Various questions?

Dean came by the Mark of Cain via Cain himself so this thought still continues to wow me. Will Dean have any traits similar to Cain. Would the Mark have carried anything from Cain into Dean. We also know that Dean is not possessed by a demon in the usual manner via a trail of black smoke, so what magic has really twisted Dean’s soul.

I have a two small parter questions today as my mind over the summer has gone completely blank and my imagination has dried up. So sorry for the lack of posts. A few weeks ago I met up with a poster in person on IMDb, and we had a great afternoon talking about our boys, and what lies ahead. One of the talkative points raised was about this mysterious new character by the name of Cole who knows Dean from the past. Now my buddy said she looked through the archives and lots of stuff from the show its self. She also researched Super-wiki and couldn’t come up with jack squat about who this Cole is? More to the point why he’s tracking Dean down and basically wants to waste him. Do any of you have any information as regards his past and his association with Dean.

Part 3 what do we think of the clip and the synopsis for the premier, would love to know your thoughts.

The official SYNOPSIS out for season PREMIERE
DEAN IS LIVING IT UP AS A DEMON WHILE SAM HITS ROCK BOTTOM IN THE SEARCH FOR HIS BROTHER–Dean(Jensen Ackles) is a demon and running amuck with Crowley(Mark Sheppard) while Sam(Jared Padalecki) tries to figure out what happened to his brother. Meanwhile, Castiel(Misha Collins) is dealing with his diminishing grace. Robert Singer directed the episode written by Jeremy Carver.

http://crossroadscastiel.tumblr.com/post/97601524507/itunes-season-10- sneak-peek

Fourth final parter question, do you think it was ever Dean’s destiny to take on the MoC? As they are connected to Cain and Abel? What are your thoughts on this?

20 Comments

  1. I just watched First Born again. I noticed that though Cain passed on a Mark onto Dean, he still had hus original Mark on his arm. Noted that he still had all his powers, strength and his kick a$$ ability to smite 50 demons at once. Also, while I didn’t find it odd that he knew who Crowley was as Crowley has been around a long while, but I was surprised he knew Dean on sight alone. It wasn’t that he heard Crowley say either Dean or Winchester and then figured out who he was. No, he knew Dean was a Winchester by sight alone. I found that just a bit weird or odd. Does Cain know the Winchester’s are his family descendants? Is that part of the reason of why he was willing to give Dean the power to use the blade? Also since Cain still bears the Mark, that would mean he’s still the only Knight of Hell left. Does that make Dean his apprentice, page, stewart, foster. ..whatever that word is for the gopher for a Knight is. Lol!
    What do you guys think?

    Like

    1. Dean qualified to take on the MoC because of his fighting ability as proven. Crowely set it up in Cain’s living room. He acted as “matchmaker” so to speak. Dean was sort of pre programmed to follow Crowley as he was at a loss from Sam’s rebuff and his early training to follow a strong male lead. Cain recognized Dean’s qualifications for the mark. Clearly there are blood lines involved- that is the obvious piece. Crowley would not be known to Cain who is much older than Crowley and Cain has lived relatively isolated. Crowley did not become the King of Hell until Lucifer’s encagement. He was a lesser demon amongst many whom Cain would not have noticed. So Cain would not have known all about Crowley, but the reverse is not true. And Crowley did not tell Dean the speculative piece of what happens if the possessor of the MoC dies, but he didn’t lie, he just omitted. Fine line that he always walks. Crowley does know that if the blade is not satisfied with a kill, the possessor of the mark gets “less well”= dead. Dean readily accepts the MoC so he can get Abaddon and sees it as his way to get Metatron. He did not anticipate Metatron’s connection to the tablet and it seems that Crowley did not know either.

      Like

  2. Wasn’t Cole the Anti-Christ several seasons back? The kid who disappeared?
    Yes, in answer to your question candylew he was the kid who turned Cas into a child’s toy.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Yeah, I remember him. It was in season five. he was the son of a woman who had him while she was possessed. He took himself off somewhere. But I think they’re just re-using the name. The Cole for this season doesn’t know anything about the supernatural and is entirely human, I believe. carver says he will be surprised to find out that Dean is not human.
      That’s the one! I really liked that actress who played his mum as well. I thought she did a really good, interesting job. Again, I’ve heard this too Ikeke. This guy is bugging me now. I want to know who he is!!

