Is CHUCK really GOD?

Metatron said he was the only person who had ever seen God. But then rembering was this fact true when back in season 5 Anna said only 4 people had ever seen God as she wasn’t one of them. Which is one point that still confusses me.

My second is that I wonder and have for ages is God mascarading around in Chuck and  using him as a vessel. As when you think about it Dean didn’t think God didn’t care and wasn’t around when they needed him. In fact that’s not entirely true.  Sympathy for the Devil was Chuck’s first appearance I really remember Chuck, and God was there the whole time. But according to Superwiki he has been around much earlier. Looking out for Sam over his demon blood addiction showing his concerns?

4.18 The Monster at the End of This Book
4.22 Lucifer Rising
5.01 Sympathy for the Devil
5.04 The End
5.09 The Real Ghostbusters
5.22 Swan Song
10.05 Fan Fiction
11.20 Don’t Call Me Shurley
11.21 All in the Family

‘Don’t call me Shurley’ seemed to clarify this thought all the more for me, wondering and pondering even more on this subject. Who really is CHUCK? Who really is GOD? Are they one and the same person(s)? He has been around far more than the boys actually first thought. In disguise the whole time perhaps? The word in the episode title ‘DON’T’ appears to clinch this thought in my head canon even more…. It seems to imply he doesn’t want to be known as CHUCK, because he’s actually GOD?

 

Well, there’s only one explanation. Obviously I’m a god… I’m definitely a god. A cruel, cruel, capricious god.

– Chuck Shurley, 4.18 The Monster at the End of This Book

Even Chuck himself doesn’t feel he’s GOD?

Angels and Demons all need vessels to walk the earth because they are supernatural beings. They need a home to wander and walk among us which has always been my head canon. So why would God be any different. He wants to remain a mystery and stay secluded and out of the picture.

My other thought was that Angels don’t eat and humans do. So why if God was parading around as Chuck be eating? This was my biggest ponder and still can’t think that God is such a take-away geak who just slobs around in his night robe watching pawn. It doesn’t make any sense. I also feel that why make the character of Death so much more heavy in character, and make God look a right prat in comparison it just doesn’t add up. I don’t buy Chuck Shurley as God, never have, never will. Rob Benidict has done a terrific job playing the part, but when I weigh everything up I still come back to these points.

What do you think about GOD. Do you really think Chuck the man the this show is portraying is a man of stature and grace is really GOD? Death would be so much more believable if he was GOD, I think they messed this up? My only reasoning is that Chuck is mascarading as God, using Chuck’s vessel to walk around among us, and be there for the boys….

Drop me a hint, how do you really feel about the big man himself? I still see him as a Prophet in disguise. He created Prophets so he could be housed inside a human vessel and were powerful enough to house him?

Bella xx


Written and Published: by Bella

Photographs: Courtesy and Property of ‘THE CW’


 

2 thoughts on “Is CHUCK really GOD?

  1. The few things that occurred that make me think Chuck/God is the real deal are these: Kevin Tran is in God’s hiding place and after assuring Sam and Dean that this is God, he is just whisked to Heaven. (Haven’t seen an angel do that.) Amara sensed her brother’s presence on earth. Remember, she told Dean when she sniffed out their Lucifer rescue plan, “You’ve spoken to him…You betrayed me! You Lied!” In addition, Lucifer recognizes him…and so does Metatron…two of the ‘four’ people Anna says has ever even seen God. The other sensed he was nearby! In addition, I would figure the creator of all can do whatever he wants. So if he wants to appear as Chuck and take on human-like actions, why not? Finally, I really think God and his sis cancel each other’s powers out. That’s why God needed help beating back Amara the first time. Very interesting though. I always leave plenty of room to be dead wrong!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think Chuck is just the face he shows to humans as we couldn’t look at God (if angels true forms burnout humans eyes, what would Gods true form do). He enjoys the same things his creations enjoy. I guess hes just slumming it!

    Like

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

