if they will kill him or use him to get to Metatron. Also Misha says the stolen grace is going to come back to bite Cas later. Also he mentioned the grace taken from Sam ( or I’m confusing the two, probably. )
        I’ve not read this any where, this is interesting, I wonder if he swaps into Gadreel’s body permanently?

        I’ll just be glad when this season is over because then I’ll have all the answers. Next season I should just DVR all the episodes and then watch them back to back all at once in the Spring and eliminate all this guessing and anxiety about what the writers are going to do. Every year I say I’m not going to speculate about what’s going to happen and every year I do and guess wrong! :-p

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. Also the actor who plays Cain may be free next year. The show he’s on right now is having its final, final episode this month. So if we cross our fingers and pray really hard we can get a Cain reappearance this season, if not next.
          Now he is a great actor that guy. I don’t no what stuff he’s been in, is he well known in America? What’s he famous for? I love a mature actor who knows their craft. I think we can say Cain and Dean hit it off.

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. Remember, Cain asked Dean to come back and kill him when Dean’s task with Abaddon was over. Tim O. is a good actor. He played a cop on “Psych: for 8 years.
            He is a good actor, he’s seasoned and polished. That’s what I enjoy in an actor not a whiny kid who doesn’t do very much. What else has he done, as he still doesn’t register. I can’t wait for that scene when it happens. But will Dean go through with it. He hates the thought of killing anything, so when he comes round from this ordeal he will be even more depressed than what he started with. Oh boy!!

            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

      2. Okay, bear with me here, but I believe Dean is going to go really, really dark. Possibly Demon!Dean before the summer hiatus. Now I could be wrong but there’s been a lot of foreshadowing of Dean losing his humanity.
        He’s been to hell, why send him back there? Its only regurgitating old plots. Unless as you said before both boys end up there, which could be cool.

        He’s faster (the knife throwing in Sharp Teeth), and stronger (he totally overpowered that guy with the knife at the end of @ Thinman), and last episode he drank an entire bottle of whiskey- and then some more later in the bar and didn’t get the slightest bit drunk (and to the best of my memory, demons drink but do not get drunk). Two episodes now we’ve seen Dean not sleeping and Sam asking him if he’s slept with “no” for an answer. He’s going through some kind of major physical change here and like I said before, Crowley will overplay his hand and it won’t be Abaddon he’ll have to worry about. I think he may have to contend with Dean as King of Hell.
        I can see Dean being a pea in Crowley’s pod I’ve said this for ages. That he will be Crowley’s bitch. But literally!!! I like the idea of him go thus far, but can we see Sam allowing it when we can see clearly he doesn’t like Dean speaking to the guy. Let alone ending up in hell with him? We know its gonna spiral out of control for Dean, ending up in hell possibly loosing his own life or for other reasons. Like last season trying to find away out. Its boring, we’ve seen it. I wonder though if Crowley ends up badly wounded, I get the feeling he won’t come out of this unscathed. Either stabbed by Dean, Sam or Abaddon.

        We’ve seen Dean kill a regular human with the Blade. What will happen when he kills a Knight of Hell with it? Dean may vie for the position as King of Hell if he doesn’t get saved first and Sam of course will go with him into Hell if necessary because he won’t leave Dean to deal with this alone and we’ve seen his physical devotion to him all season. Just my thinky – thoughts about all this. Also I’m notoriously awful with speculation but the writers keep throwing all this foreshadowing at us so what are we supposed to think.
        We’re on the same wavelength, I keep thinking this when he finally does kill Abaddon what stuff comes hurdling his way, how much more powerful will it make him, how more evil will it turn him. How will he actually come back from all this evil with out it tainting him in some way. We saw what going to hell did to him last time, can he with stand this nightmare again? I hope it doesn’t finish Dean off. I know he’s a strong, strong guy, but is he mentally up to this evil?