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. Anti-Christ was Jesse. Could just be a reused name with a new character as a reveal about Dean’s past.
        Very true, I doubt if it will be the same Actor who played him originally. But its nice if it is him coming back as he was a cool character.

        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

  3. I think the only way Dean could get rid of MoC is if Cain took it back. It all comes back to the bloodlines, just like archangel vessels. Cain couldn’t just give it to anyone, or anybody. I bet it had to be passed down like a family title, to a direct descendant of his bloodline. I believe once Sam finds Dean, sees what the Mark & Blade has done. Sam is going to search for and talk to Cain to save Dean.
    This is exactly what I’ve been thinking. That Cain gave it away, he should take it back again. But would this bring Dean back to life, as he’s being cured of the demon status too, so how will this take shape? Again your on my wavelength, I was hoping Sam would search out Cain, but Tim is so busy, I think this is why they’ve bought in Abel. I don’t think the writers could secure Tim. Which leaves that plot hanging as he wanted Dean to come back and finish him. Cain so badly wanted to die.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Good thinking! I like this.
      Do you think Cain’s ability to give the MoC to Dean informs the brother’s ability to be vessels for Archangels?

      Cool thought, I like your processing of thinking this out, Clever!

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. I think they already figured that out in season 5, when Michael informed Dean of their father’s bloodline dated all the way back to Cain and Able. It was their God given Destiny for our boys Dean and Sam to be the perfect or “True” Vessels for Mike & Luci.
        I think the same could be held true about the MoC. I believe “Only” Dean could bear that Mark. I don’t think, no I know that Sam couldn’t. There’s two reasons I believe this.
        First: Sam wasn’t the First Born son.
        Second: Sam just doesn’t have the personality or mentality to even think to even do it.
        Meaning, Dean is the type to make all the snap, sometimes foolish judgements first and then think it throug. He’s the one that jumps head first into the boiling pot over the raging bonfire, and then thinks about the consequences. While Sam is the one that looks at all the angles, he checks the temperature of the water, looks at the fire to see if it smoldering and then he calculates the odds of his chances of not getting burned in the end.

        Like

        1. two brothers, hunters. The oldest to save the younger to stop evil from overtaking him or kill the younger if he cannot. Cain and Abel. So Cain found a way around it. Now, Sam and Dean. Dean’s actions somewhat parallel the story several times in 10 years. So Dean took on Metatron alone to save Sam to make up for the gadreel consequences with Kevin. Still think he would have chosen to save Sam with gadreel and gone for the MoC to defeat Abaddon. It’s always about the bloodlines.

          Like

  4. The only person I could think of that this Cole could be & why he’s gunning for Dean is…Amy’s son, Season 7/ episode 3 “The Girl Next Door” Dean killed Sam’s friend Amy in front of her son. Dean told him if he hurt or killed humans he would kill him. But the kid told him the only one he would kill is Dean. If I remember correctly, Dean said that was fair and he could live with that.
    Jenks, SNAP. This is exactly who I was thinking of and the only person I could think of. But his age is a deciding factor as the actor playing him looks early 20’s so how old was Cole back then? Some thought it also might be the Anti-Christ kid which could be a possibility.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. “The only person I could think of that this Cole could be & why he’s gunning for Dean is…Amy’s son, Season 7/ episode 3 “The Girl Next Door””
      Is Cole young enough to be the son? I can’t remeber how old he was in season 7-and i have no idea how old the actor is that plays Cole-but thats a cool idea.

      Like

    2. Jesse? The little boy that was a hybrid demon/human. I don’t think he would come gunning for Dean or Sam. First they didn’t do anything to harm him or his adoptive parents. He has no motive for vengeance against either, especially Dean. Besides he was so powerful as a child, that even Cas was unusually afraid of his untrained and untold powers. He wouldn’t need to use weapons, or even search, if his very thoughts or wishes could end the lives of either of our boys in a heartbeat. So no I don’t think it’s Jesse. 😊
      No that is true, it was just a thought I had in the back of my mind, and was the only male character I could think of from way back. I bet when we see it pan out we will sigh and think, I don’t believe it why didn’t we think of him!!

