Could Metatron be behind it all?

I think tomorrow something drastic is going to happen. I keep seeing certain pictures of Dean talking with Metatron and Crowley. Is Dean going to become that stabby happy that we assume he won’t be able to stop the urges that Metatron takes Dean hostage. There has been talk of Metatron wanting a new suit but could this be a twist. If Crowley is also hanging around like a bad smell is he trying to fit his little plan of action together to do something mad with Dean? Crowley has lead Dean up the garden path from the jump and I suspect he could well lead him straight to Metatron if he is the key. Have these two been in cahoots all along? After all its the case of upstairs and downstairs!! If the boss’s have heaven and hell’s best interests at heart who’s going to be the one prize tool that could help them? DEAN!!!!!!!!

THE SHOCKING SEASON FINALE – Dean (Jensen Ackles) feels the effects of the First Blade, and Metatron (guest star Curtis Armstrong) makes his move against humanity. Meanwhile, Sam (Jared Padalecki), Dean and Castiel (Misha Collins) face shocking consequences when taking the fight to Metatron (guest star Curtis Armstrong). Thomas J. Wright directed the episode written by Jeremy Carver (#923).

Dean looks really sad, and I can’t help but think ‘what’s he thinking?’ Is Dean turning his back on something or someone? Does he feel he’s turning into this monster that he himself can’t stop? Does he feel like The Incredible Hulk and he’s going to give himself up to Crowley and go back into hell? Dean summons Crowley, so is Dean this worried that he feels he’s a danger to himself and others around him. Does he feel the urge so bad that he can’t leave the object behind like Sam asked. How are the writers going to get rid of this curse? Does Metatron have something up his sleeve or does Crowley have a plan that involves Cain again? There are a number of ways this ending could go, and some have even pointed out that Dean could become an angel? If Metatron jumps in is this the moment where Dean is trapped in heaven? Sam is struggling below in the MoL and trying to locate Dean. Do any of you have thoughts as to where it might end.

By the way, let me know how it goes tomorrow as per usual I want a blow by blow account. Best and Worst bits with a score out of 10. Please don’t hold back on any spoilers I want it all. I am very nervous now as I don’t no what to expect.

 

24 thoughts on “Could Metatron be behind it all?

  1. Wow! I thought about it, but I didn’t believe it myself! Dean has become a demon…and I already miss old grumpy sweet Dean…
    The writers can easily make the next (maybe last) season epic or fu**it up royally! Because it’s not the supernatural format they (we) are used to. As J2 said, it’s a new landscape! So…we’ll see…just have to wait…
    Anyway, wow, again. I personally “loved” the episode, but! (there’s always a but lately) something felt off. Sam wasn’t to be seen, like has happened in the whole season. As you replied to me last time, Sam’s character needs more insight! I still can’t comprehend why the writers can’t show Sam’s POV. It’s buffling! (I’m not sure, does this word exist?)
    When Sam died in season 2 we had 2 whole episodes of Dean crying, alone speaking and freaking out in general. This time we’ve got not even 2 minutes of Sam doing… whatever! I must confess that I don’t think Jared is as good as Jensen in the crying scenes, so it’s not so bad that the writers didn’t push it very much, but… most of the time I was expecting Sam to say or do something, but then there was someone else doing it in his place. Like the last Crowley-dead!Dean scene (I loved it, ’cause I love Mark Sheppard, he’s a genius) but there had to be Sam! They can’t end a season like this with one dead Winchester lying on a bed alone (Crowley is not supposed to be there) and the other one drinking on his own (only 1second later!!!) and then summoning a demon (why a demon while there are bunches of angels everywhere? Cas included??). Right! Why didn’t Sam call Cas? Why didn’t Cas go to the boys knowing Dean was presumably dead? There are too many turns with no sense. I love the episode until I don’t think to much about it, till I take it as it is…so I have to stop now or I’ll ruin everything! πŸ˜›
    Fortunatly, I’m supernaturally addicted, so I’m already carving for season 10!!
    Its going to be a long summer…

    Like

      1. Ops! It was buddy not honey!! Old silly me!! πŸ˜›
        Equally heartbreaking. Love this Show, even when’s not perfect!