        Incidentally, I just watched “Scarecrow” and Dean specifically called Sam “selfish” and then later on he admires Sam’s ability to go after what he wants and stand up to their Dad. He even tells him he’s proud of him. Oh how quickly the fans forget the harsh words spoken between brothers whenever it’s convenient. They even seem to have forgotten that although this situation between the brothers is unlikable, it’s not even the worst thing that’s happened between them. Everyone seems to have forgotten that knockdown, drag out fight between them in season four. I haven’t because I hated that episode and refuse to watch it again because once was enough.
        I know that’s the one most fans appear to hate. But that never over bothered me, cause I knew Sam was tanked up on demon blood, out of his head not in a great place. His humanity had almost been stripped bear and he was almost a monster. Dean called him a monster so Sam thumps him one which started the battle off in the first place. Sam hated the thought of being called a monster, by the person who he always looked up to, and that shattered him. He really was angry over Dean then, and can see why. I do really hate to see them fighting especially when Dean ticks Sammy off. I remember the one in the motel room about drinking demon blood, and Dean thumps him so hard in the face. Sam’s trying to hold back his tears when Travis calls them up. Also the Sex and Violence fight was a bad one to watch too.

        But it’s awfully convenient how the fans remember what they want to remember when they want to do a little Sam – bashing.
        I know this oh so well. How blinkered they are when they so conveniently forget what good things he’s clearly done, and never wanting to admit it. Why is it so difficult to love both brothers. I find it mind blowing and irritating when they continue to find fault in Sam when they both make mistakes, and sometimes big ones.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. Dean has called Sam a selfish bastard. There have also been episodes(Dean shapeshifter) when we find out how Dean resents Sam going to college and having the balls to stand up against his Dad. He also says that Sam is more like John than he is. That does not mean that Dean does not love his brother nor Sam love Dean, because he made a choice outside the family dynamic. Remember little Sam being told by the teacher he does not have to follow the family business? And later questioning if Sam is happy? Sam is adventurous to try something so mundane as being normal- he keeps trying and always comes back to his normal which is hunting. Accepting it has been the bitter pill for Sam. Sam also wanted normal for Dean, but Dean realized that his core as a hunter leaves no room for that type of family. They have each other even if they are at odds. Sam did not walk away from the bunker or Dean in season9 so far, but he wants to readjust the dynamic. In families, there is often a member who diverges from the pack and while it sets other members to spew nasty words, it does not diminish the love.Can’t bash either brother for being true to who they are.

          Like

          1. No, i cant either. These things are just the kind of things that come up in family dynamics sometimes. You can have other feelings along with love. (I often want to strangle my little sisters but that doesn’t mean I don’t love them.And you don’t love a person all day, every day. Sometimes they get on your nerves.) So, I sometimes wonder if the people saying these things don’t have siblings or something (it’s possible some of them don’t but not all of them.)

            Or maybe their Sam-bashing comes from them identifying with Dean so closely that they mimic and echo many of Dean’s earlier ideas about Sam without realizing that’s what they’re doing.I prefer this answer, I think.

            Like

        2. Hey Bella,

          you also have to keep in mind they might do the Hell thing again, yeah, but here’s the catch: If they do that, Dean will be walking into Hell as it’s King ,not Crowleys bitch at all. Crowley thinks he can control Dean and the first Blade. He’s wrong! Magnus tried to control it and look what it got for him. Whoever masters the First Blade can not be controlled like that, I suspect. I foresee a rude surprise in Crowleys future.

          In fact, if that happens, Crowley will have to fight Dean for his throne. And here’s another idea, what if a Crowley has lost some of his evil to the point where he doesn’t want to be King and just gives up the Throne? Sam won’t be having that and will have to team up with Crowley to convince him to take back his throne so Sam can save his brother. This is just me guessing with available info. Carver has a talent for throwing new information on you in the last few episodes.

          Whether this happens or not I’m pretty sure Sam is truly about to find out just how far he’s willing to go to save Dean. Will he sacrifice his life on earth, sacrifice his soul or work with a demon again, especially after Ruby? We’ll all find out !

          Or heck, none of the above. Every time I make a guess, Carver always throws a monkey wrench into my little speculations. I didn’t see that Angelfall coming at all. I thought they would close Hell ,Crowley would be human and ….idk. Something else crazy would happen.

          Yeah, I’m pretty sure we’re going to see something different and I’m probably going to be hollering all summer about whatever happens.

          Like

    Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

    