Could Dean be faking it to get to the blade?

On IMDb discussions are taking place that is Dean faking being cured, to find the blade? I noticed and hoped others did that his eyes un-glossed when Sam injected the last needle into Dean. So I took it from this that Dean wasn’t faking it. Some are suggesting that Cas could see Dean’s true form and he would know?

Click to view full size image

His only reason to fake being cured, and hunt with Sam, could be to eventually find out where The first blade was hidden. My guess if he was faking.

This thought really made me think, if he was tricking Sam and make him believe that he was cured, Dean could pull it off, could he? The Mark is still apparent and is to reappear later on, so this could be a strong indication that the demon may still be lurking deep in Dean some where. Is Dean still human, technically as to me when Metatron stabbed him, Dean was dead!! So how much humanity is still in there? What appears to be there is that the demon is supposedly cured, and that Dean is still not okay? As the Mark of Cain still remains and that if Dean finds the blade it just reignites the demon that might be laying dormant?

Click to view full size image

So how do you feel about Deanmon, do you think he’s home and all is hunky dory? But I wonder if our writers could twist this into something rather magical. Many columnists and recaps have all said the same thing that Dean’s story was cut short, which again makes me think that its not over until the fat lady sings? I always remember Azazel telling Dean when he came back from the dead, was Sam 100% Sam, and I can’t help but feel the same here?

Click to view full size image

So I hope you all enjoy the episode tonight, and leave messages for me in the morning. I think with the girl from ‘Bitten’ coming back, it won’t be all that exciting but I might be proved wrong. Not long to go now. Paper Moon is a song title, so I wonder what the connection will be this time mmmmmh.

18 thoughts on “Could Dean be faking it to get to the blade?

  1. Okay! For all you Sam-girls out there, I finally finished a meta for him. I will have more to say about the characters as the season chugs along, too. ( I won’t be doing one for Castiel, as I don’t really know him well enough to essay on him yet.)
    http://tvgeekingout.wordpress.com/2014/11/01/will-the-real-sam-winchester-please-stand-up/

    I’ve read this Ikeke and meant to say well done!! I’ve not been well for the last three months hence why I am catching up on my threads now. Since working in the nursery this winter I have picked up everything under the sun. Have been so off colour. You are a natural on your blog, and knew you had a flair for it. Keep up the great work. How are your stats coming along?

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  2. I am thinking that Dean was not possessed by a demon. DEAN WAS THE DEMON. As Crowley said, “It’s all him!” This was all the twisted, self blaming, self hating stuff that had built up over the years… waiting to come out. But the mark is the mark, and I think it will rear its ugly head again. I think that rage was taken away by Sam’s treatment and Cass, but this is a pretty significant biblical character! The mark will glow and so will the deanmon! I often wonder if the show’s producers knew the impact Demon Dean would have? And if they knew, would they have still decided to cut the story line short. if indeed they have! Hmmmm.
    I agree ericclemons689 and welcome to the group, if I haven’t already said so! Dean wasn’t possessed and it was all the guilt he’d built up over the years which is some feet for a human. That he’s that twisted inside. Crowley knew Dean must have been the one to have taken on the mark, and that he was the worthy one. There is something in me that says Crowley isn’t so innocent in all this. The mark will make a come back and already has if you’ve seen the mid-season finale, and I still don’t think its over yet. Cain is also coming back onto the scene which will be interesting to see which way this goes. I think the writers don’t always no how a story line will pan out, and how popular it will be. I think this time just like Purgatory they made a HUGE mistake. Whether it was because of the 200th episode and they decided to get it out of the way and start a fresh, no one really knows for sure. But at least the Mark of Cain was still around to make a possible comeback and they didn’t destroy this story line.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. “I am thinking that Dean was not possessed by a demon. DEAN WAS THE DEMON”
      Correct-that’s why Exorcism wouldn’t work as a cure.The Story isn’t over its just beginning. Wait till Dean has a kill-then we will see the Mark story come into play.

      Excellent detective work Barb!

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  3. Dean is like a cancer patient who is told, “we got it all.” all but the Mark of Cain that is dormant for now. When Sam pleaded with Dean to tell him when the cancer starts multiplying again, and Dean sincerely promises he will I was amazed Dean agreed. So profoundly un-Dean. Can Dean, a human Dean, a fallen human Dean do this? Will pride get in the way? Will the passion of some event rear up too fast to control? Will Sam have time to react? Can Sam or Cas step in and save the day? Can Dean’s soul survive a relapse?

