Did the Alpha VAMP want to DIE??

This thought continues to go around in my head. I just had a gut feeling that they bought the actor Ricky Worthy back just to kill him off, for dramatic effect. But I am crying was his DEATH dramatic enough>??

Supernatural (2005) Screencap

I posted a thread up on MovieChat.org that it seemed all too easy for a man of his presence just to stand there and let Sam shot him directly in the head.

They brought him back so he could stand there and get shot. As underwhelming as the rest of the episode.

I am so thrilled everyone agrees with me. I found him so engaging, and he was one of the few actors who continued to write back to me personally on Twitter. He is such a gentleman among gents! He was so graceful and charming, and I was angry in the light of things that he never made ANY attempts to save his own hide. Did he want to die? Did he want out of this world? Did he orchestrate his own death and go into that building knowing fine well he would die? I would hate this if this were the case?

“They brought him back so he could stand there and get shot!”
As Virile said above he stood there so he could just get SHOT! Doesn’t make ANY sense. No retaliation, NO demonstration on how good his fighting skills are to protect himself. It was just like he was giving up its the only reasoning I have presently….


So had the Alpha Vamp,  orchestrated his own Death? Was it that easy that he just walked into the building, he knew they were there, he the knew the layout of the place, and planned his entrance down to the last detail? Had he done his homework, that it was the plan to end it all, and allow Sam to pull that trigger? He had sensed something had happened with the bullet, and Sam may have tampered with the gun ‘The Colt’ He never made any attempt to struggle and put up a fight to protect himself as I said above. I cannot understand WHY he didn’t put up more of a fight? Any clues as to why he didn’t? Would you just let someone stand there and point a gun at you and let him fire it at YOU? It just doesn’t sit well with me. Knowing how such a big huge man he is, such a powerful being and with such a prominence, and such standing he has in the Vamp community. The Father’ Their Maker, The Creator of all those VAMPS, just to let Sam Winchester shoot him in the head?

Supernatural (2005) Screencap

Do the writers wriggle out of such endings of a character these days? Can such a powerful figure as an Alpha have any less of an exit, as some mere ordinary supernatural creature? Doesn’t an Alpha mean anything anymore?

Supernatural (2005) Screencap

R.I.P Alpha Vamp, you will be missed ……

Thoughts guys! you know what to do.



Thank you once again to ALL my writing team, how proud I am of you guys the hours you put into writing these articles I am so chuffed you are still with me. Keep chugging along, keep typing, and coming up with wonderful words.

Love Bella xxx


Written and Published By:- Bella

Photographs:- Courtesy of ‘The CW’

Source:- MovieChat.org poster comment


Save

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, come back soon!

