Could Lucifer make a comeback?

A post on IMDb this week raised the question, and its been plaguing me wondering if he could emerge, thinking that the Mark of Cain is his property … Lucifer Gave Cain the mark as we know. The mark in some way or other has to be removed from Dean. I can’t see the writers allowing him to keep it for ever. So how will this mark be removed? I think one of two ways, that Cain might reverse the mark and take it back if Sam manages to track him down. The actor is making an appearance so this news is definite. However, I have not heard any news that Mark Pelligrino is returning. He may be on another project since The Tomorrow People was cancelled. Either way, if Lucifer does make a comeback, he could get wind of the exchange between Cain and Dean but would he have noticed this the first time around. Would Sam dare to make contact with Lucifer, could he? Does he have the wind power at his disposal?

Cain did say to Dean that when he called in ‘First Born’ and he would, that he wanted Dean to end his days so he could be with his beloved Colette. But then if Dean does end Cain, this still leaves Dean with the Mark? So would Dean be wise to return to Cain? If Lucifer were to return, I could see him intervening putting pressure on Sam, convincing Dean to keep the mark. But doubt the writers would release Lucifer from the cage just for this. It would have to be a big story line to force Lucifer out of the pit. Would this be worth bringing Lucifer back is my real main point. Has Lucifer been done to death, and there is no real story here for him other than the mark was originally his, and his alone.

So me tell, guys what do you think? How do you think the mark will be disposed of. Is it just as easy as Cain reversing the mark just as easily as he gave it. After all that Dean went through to prove he was worthy? Would Cain so easily want the mark back that had caused him so much pain and misery during his life anyway? And what would Lucifer have to say if he got wind that Cain didn’t want his beloved mark back? Could Lucifer cause trouble for Dean knowing he has the mark? Would this be a feasible way to release the devil himself ….

 

7 thoughts on “Could Lucifer make a comeback?

    1. I really don’t think they will do Lucifer-been there done that. I speculate that they ebd up killing Cain and when he dies so does the MOC

      Like

  1. I think it must be Cain! He was the original owner anyway, but for the sake of prolonging the show, perhaps some new lore will be created. I think Cain will be seen more than once before this season ends, but I don’t know about Lucifer. We might see God himself before we see him again! Interesting things to ponder here, as always.
    ericclemons689 another newbie, welcome to the group. I am so pleased to see so many new posters. 🙂 You might be right in your thoughts. They might well create a new lore to get rid of the mark. Just Dean killing Cain appears a bit easy. But it felt so obvious, and the road to take. I think the show is too nervous to bring in God just yet. If ever! I think if he comes on the scene, in the flesh will be a huge story and be the final end. God is a huge character and the writers really need to be able to handle such a story. I like your imagination 😉

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

    1. I am hoping that when Dean kills Cain as Cain wants, that the moc will just leave because Cain is dead!
      This is my theory always has been barb! I want this too. But my worry is, is it too straight forward and boring. Do we need more of a climax to end such a powerful story?

      Love Aunty B xxxx

      Like

  2. After seeing the way the writers are doing it this season I expect them to just have the Mark disappear after Cain’s death. That’s even if Cain gets called back to the show. But no more trying to kill Sam. We’ve had enough Sam/Dean death on the show. It’s getting a little tired. I mean, Buffy only died twice. How many times can we kill them off and keep bringing back before it gets completely ridiculous? What I would like to see is if Dean can pass it on to another person. Mr.- Vengeance – is – Mine – Cole would be the perfect candidate. Heard the rumor that Cas will be meeting with Jimmy’s daughter Claire at some point this season. I’m really looking forward to that.
    I so agree Ikeke about them dying and coming back. It is becoming ridiculous. I too expect the mark to disappear from Dean if he kills Cain. But will it be this easy? After all the disturbance its caused Dean, the horrible dreams and nightmares that thing that has forced him to kill anyone just to feed the addiction it must have driven him barmy. I bet Dean will be glad to see the back of it, then his guilt will kick in once again thinking about the wrong decisions he’s made. Not a bad invention there, Cole could be a candidate for the mark, but I think that seems a bit cruel to pass it onto him when he thought Dean had killed his father. The guy has had so much grief to deal with in his life, and then driven to find and kill Dean. Life has become hard for Cole, I want a fitting end for him.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  3. I think Lucifer is bound to come back sooner or later the question is when and how and what the hell is Crowley’s mother up to lol
    I think you right luca, I believe this too. Rowena could be a Lucifer follower. She isn’t here just for a visit and there is more to her that we don’t really know. I think she is pretending to love her own son but for what GAIN?

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

  4. I really hope Lucifer doesn’t come back. I hope something happens with Cain and Abel-maybe Able will convince Cain to take back the mark!
    Are they still bringing in Abel? I thought that story line was dropped? Its Lucifer’s mark if he knows someone is playing around with his creation other than Cain, he might not be too pleased. It just made me wonder if Cain did it just to get Lucifer off his back. If Abel comes back I fear they will put a horrible, evil story on Sam.

    Love Aunty B xxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