    Scream!!!

    I know Southeast, I’ve still not seen it yet. But this doesn’t sound like the Dean I know. Which still makes me wonder if he is hiding something?

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. Wait, Wait this IS WORSE!
      The pull of the Blade WILL return in force!
      How can a sane person get by each day knowing that they must go mad again?
      Scream!
      Scream!

      I am very surprised that the mark hasn’t turned him mad. How in control he appears to be without being a demon. As long as Dean still has that damned mark on his skin, he will feel that urge even if the blade isn’t in close contact with him. He must have very strong will power to be able to stop those thoughts from taking shape.

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

  4. I don’t think hes faking it and I’m pretty sure he’s aware of where the blade is. My question is when is Cain showing back up!!! of course I would think dean would need the blade back to do what Cain asked if he actually goes through with it. I got a feeling the mark will get transferred back or not I’m most curious to see what goes down between Cain and dean this season
    This to me Luca seems the most logical conclusion to this story line. Cain said to Dean that he would call and when he did he wanted Dean to come. Now I know Timothy is a very busy actor, and that a number have said he might not be back for this reason. But I would wonder what other story they could dish out if they couldn’t get Timothy to come back and live up to his promise. It would be awesome to see the pair of them hash it out.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. ” i got a feeling the mark will get transferred back or not im most curious to see what goes down between cain and dean this season”

      I think that wold be great. Dean will have to touch the blade and fight its pull on him and kill Cain. THATS what I am excited for-more than the DemonDean story!

      Like

    2. ahhh damn I hope he comes back I love his character I thought it was brilliant
      I so agree with you Luca. Mark’s portrayal of Lucifer was so chilling!!

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

  5. Yeah, I think he’s cured but the story isn’t over yet. I think there’s still some more to play out regarding the MoC. We’ll find out later this season, how it goes. I don’t necessarily want to see more Deanmon, but there does need to be resolution to the MoC story and it would be good if that resolution came from Sam and Cas.
    I think a huge number are disappointed in the length of the story when its taken Dean an age to have his own supernatural arc. When you consider how long some of Sam’s stories have panned out nearly half a seasons worth. I agree it does need to be tidy and left with a good conclusion. I am still curious how they will end this story line?

    Love Aunty B xxxxx

    Like

    1. “Yeah, I think he’s cured but the story isn’t over yet. I think there’s still some more to play out regarding the MoC. We’ll find out later this season, how it goes. I don’t necessarily want to see more Deanmon, but there does need to be resolution to the MoC story and it would be good if that resolution came from Sam and Cas.”

      I agree. I think the main part of the Deanmon story is the MOC. That’s what started this whole thing and they are going to have to work together to fight its affects and to find a way to get rid of it (that doesn’t destroy canon LOL) Did anyone else notice (or correct me if I am wrong) Dean hasn’t killed anyone/thing yet? Sam killed both werewolf’s if I remember correctly. I think things may turn when Dean gets his first kill.
      Your right on both counts, The Mark did start this whole thing off in ‘First Born’. But if he hasn’t got the blade to kill, does this affect him on what he uses to kill with? The mark and the blade work in unison so how will this affect him if he just uses a normal every day knife?

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

    2. Sam has had ordeal after ordeal that kept me numb, angry with him and amazed at how much Sam suffered and how Sam turns every drop of his ordeal into new strength and courage, and most of all understanding and knowing how another is suffering, yearning to save them. But with Dean I have found a difference. I thought I wanted to see Dean twisting in the wind, but every time I saw DemonDean I cringed and had to look between my fingers at him. Seeing more episodes of Dean’s twisted soul would be unbearable because Dean is always so intense, to see him evil is to see evil without a shield like looking at welder fires without using a darkened glass. I would be burnt up– scared blind, like looking naked eyed at a welder’s fire. To see more would make Dean beyond redemption– too much sewage raw evil for me.
      I must admit, I did find him over snarky. At one point I thought he was on fire when he laid into Cole, and I could see that evilness in him. He was horrible and very raw to Sam in the dungeon about their mum. But the drinking, the women in the strip club the karaoke singing did bore me rigid. Maybe I was yearning for more secretly too, now we shall never know. Unless, we see more because of the MoC who knows. We may even be privileged to a flashback or too, now wouldn’t that be nice!

