Dean’s note to Sam?

Click to view full size image

On IMDb this thought came up in a posters head canon that they don’t think that Dean wrote the note to Sam when Sam went into find him. They seem to think that Crowley could have written it. Dean’s writing was analysed looking back on a note from Dean in Point of No return Season 5. The third photo which I have found from Season 7 when Dean sends a letter back to the future in ‘Time after Time is also very similar the writing doesn’t flow as much its printed handwriting.

 When I actually look at the two pieces of handwriting I begin to wonder this myself, that the hand writing is more flowing where as the second photograph looks more capitalized. This begs the question if Crowley did write the note, what state was Dean in when he woke up. Had Crowley written this before Dean woke or zapped him some where and came back to write the note. If Dean is this far gone that worries me as there couldn’t be any feeling there for his brother what so ever. Or has Crowley softened and acting his more human self?

This saddens me because Crowley if he has written the note is being more sympathetic than Dean? I was hoping its from Dean as it would have much more meaning behind the note. So do you think the note is FAKE?

8 Comments

  1. I looked pretty closely at the letters and a persons handwriting, barring brain injury or neurological disorder, remains pretty consistent over their life. The way they make their “e’s” and that little tiny handle when he makes his “M” are the same. I believe Dean wrote it as the writing looks the same as the Eliot Ness letter. That said, even if the handwriting is different, it wouldn’t be an indication that Crowley wrote it. DemonDean is of significantly different enough mindset to NormalDean that it’s not important really. Also, if Crowley wrote it, that opens up another entirely new idea about his affection for the brothers, especially Sam. I wouldn’t have a problem with that either. I think he just “likes” and admires them. That won’t ever stop him from betraying them because he is a demon. He just likes them and wants the relationship they have. That’s what I mostly heard in his taunting of Sam, anyway, so it’s not out of the realm of possibility that he could have written the letter. I don’t believe he did though.
    I don’t know, I still think the writing looks different it doesn’t look like Dean’s usual style of printing. It looks too flowery. Your right I think about Crowley liking them, and that could be a factor to think about. Its a strange one as the board was convinced that it was Crowley who’d written it. But Crowley this time is so much more human. Maybe its the human trait that’s coming through and he’s showing his feelings for Sam thinking that might be what Sam wants to find. I wished we’d seen Dean wake up as that would have been all the prof we needed.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Oh yeah, thanx for the comment, Bella. It’s been approved, btw. Thanx for encouraging me and I hope I can keep up the momentum because I know from experience that health and life can get in the way of regular postings. I’ll be posting about other shows on there, too. Not just Supernatural. So if you like Sleepy Hollow, or American Horror Story and Walking Dead, I’ll be posting about those from week to week. If anyone has a question to pose about any of those shows and want a place to discuss it, let me know and I’ll open a post about it.
      I’m so pleased that you decided to take the plunge. I know its scary, and it takes a while for you to find your audience even my own could be much better on this front. As I said its hard work, thinking of something continuously and then replying to the posts. Your taking on a lot writing about other areas good for you. I’m proud of you for trying!

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  2. Didn’t Dean say to Sam in the premiere that he told Sam to let him go? I thought I heard him say it on the phone as well to re-iterate the message, BUT I was under a spell that night I watched it. And even Dean in his current state would want to protect Sam and thus would say, Let me go. He did leave an open tab at the roadhouse-now that’s not indifference. Sam keeps Dean’s room the same=hope Dean will return to it as he was before.
    Yes he did as we have the picture to prove this on the blog itself. But like Soulless Sam, Like Sam on Demon Blood, these boys are not in their right minds, so who’s to know or at least understand what frame of mind they are really in. Which is why it could be the case, a small smidgen of a case that Crowley MIGHT have written it, as the latter note appears slightly different in the way its been written. The letters are leaning slightly more to the right which is another indication its not Dean’s handwriting. I would love to believe that Dean did write it. But what state do you believe he was really in, to even register that Sam was on his radar. Jensen has said he couldn’t give two figs about anything or anyone? Including his brother or ‘Baby’

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. “Didn’t Dean say to Sam in the premiere that he told Sam to let him go?”
      Yes, that’s why I believe the note is real

      I am still not sure about this. I want it to be, but who’s to know.

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

      1. I re-watched and indeed Dean on the phone to Sam does reference the note. He wrote it.
        But couldn’t Dean of just taken a hint from Crowley who told him he wrote it and Dean’s just playing along?

        Love Aunty B xxxx

        Like

  3. Remember, Dean has ‘changed.’ I understand when our personalities change or we take on an alternate personality, our handwriting can change as well! I see no reason why Crowley would fake a note. He couldn’t care less if Dean kills “Moose.” I think it’s a little piece of the humanity that is/was Dean letting Sam know not to come looking for or trying to ‘save’ him. I think dean knows that killing is part of his “MO’, and he also knows that he would do the same to Sam if Sam got in his way.

    Like

  4. The only problem with this hypothesis is if the note is fake, why wouldn’t Sam realize that, and bring it Crowley’s attention when he called him?
    Sam didn’t say, “I got your note, I know you wrote it, that’s not Dean’s handwriting. So where’s my brother?”
    I believe it’s Dean’s handwriting, and I think Sam knows it’s Dean’s, because if it was a fake note. Why is he keeping it in Dean’s room on the bed exactly where he found it.

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