        I loved that line too, the way Sam held Dean’s floppy, bloody head and looked into his eyes. I thought Jared was amazing in that scene.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

  2. Seeing Dean’s green eyes go demon black was watching a human soul cast into hell. Seeing this makes clear the only action or thought worth having is one to stop this. All else turns into ashes in your hand.
    It is scary seeing Dean with Black eyes, I wonder what will happen next season. We have five long months ahead of us 😦

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

  3. Well, I’m emotionally spent.
    Am I surprised of the outcome?
    Yes and No…
    Yes, cuz they (writers) actually made a Winchester full dark. And..
    No, cuz they made a Winchester Dark…
    Ugh…This next 5 to 6 month hiatus is going to kill me. I’m excited to watch where S:10 will take me next.
    Also… If the rumors that are running rampant, that this next Season is the very last season of SPN is true. I just don’t know or think I will EVER enjoy watching another TV series again as much as my Winchester saga.

    I doubt those rumors are true as TPTB love the show, and the boys have said they have a couple more years left in them and they still love it. The ratings are still okay so I don’t see why not. It all looks blooming. I think many feel the same they are up in the air about it, that it was good, but expected that it would be. But it didn’t overly surprise them. I think we all had a vague idea where it was going. So both boys have now gone dark caused by something supernatural. But will Dean remain dark, is a burning question to mull over the summer …

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. You’re probably right, but I thought the same thing about Buffy. It’s true there will never be another show like it but I did find something just as good – Supernatural. So I’m never gonna say never about that.
      I’ve never seen Buffy, I saw Angel. But I’m a Charmed fan, so I was pleased when they did a supernatural show about brothers. I no so many friends of SPN who adore Buffy, but I never got into the actress. Or the shows vibe it was too teeny for me and hate those types of shows. There a turn off.

      I really didn’t think the writers would be brave enough to go THERE. But when Dean got stabbed, I thought to myself, I know he’ll be back next season, but how? And when Crowley sat down and started talking, I realized, 1. He really does genuinely like the brothers and 2. Deans gonna be a demon, omg! (Only picture this phrase in all caps. I really should’ve picked up that pack of wine coolers when I was at the store earlier.)
      I had my doubts too. But they have and I think that’s why it feels flat because they’ve achieved it, they didn’t surprise us. I don’t think he does, I think he’s a sneaky old rat. He’s tricked Dean from the start to get him into his web and never wavered. He achieved what he set out to do. I did read that Hell was full of rebellious demons who Crowley wanted Dean to slaughter so I don’t know how true this is.

      What hasn’t been answered – and this is for Bella. What will happen to Cas? No, Metatron is not dead, but he is powerless. Yes, Gadreel is dead, and he went out with a bang. Sam and Dean sort of made up to each other. Will Sam do something crazy (of course he will) and will Crowley let him sell his soul to keep Dean from staying a demon? Since they know how to exorcise demons, we know Dean may get the treatment but who dies to pull that off next season?
      I think this summer will be a long one. I’m not sure if Sam will go so far as sell his soul. But yes I can see him doing something crazy. In season 3 he said to Dean he shouldn’t have done it. So he was mad back then. But I am pleased to hear he did step up to the plate and do what was expected of him. The nay sayer’s already have their claws out saying its a little too late, and are pissed at Sam. He can never do anything right ever 😦

      And Deans last words were, “I’m proud of us.” While patting Sam on the chest I have seen this clip on you-tube and the end clip with Dean and Crowley and Metatron killing Dean and Sam calling his name. I thought Jared was amazing in that scene he really sold it to me, and he didn’t over act it, it was beautifully done. I am itching to see it in full now. This is so stressful for me 😦

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. If season 10 is it, then I think Sam is going to tap into his demonic powers that have been latent since season 5. He is going to do whatever it takes to bring Dean back because that is the a Winchester way and Sam needs at least one win in saving a Dean before the end of the show. I cannot wait and I am going to a Con next year to say my farewell to a cast and crew that did an outstanding job in keeping us fans entertained until the very end!!!
        I still think Gadreel’s grace inside Sam might have something to do with this, unless this died along with Gadreel. Which I am so angry about, why did Metatron survive. Dean let that pip squeak kill him. I agree that Sam needs to save Dean for his own sanity and peace of mind. That’s why I’ve been so eager to see him do it, as he didn’t last season. I just hope he gets Dean back from Crowley.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. Gadreil isn’t all gone…remember some of his Grace is still in Sam. Cas refused to remove it all cuz it would kill Sam in the process. The purpose of trials was to make Sam a Servant of God, so he could close the Gates to Hell. And we all wondered Why Sam got so sick. I think it the trials Burned/destroyed all the Demon blood or demonic essence that was left, hence why Sam was dying from the trials. So I don’t think Sam can go Dark anymore, that ship has sailed and done left the harbor. “)