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  5. this new season is going to be awesome lets hope they do it right!
    Lets hope so, I think we have a lot to look forward too as you say providing they do a good job.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  6. I have no idea who this Cole is-do we really need a new character?? I’m really looking forward to season 10-the previews intrigued me. I still hope Dean is a Demon for only 2-3 episodes and then we can watch him deal with being human but still having the MOC. THAT would be interesting.
    I think I am more intrigued too about the MoC and how eventually they will rid Dean of it for good. Being a demon does have its interesting sides, and it will give Jensen something to work with, but as for a lasting story I think you will have your wish as by episode 4 into 5 they are back together again.

    So we keep hearing that Sam will do dark things to find/cure/save Dean. What could he do that’s worse than what they both have already done? 🙂
    I think killing innocent people will be on the list as a horrible thing considering they save lives. Which I hope to god Sam doesn’t do. If he kills a demon he is still killing a human host to find out the info.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Kill an innocent would be a new low for Sam with a soul. Figure the demon thing will be less central after a few episodes, but MoC still has some mileage to go. In earlier seasons there was mention of the long line of blood lines. Zacaharia spouted off about brothers. Dean doesn’t need smoke if he is like Cain. He just smotes ’em where they stand. It feels like Cole is brand new. The only Cole that I remember is the ghost boy who Tessa comes to reap when Azazel is raising Lucifer and needs 2 reapers, one of whom is Tess. She took Cole to the afterlife. If he came back he would be pissed at Sam, cause Sam lied to him. So they like to repeat names a lot. Carver and Singer usually do a good job with the premieres.

      Like

      1. It was my understanding from spoilers that Cole doesn’t know anything about the supernatural or Angels or Demons and will be very surprised to find Deans not human. I think he’s a brand new character. For some reason I also got it into my head that Cole was a Black guy. Don’t know where the idea cam from though.I’m really looking forward to the new season. I’m a little wary of deans depiction of a demon. I understand Dean renouncing all responsibilities and living it up as he’s felt super responsible for everything since he was four. I get the impression that Demon Dean is still Dean just without any inhibitions or checks on his behavior. He just does whatever he pleases, whenever he pleases regardless of circumstances, context, or consequences and that Crowley is not going to be able to handle this very wild, feral person.

        What do you think?

        I think I remember reading this too, that he doesn’t know what the boys do. So who could it be? But if he’s a brand new character he wouldn’t have ever met Dean or had an axe to grind with him? So this guy is really gunning for Dean which says to me he knows him, and has beef with him to want to take Sam hostage and find Dean know matter who or what gets in the way. Had Dean something to him in the past? One things for sure he’s out for vengeance, so what has Dean done in the past that has come back to bite him up the rear. Jensen did say that Dean is all but gone, but will be hard to get the real Dean back. So he may loose something of Dean after this when he’s back to normal?

        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

        1. Deanm on is going to be beyond Crowley’s control. Dean is not the usual demon. Feral is a great word. Cole might just be a new branching out into another character. Maybe it is someone from Dean’s time at the boys’ detention center. Heard it has to do with human Dean’s action in the past.
          Good point, hadn’t thought of that one. But could this be too soon. When they mean past, does this mean way back? I feel its too current and in peoples minds?

          Love Aunty B xxxx

          Like

          1. Yeah, I’m not weirded out by the introduction of a brand new character. After all we didn’t know about Sonny and the Boys Home until last season. The brothers lead full lives before we all walked in on their apocalypse, so I’m sure there a a ton of stories we don’t know.

            Like

            1. Yeah, Plenty of back fill from their prior lives have provided interesting episodes. The writers have an untapped well.
              So much story, that they don’t often know when to flesh out, and that sometimes they leave us hanging and thinking what the hell happened there. I wish some stories were more detailed so that we could understand a character more. We get Dean these days, but I think they’ve neglected Sam in this area. I wish he would show us his feelings again, I miss that Sam.

              Love Aunty B xxxx

              Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