      Love Aunty B xxx

      Like

      1. But remember, the writers don’t always tell the whole story too. After all, they’re not telling us all of Sam’s story at once. We get to find that out piecemeal. We didn’t see Deanmon all the time and there may have been times when Dean did things but it just wasn’t shown. So it’s possible he may have done worse things than Karaoke or bar fighting.
        Ikeke I 100% agree. The writers don’t tend to tell us everything. We might probably never no what really went on. That’s why flashbacks annoy me because they never tell the full story. You can bet your bottom dollar that Dean did far worse things than Karaoke. Think of the things that Soulless Sam must have got up to, we never saw it all pan out. Lazy writing IMO! Sorry writers.

        Love Aunty B xxx

        Like

        1. But remember, the writers don’t always tell the whole story too.After all, they’re not telling us all of sam’s story at once. We get to find that out piecemeal.
          If history repeats, the writers will “forget” or just drop telling us the rest of Sam’s story (and then say they decided to tell it “in the background”. I wish I believed we would get Sam’s story piecemeal, but I think there is a good chance that we will get Dean saying Sam was more of a monster than Dean as a demon, until that’s all the audience remembers. I mean in season eight they didn’t decide to show us Sam immediately after Dean disappeared so we could see WHY he came to the conclusion Dean was dead. Last season the couldn’t be bothered to show any of the effects of being possessed by Gadreel, except for saying it was like shared housing and ONE mention that Sam had nightmares about killing Kevin. So I’m not jumping to the conclusion that we will get any more about Sam except being told he was more evil than Dean and possibly a few scenes showing him being “evil”. I definitely think we will never see anything truly bad that Demo!Dean did.

          Percy I nearly always agree with you! I think Dean did do bad stuff, knocking demons about, killing demons and so forth that we will never ever see. They blacken Sam but not Dean and never get this. Even Cas has done some unmentionable things in his time but is never drawn on like Sam’s story’s. Its like Sam is the evil one, and can never do anything right!! I think some story’s they drag out and others not enough. Gadreel was explored for half a season, but they still didn’t really get to the nitty gritty of Sam and what he was really feeling until he disowns his brother and says those horrible words in the purge, just to make Sam look even more horrible. Its like they delight in making him look as bad as they possibly can.

          Love Aunty B xxx

          Like

  6. Paper Moon is also the name of a Ryan and Tatum O’neil movie about a father and daughter on the road pulling scams on people but really developing a lovely relationship. Well?
    Good thought, its amazing how some fans are so up with TV references I am useless at this sort of thing. I knew it was a film and an old black and white film if I’m not mistaken. My mum used to love Ryan O’Neil. 😉

    Love Aunty B xxxxx

    Like

  7. I have mixed feelings. I wanted Demon!Dean to last longer. I also have seen the theory that TPTB thought that they wanted Dean to be Dean for the 200th episode and that’s why they sped up the cure Dean process. So from that perspective I would enjoy Dean faking the cure and getting more of Demon!Dean. OTOH, I don’t want to see Sam’s accomplishment in saving Dean to be negated. They spent a lot of time last season giving Sam’s stopping the Apocalypse to Dean and pinning the start of the Apocalypse on Sam and Sam alone. Sam taking on his Hell memories so that Dean wouldn’t be left alone got overwritten by Sam didn’t look for Dean after season seven. I don’t want this to be taken away from Sam too.
    Me to Percy, I think most of us did even for another couple of episodes when you think how long some of Sam’s stories have lasted. It was a really strong story. You might actually have a point about the 200th episode, it does make a lot of sense. 😉 Which is why I think its not fully over with yet, because JC said DD might make a re-appearance because of the Mark has been got rid of. I am with you Percy I don’t want any of Sam’s stories to be over taken either. I was cross about the cross roads deal with Lester as its made him look bad again after performing a good act.

    Love Aunty B xxxxx

    Like

    1. ” I was cross about the cross roads deal with Lester as its made him look bad again after performing a good act.”

      I was proud that Sam would do anything to save Dean. Anyway, Lester couldnt wait to make the deal. He deserved what he got. Its not like Sam tricked him into it. I really did find that all that bad at all. I think they should just push aside what Dean did for Sam and what Sam did for Dean. They’re even now.

      Like

  8. I don’t think he is faking it. I am pretty sure he knows Crowley has the blade. I think he was cured but he can still feel the MOC inside of him and he will be fighting it off for a few episodes.
    He was in the car when Sam handed the blade over so its a possibility Dean knows its were abouts true. Yeap, he still has the mark and It will be interesting to see how the writers get rid of it for good!

    Love Aunty B xxxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

