Jared & Jensen’s take on God & the Darkness

 

When asked if the boys could defeat the Darkness without God’s help, Jensen Ackles answered, “I don’t think they can.” But when Jared Padalecki was asked the same question, he revealed that there’s potential for God to actually hinder the brothers.


JARED: “Whether or not the boys can fight the Darkness without God is a question for us as audience members but is one of those things that’s not a question for the Winchesters. They’re going to do it come hell or high water, with God’s help or with God trying to stop them,” he said, adding, “I’m not saying which of those is going to be the case, but no matter what, I think the boys are committed to righting this wrong. So with or without God’s help, the boys are going to try and stop the Darkness.”


JENSEN: The bigger twist, however, could be in the Darkness itself. After all, if she’s God’s sister, how evil could she be? “She is still assessing what this creation is that God made and I think the very famous line of her so far is that ‘He is the light and I am the opposite of that, I am the Darkness.’ What’s interesting is, I’m not sure if that’s inherently bad or if that actually could be something that is beneficial,” Ackles said.

Ackles continued: “It’s weird. We’re setting it up as the ultimate evil, but there’s also this question of, ‘Well, is it?’ And I think we’re going to try to play with that a little bit. So does she think that everyone is the enemy? No, I don’t think so. It’s an interesting character and I don’t know how we’re going to deal with it.”

Source: http://www.ew.com/article/2015/11/18/supernatural-jensen-ackles-jared-padalecki-season-11-god?hootPostID=f1810ccbe9740375fb0a3404279ba7b1

Some interesting quotes have come from the boys themselves, and I love how Jensen is reporting the Darkness, about there being a bigger twist. And that God is the LIGHT and she is the opposite of this, meaning she is the Darkness. And he’s not sure if that’s inherently bad or if its beneficial to them I guess. I also liked his line “It’s weird. We’re setting it up as the ultimate evil, but there’s also this question of, ‘Well, is it?’ Which is more or less what I said in my previous article. How evil is she really. We haven’t see such evil in action yet, excepting her sucking on human souls of course for her own gain, but does she consider this to be an EVIL act?? I know I am partly treading over old ground in publishing this, but just thought it was worthy of publishing and hearing what they actually thought about the current plot.

Its also interesting to make a note of what the boys say at the start of the interview, that Jensen doesn’t think they can defeat the Darkness but Jared thinks that God might get in the way of their mission to defeat her.

Thinky thoughts please, one and all …..

 

Bella xxx


 

Written and Published By: Bella.

Source: VMC2000 on IMDb

Her Source: EW.com


 

3 thoughts on “Jared & Jensen’s take on God & the Darkness

  1. Its funny to me that Jared is answering what Sam would say and Jensen is answering what Dean would say. But I guess that makes sense?

    So here’s a scenario. Sam goes to the cage to get Lucifer’s help-meanwhile Dean finds out somehow that the Darkness isn’t evil. Sam gets taken by Lucifer and Dean and Amara team up to save him. Just sayin’ 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve always liked the idea of Dean and Amara teaming up. Since I’ve been convinced Sam is going to the Cage, I’ve thought that Dean is going to use his bond with Amara to save Sam. She’s more powerful than Lucifer if it took her brother, God, and several archangels to seal her away.

      The way she talks about it, it also seems like she was tricked, which could mean that brute force wasn’t enough to defeat her. Anyway, I love Amara and the Deanmara story and I hope it features heavily when it comes to getting Sam out of trouble.

      Dean is such a social climber. He always has a powerful entity under his sleeve. Lose the Horseman Death, no big, check me out, I have God’s sister on speed dial.

      Like

      1. “I’ve always liked the idea of Dean and Amara teaming up. Since I’ve been convinced Sam is going to the Cage, I’ve thought that Dean is going to use his bond with Amara to save Sam.”

        I am pretty sure this is the way tis going to go!

        Liked by 1 person

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