          Like

          1. Ok, I did not think about the purification process during the trials and you are right. Sam’s demon blood would have been destroyed during that process. Good point! Do you think that season 10 is really the end? I am holding out hope that maybe we can get to season 11. Law and Order SVU is on Season 15 and I think is renewed for 16 and I still watch that show faithfully. I will keep hope alive for two more seasons!
            It depends I think what types of shows they are for them to reach such a high. Cop shows on good networks can last for years particularly with cult followings. People love cop shows. Science fiction/fantasy doesn’t usually do so well I think SPN is an exception. SPN I think may do 12/13 I just have a strong feeling about 12 years. I think the boys are happy for another two years worth.

            Love Aunty B xxx

            Like

        2. I want to do a SPN Con too..If this is the last season I will go to a Con, even if it means going bankrupt and collecting every Christmas, Birthday, Mother’s Day gift for the next 6 years…lol
          I think this will be my saying too, if my back holds out. I really do want to go to one, it will be Asylum as I doubt it will be abroad, unless I can afford America next year to see a friend. So I have some pennies to save. They say the overseas ones are much better organized.

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

      2. I never enjoyed Buffy or Angel… I had friends who loved either both, one or the other. The only other CW show (WB) I loved was Charmed but they went off air too. I have watched SPN since the pilot first aired… I can say with confidence this will be it for me. When SPN stops I know I will not watch another CW show as avidly or with this level of crazed glee, cuz honestly I don’t like the other shows as much. TVD isn’t bad but it’s not the same, just not the same.
        I never enjoyed Buffy either, I just didn’t like the feel of the show for me. I don’t like TVD either. Charmed was my baby and watched it for years. I hoped one day they would do a show about brothers and I got my wish. I still don’t know why I didn’t find SPN much sooner than I did. They say a good show that captures you comes around once every 10 years. That’s if this saying is true!

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. Oh I thought you meant any shows on TV. I generally hate the CW and it’s shows. sPN is the only show I watch. I occasionally check out Arrow and I’m going to glance at The Flash but those aren’t my favorite heroes by a longshot. Those shows will not be replacing SPN. (The only thing that might come close is Sleepy Hollow.)

          I have to go back and watch that episode again. I thought Cas touched him on the forehead and said that he healed Sam and that the res of the grace is now gone, although if he’s still got some left that would certainly prove useful later. I’m pretty sure that the trials burned out the demon blood as Sam needed to be purified to finish the trials.

          It’s been said that since Dean is a demon wearing his own body his is a special case like Cain. Remember we speculated about Cains body earlier in the season. I got the impression that that was Cains original body but no one knew whether or not he died to become a demon so the idea of a living demon was speculated. I’m still not clear about that. Was Dean dead? Did he hear Crowley talking to him.

          Also there may not need to be a cure at all. What’s needed is the removal of the First Blade. Cain managed to live a human life for love of Colette. So love saved Cain. Maybe it will save Dean too.

          Like

        2. I also know that there are lots of gifted writers of the horror/fantasy genre out there who just need a shot. I have read some FANTASTIC fan fics for SPN so I know the talent is out there. One day, another young person is going to develop another blockbuster hit and either the CW or SciFi, TNT, A&E or perhaps another network will recognize a hit tv show! The CW shows currently on air seem to have suffered the same fate as the screen play writer in the Hollywood Babylon episode. Great concepts but corrupted by the producers. Also, cheap production values. These shows hire really good looking actors that cannot act. Combined with sloppy writing/production, you get shows geared towards teenagers/young adults. I did not watch SPN for years because I thought the same about Jared and Jensen: too cute to be any good and it looked like a rip off of Buffy/Angel. Imagine my surprise when I became rabidly addicted to the show! Maybe lightening will strike a fifth time for the CW after the end of SPN.

          Like

          1. Speaking of which ,they could try to reboot the Dresden Files with better actors and better attention to detail.I never understood people’s reactions to the TV version. I hated it. I loved the books but the show was awful.

