Speculation on Supernatural 11×10

Yo. I’m back.

Cobweb Queen

The official synopsis: LUCIFER MAKES SAM AN OFFER — Now that he has Sam  in the cage with him, Lucifer offers Sam a way out but it comes with a steep price. Dean  and Castiel look into the angel smiting that could have killed Amara.

Which sounds kind of meh. And this has not been a meh season at all. Angel smitings? Is this really the time? Where’s the part where Dean rushes off to save his damsel Sam from Lucifer’s evil paws, huh? I can only conclude that it’s a deliberately misleading description- the CW is not exactly known for its efficiency when advertising this show, and the promo tells us, frankly, fuck-all.

So, I’ve gone back to the CW promo that was released before 11×01.

It’s not unreasonable to take from this that Unpleasant Things will be happening to Sam in the Cage. Mostly because some of the footage-…

View original post 156 more words

4 thoughts on “Speculation on Supernatural 11×10

  1. I think the Angel smiling they’re talking about is that last huge explosion we saw Amara suffer in that field where she took Dean. She sent him away just before it happened. I had not got the impression there were more smithing so, unless the writers mean the smackdown that Amara gives the Angels for trying to hurt her. The Angels being one of gods firt creations, she’d be keen to kick their behinds and that smiling they tried to give her would be more than enough to incentive.
    I think this episode is just a direct continuation of the last one.
    My DVR broke so I don’t have any of last year’s episodes saved. I have to rely on memory and what I wrote about it, so correct me if I’m wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