            Like

  4. The Supernatural Season 9 Finale Survival Kit;
    #1. 1 Giant Box of Tissues & Plastic Grocery Bag at the Ready.
    #2. Alcohol… LOTS of it… Any of Your Choice… Stronger the Better, Highly Recommended!
    #3. Throw Pillow, Significant Other, Child, or Pet to HUG.* Special NOTE: Pillows don’t Yowl, Cry or Squirm when hugged tightly!
    #4. Access to All Your Internet Friends’ Shoulders to Cry On.
    #5. 3 Tylenol PM’s & 1 Glass of water so you can Sleep after the Episode.
    #6. Supernatural Season 1 DVD on the ready to Play for Solace and Remembrance of Better Times the next day.
    #7. Appointment with Therapist; if necessary.
    BE BRAVE, BE STRONG FELLOW SPN FANS… XOXOXO

    Jenks did I ever say I love you, that is amazing. I have never seen anything like this before. I wished I’d seen this yesterday.

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

  5. I like your theory about Crowley and Metatron. This goes back to Crowley and Castiel during season 6, so perhaps Crowley just exchanged angels. Dean is an arch angel vessel as well as the bearer of the MoC. He could become the ultimate weapon for both heaven and hell if Crowley and Metatron are working together. I am on pins and needles waiting for the finale. I don’t see how they are going to top Sacrifice, but if Jared says we are going to need plenty of tissues, then this might rank next to Swan Song, the only SPN finale that made me cry BUCKETS of tears the first 10 times that I watched that episode! I am getting goose bumps already!
    This theory has been shattered now, since I have read on the board what appears to have gone down. But wasn’t a bad thought nevertheless. πŸ™‚ Dean of course still could be a weapon for both. Something could still happen in the Premier. But I think for now it appears that Crowley has Dean right where he wants him… Jared was amazing after seeing this clip on you-tube I thought he really captured the moment, and didn’t over act it. It was rather special and will remember this moment for years to come. I can’t wait to see this in full.

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. Dean is a human and humans cannot become angels. That was pointed out during season 2 in Houses of the Holy. He can become a servant of heaven but not an angel.
      I believe your’re right SPNForever thank you. πŸ˜‰

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. I freakin knew it! Crowley turned Dean into a Knight of Hell!!!!!!! I am in my hotel room and screamed when Dean opened his eyes. I am tooooooooo outdone but I can’t wait for season 10! OMG!!!!!!!!!!
        I don’t think he is a Knight of Hell. On the board they mentioned that Dean still has his soul intact. So he’s not a fully fledged demon yet either. He’s not reached the full on process. His body is turning into one they think.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. I second that emotion times 100.

          Actually I have no idea how I feel. I didn’t think the writers would be brave enough to go there. I’m excited that they did because SHIT! That’s an exciting story line.

          I’m also terrified because SHIT! Dean is a demon!

          Am I laughing ? Or will I just shake in my boots for three months?

          Jebus! I need an aspirin.
          I saw the end clip and a couple of others. Crowley really is a bastard. He’s planned this all along and instigated and gunned for Dean for a reason. So many hate Crowley right now. I also think that Crowley will take Dean hostage as I thought. When Sam goes back into his room Dean won’t be there. Crowley has been so sneaky, and so corrupt, I don’t know where to start. I am all fired up on Crowley right now. How could the boys be so stupid as to let Crowley get this far. Ikeke by the way I sent you a personal message by email today. Did you get it?

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

          1. Yah! Got it.

            Also, I think he did become a Knight of Hell, just like Cain, right? He died but the Mark of Cain brought him back like as a demon? At least that’s what I got from this
            .
            Incidentally, we’ve met two Knights of Hell and they just seemd like normal people, except evil. So Dean is still going to be his usual snarky Dean. He’ll have a personality and not be a robot and he’ll have feelings and stuff but he’ll just be evil. I’m still not sure how that will be played. I’m just saying.

            Like

  6. Is anyone sleeping tonight?
    No I didn’t, and I am still on tender hooks. Some have seen it four/five times and I am so anxious now I want to scream. Hope you’ve all enjoyed it though. πŸ™‚

    Love Aunty B xxx

    Like

    1. No!!!!
      Me neither AB/C I hope to see it tomorrow, the place I watch it from the server is down and I’ve still not seen last weeks either yet. So I am in double agony.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. Aunty B,
        Have you ever just looked up CW.com/Supernatural
        They have all the full episodes of all their shows on the website the very next day. I don’t know if it’s just the USA that has this option to watch the shows. But it’s worth a shot.

        Thanks Jenks but I’ve tried and they block out other countries, I’m in the UK so they won’t allow me access which is a bummer. I do hunt on you-tube but I’m never sure what order they are in and it can easily get confusing. I hope the server is up and running soon, as this is driving me crackers.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

